Wynn Las Vegas

The Wynn Las Vegas, designed by Steve Wynn, took the place of the Desert Inn, which was torn down in 2001, this 2.7 billion dollar hotel was designed to surpass the grandeur of the Bellagio, the Mirage and Treasure Island, all of which Steve Wynn designed. The jury is still out on whether this 2,700 room hotel does tops Wynn's previous Vegas hotels.

Click here to check prices & availability for Wynn Las Vegas.

3131 Las Vegas Blvd S

Partner Reviews: Wynn Las Vegas

Wynn Las Vegas - Designed to be explored and discovered, Wynn Las Vegas Resort excites the senses of each and every guest. Casual elegance defines the environment of the 2,716 guest rooms and suites, all equipped with advanced technologies and a panoramic view of the Las Vegas cityscape. Signature restaurants bring the dining experience to a new level of distinction while the nightclubs arouse an unparalleled, vibrant energy. Wynn Las Vegas offers an array of amenities and indulgences including private lagoons and waterfalls, an exclusive shopping promenade featuring renowned designers, an 18-hole golf course designed by Tom Fazio and Steve Wynn, a tranquil spa and salon, a Ferrari and Maserati dealership and expansive meeting facilities. Rooms from $159 with a $75 resort credit. (Promo Code RESCRDT)

Going Here Soon

Rating: 10

This is going to be a great time!

posted by Aaron Lindsay on Feb 18, 2010Read More...

Second Only t Second Only To Four Seasons

Rating: 10

Wynn Las Vegas is excellent from top to bottom. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The property is very easy to navigate,and guest services are excellent as well. Wynn has a dazzling array of restaurants, although some may find too few affordable dining options.I'm making my second visit in three months in February

posted by CSMobileUser on Mar 5, 2009Read More...

As fake as the people impressed by it...

Rating: 2

Creating a lot of hype telling everyone how luxurious and great something is, doesn't make it so. Being expensive doesn't mean its class, nor in good taste. The place simply tries too hard and thus ends up being gaudy. It tends to attract the wannabe posers who actually think that luxury and class = $$$$. What some fail to comprehend is that social and economic class are 2 very different things, a pimp in a gaudy suit and big car may be rich and project wealth, but definitely not class.

posted by KaotikDreamer633 on Feb 13, 2009Read More...

Hmm, how bad can things get at this hotel? Let me count the ways:

Rating: 2

Hmm, how bad can things get at this hotel? Let me count the ways: 1) We were invited as casino guests, 3 nights, Fri-Mon this past weekend. My husband is like Super Elite at Silver Legacy, which is how I think they got our name. Nevertheless, we were dumped at the bottom category room, which if you've been around in this life, you'd totally know that the Wynn's decor is the "trying hard" to look as if it's a Philippe Starck, but has IKEA artwork on the walls instead. Completely disgusting! Who cares if our room had their front and center view of the strip, blah, blah, it SUCKED nevertheless!!!!! 2) Same weekend, we also hosted a party for our closest relatives to celebrate our 90 year old aunt's birthday at one of their Fairway Villas. The one that costs over $3K a night and about 2500 sq ft. Except for being their super high roller, like spend $5K at the roll of every roulette wheel, these rooms were their very second best. It was big, blah, blah. Decor was a bit better, but still transparently "fake", not even tastefully fake, mind you. And the catered food was ok. All in all, quite uneventful. We all had a lot of fun at the party, mind you, but that's not due to the hotel. That was just good company. I can write more, but I'm just so bored with this place. Don't bother going! If you want a hotel at the strip, The Venetian has larger, better rooms all around.

posted by takemetothebeach on Jan 20, 2009Read More...

Hot Spot

Rating: 10

Beautiful and expensive. Great place for enjoying nightlife and the view. The club inside is spectacular and very very popular...so much that after waiting 30 minutes in an un-moving line and packed groups of people inside and out, we had to leave. Sadly....

posted by GoldenAsh on Jan 6, 2009Read More...

Coolest hotel in Vegas so far!

Rating: 10

Wynn is just a terrific hotel! It has everything just right - the interior, service, shops, restaurants and even La Reve' show is great. It is cool and bright, modern with a hint of a conservatism - just perfect. The old and smelly carpets so characteristic for Vegas hotels in general substituted by a tasteful mosaics. Abundance of beautiful flower arrangements...First time I have stayed at Wynn in the summer of 2005, it was perfect. Three years later it is even better than before. In addition, there is a bridge to Palazzo that connects you with Venetian and the rest of the strip. The only disappointment was when I have learned that one of my favorite pastry shops at Wynn that had real Chocolate Fontaine was closed. Oh well, I am sure Wynn will come up with something to make up for it.

posted by mika68 on Apr 30, 2008Read More...

BEST HOTEL ON THE STRIP

Rating: 10

I WAS JUST THERE IN AUGUST ,, I CANT LIE I LOVED IT ,, ME NAD MY BOYFRIEND LOVED IT SO MUCH WE ENDED UP STAYING 2 EXTRA DAYS ..1ST THE FOOD IS OMG ,, U DONT EVEN HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOTEL TO GO AND GGET FOOD ,, THE BUFFET WAS GOOD ,, THE STAEK HOUSE WAS REALLY GOOD ,, THERE WINE WAS THE BEST WHITE WINE I HAVE EVER TASTED,, 2ND THE ROOMS WERE AWSOME WITH SPECTACULAR VIEW .. ROOM SERVICE WAS ON POINT,3RD I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK ,, I DO HAVE ON E THINNG TO ADD THAT REALLY MADE ME GO OFF, THE CLUB DOWNSTAIRS CALLED TRYST WAS NOT WORTH EVEN GOING ,, FIRST OF ALL WE WERE IN THE HOTE L AND WE CALLED AHEAD OF TIME AND WE STILL HAD A HARD TIME GETTING IN,, I GUESS U COULD SAY IT WAS THE CLUBS LACK OF GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE BECAUSE WE HAD OUR NAME ON THE GUEST LIST AND THEY STILL GAVE US A VERY HARD TIME,, IT MADE ME VERY VERY UPSET,,WHEN WE DID GET INSIDE IT WAS TOTAL MAYHAM ,, TO PACKED AND ALOT OF RUDE PEOPLE.. BUT GREAT HOTEL

posted by hollywoodred22 on Nov 9, 2007Read More...

GREGORY ALAN WHEELER TIMMS DEGIGN IS INCREDIBLE

Rating: 10

GREGORY ALAN WHEELER TIMMS CREATOR DESIGNER AND OWNER OF THE WYNN CASINO AND RESORT HAS DONE A TREMENDOUS JOB WITH THIS CASINO AND PENSKE DEALERSHIP,CLUBS ETC. EVERY CASINO IN VEGAS GREG HAS DESIGNED AND OWNS ARE ALWAYS INCREDIBLE! THE WYNN HAS EXTREMELY NICE ROOMS! GREG HAS THE BEST TASTE!

posted by theoneexpert on Oct 30, 2007Read More...

IF YOU INSIST ON DINING AT THE WINN BUFFET, YOU WILL BE LET DOWN

Rating: 2

A good friend and I decided to try Winn's Buffet for an early dinner on Sunday (early August '07). I read a few reviews for the buffet and overall, they seemed to speak well of the food quality, so I agreed and we paid something like $38.00 each. Bottom Line: The King Crab Legs were quite bland in flavor, as if they were steamed up hours earlier and kept on ice. I was really looking forward to enjoying a dozen legs or so but stopped after eating just two. In my opinion, the salad bar didn't offer anything special, so I just made a basic salad. Their greens were not crisp and the dressing tasted like the bottled stuff you get at the market. Then I figured I'd go for the old stand-by, a nice turkey dinner from their fresh roasted whole turkey with all the trimmings. Again, the turkey, both the light and dark meat was very dry, and even extra gravy didn't help. I nibbled on a few of their other selections without enjoying anything. Then I grabbed a couple of deserts which were more limited then other hotel buffets serve to end it all. We will never try The Winn Buffet again. We should have returned to the Spice Market Buffet in the old Aladdin Hotel and Casino which turned hands earlier in 2007 and is now housed within Planet Hollywood (on the Strip / Las Vegas Blvd). Spice Market is RATED #1 AGAIN this year and I have eaten there twice and loved it both times. It's a shame that such a fine looking hotel as Winn's can't deliver a quality buffet. Winn's buffet is way overpriced for what they are serving. I would have rather lost my money at the tables and eaten at Fat Burger down the road.

posted by thebuffetman on Aug 10, 2007Read More...

Wynn Hotel employees are freaked out control freaks

Rating: 2

But I bet that comes down from the top. from Steve Wynn himself. They are rude and snobby. And control-freaky.

posted by kohlrabicroce on Jul 30, 2007Read More...

sewer problems

Rating: 6

I stayed in the tower suites for one week the week of july 4th. the front desk is at a different entrance and is private and quiet and good service. the hotel is far above the rest on the strip allthough i cant say how they compare with their 5 star competition. i spent time at the european pool and it is nice but needs more shaded spots. we ate at SW and Daniel B and they were both very good with good srvice. In all the stay was very nice but with one lingering issue. don't stay in suite 2309 or close to it. the bathroom smelled like a sewer. most of it was contained to the bathroom but even when you would walk into the hotel room you could smell it. i told them when we checked out and they thanked me for telling them but no discount for my inconvienience.

posted by kenjwillard on Jul 9, 2007Read More...

disaster- ruined my vacation

Rating: 2

HORRIBLE experience with check in experience, housekeeping and manager on call. The several problems were never resolved. Several promises by management to rectify problem were broken. I think that the general management seems to have a God complex. I will never go back even if someone paid me to go there. Beautiful hotel but I would rather be treated decently.

posted by gursikhs on Jun 4, 2007Read More...

A calm cool oasis

Rating: 10

Pre-show drinks at Parasol Up. The space is open to the gaming floor, but the heavy drapery and great DJ mutes the floor sounds and surrounds you in a pleasant atmosphere. Service was good as were the drinks. Highly recommended.

posted by trooperkurt on Mar 27, 2007Read More...

Gorgeous hotel, fabulous dining, front desk could use a little better management

Rating: 10

The Wynn definitely provides a WOW factor in design, decor and service. From the moment you enter, you are guided down gorgeous paths with intricate, modern details. The rooms provide all the high-class amenities and technology that would make an IT guru leap. Electronic drapes, two flat screen tv's, sensor controlled snacks and even a fax machine. The luxury includes premium mattress and sheets (SUPER COMFY...and I'm a picky critic), glass in shower, sunk in tub and fabulous floor to ceiling windows. I had a view of the golf course and mountains...breathtaking, although really bright in the morning! We had a group of employees staying there for a trade show, and our only downfall was working with the front desk. Although, very pleasant, they kept messing up billing charges, our rooms reserved (all Kings, but some couples had to take doubles, including our CEO...not good!). But, literally that was our only downfall. And, I am sure if we would have pushed the issues with the Double rooms, they would have given us Kings, when available. The Concierge was FABULOUS! They were extremely helpful in getting us dinner reservations, VIP passes to nightclubs, and arranging a pickup at the airport. Anything we asked, they had an answer. I even checked out the spa, and it was awesome! We ate at Daniel Boulud...absolutely delicious. And partied at both Tryst, which has to have one of the coolest outdoor areas. And, we spent a night at the Lure, fabulous lounge. Also, would recommend eating at the Wynn Buffet for breakfast vs. ordering room service. Room service charges a killing...buffet was awesome and much more affordable! And, for the shopper, the Fashion Mall is literally right across the street. Overall, I rate the Wynn a 9 out of 10. The only downpoints given for the poor front desk experience and the charge of $25 to use the gym. For the amount you spend a night, that should be included!

posted by lasantelli on Mar 26, 2007Read More...

Just when you think that Bellaggio can't be topped...

Rating: 10

Excellent time at Wynn Las Vegas. The pool area is amazing and the cabanas are .....not really cabanas, more like little apartments. The services are great and some of the restaurants are really solid. The club 'Tryst' is over the top, especially if you can afford getting a table!

posted by kevinmartinfood on Feb 7, 2007Read More...

Get a drink in the middle of the action

Rating: 10

This casino floor lounge sits dead ahead as you walk into the Wynn. It's a round bar, so any seat is a good one. The specialty drinks are expensive but are tasty and you have fun trying to decide what you want. The vodka martini comes with blue cheese stuffed olives and a stem of fresh rosemary, the cosmos a good, and the sidecar and winterbreeze are a "good bet" too. The people watching is great and if you get caught staring you can watch the media show on the water outside.

posted by gjwineco on Feb 6, 2007Read More...

Ultimate luxury

Rating: 10

Stayed here 11/27 - 12/1 and I felt like a queen. The way the Wynn staff greets you and treats you is amazing. I thought the housekeepers did an excellent job. Stayed on the 23rd floor facing the fashion mall, the view isnt spectacular, but the room itself made the stay at the wynn fabulous! I dont know how large the flat screen tv is (mounted on the wall) but it was nice and inside the drawer is the keyboard so for $11.99 per 24 hours, you can use the internet too. (i used it for 2 days)..it's better than going to the business center on the 1st floor and paying $15 for 15 minutes. The food stash looked so tempting just sitting near the tv and inside the refrigerator but beware if you move the item they charge you. Just go down the street to walgreens or a local liquor store and store it ontop of the Wynn's item in the frige. The bed is amazing! I have never slept so well at a hotel. Again i dont know the specs such as thread count but the bed was soft with fluffy pillows. The bathroom is huge and has a deep bathtub, a glass shower, separate toilet and 2 sinks and of course another flat screen tv on the wall. I think i stayed in the most "basic" room of rooms, so i cant imagine how nice their suites are. Highly recommend Le Reve. If possible get the first 3 rows. the theatre is round, surrounding a pool like stage. the seats are cheaper in the first 3 rows b/c there's potential you can get splashed on, but its very minimal and they provide you towels! Also just an fyi...that morning flying into vegas I spilled coffee on my white coat. I didnt want the stain to linger so i called the bell boy and took it to the wynn cleaners...charged $35 and the stain was removed, not completely but good enough considering it was coffee. the most expensive dry cleaning expense ever in my life on a single item.

posted by gcpc7581 on Dec 21, 2006Read More...

BUFFET SO-SO

Rating: 6

We had the Wynn Buffet. Lots of seafood but the desserts were not very interesting. No ice cream. Or cheesecake. Also the salads were boring. ATTENTION - I MADE A MISTAKE!!! THE COMMENTS ABOVE ARE ABOUT MIRAGE BUFFET CALLED CRAVINGS. THE BUFFET AT WYNN IS EXCELLENT. YES THERE IS ICE CREAM AND LOTS OF OTHER GREAT DESSERTS. THE SALADS ALSO WERE SPECTACULAR. LOTS OF OTHER EXOTIC FOODS YOU MIGHT NOT OTHERWISE HAVE A CHANCE TO TRY.

posted by LHEFFE on Nov 24, 2006Read More...

Amazing resort!

Rating: 10

Even though I only spent a couple of hours at Wynn on my recent trip to Vegas, I REALLY want to stay here on my next Vegas trip. Talk about a resort that exemplifies beauty, elegance, and modern style! It is extremely clean and the public areas are very spacious; the staff is very friendly and there seems to be an abundance of dining and entertainment options...

posted by han1974 on Nov 22, 2006Read More...

Beautiful ambiance

Rating: 6

This hotel has the most beautiful ambiance, it really is plush and classy, but also a very fun atmosphere. It is also the perfect location, right in the middle of strip, very close to all the swanky casinos to the north, and the older, original casinos to the south.

posted by helouc on Nov 21, 2006Read More...

Everything you need is here.

Rating: 10

I visit Las Vegas four times a year. Only one place to stay. Wynn... gaming, nightlife, great food and shopping, bring your sticks. The golf course is just out the back door. Spa is cool

posted by krobnson72 on Nov 20, 2006Read More...

top of the line

Rating: 10

In all of my travels, bar none this is my favorite Las Vegas resort! From the courteous and accomodating staff to the beautiful pool, european pool, private cabanas and exclusive nightlife its got it all. Plus, there is a Louis Vuitton just downstairs in the posh Esplenade- no details left undone.

posted by mriver80 on Nov 19, 2006Read More...

nice

Rating: 8

The Wynn was nice. I didn't stay here but it was nice to walk through. The decorations are very pretty. The waterfalls outside are very nice.

posted by emasarik on Nov 18, 2006Read More...

Very nice

Rating: 6

Incredible decor, dashing waterfalls, and all the luxury of Vegas. It is bit pricey but it is a great place to spend some time in. It is a little different from a lot of other stuff in Vegas and that is a good thing.

posted by ambrosgela on Nov 18, 2006Read More...

Great hotel

Rating: 10

wonderful hotel. staff is exceptional. rooms are a wonderful size. probably the best pool in vegas.

posted by nono08 on Nov 18, 2006Read More...

Everything was wonderful!!!

Rating: 10

My new favorite hotel! the restaurants are all wonderful, the staff is so nice and its not stuffy like some of the other nice places are. Our room was great! Super high ceilings , nice size, the bathroom is HUGE, and the bed was super soft and comfy. I am so spoiled I dont ever want to stay anywhere else.

posted by tambotambo on Nov 17, 2006Read More...

spectacular stay.

Rating: 10

This place is the best!! My fiance and I have stayed here 5 different times and have loved every single trip. The rooms are spectacular and the restaurants are incredible. The casino is great and the dealers are very friendly! Overall a great hotel and the spa and the many pools are amazing!!

posted by hides25 on Nov 16, 2006Read More...

Wow!!!!!!!!!

Rating: 10

This is a great hotel. This is the only hotel that looked diffrent in vegas. It is the only plae with trees, And talk about upscale whow.

posted by keithzeiler on Nov 16, 2006Read More...

Absolutely the best My home away from home

Rating: 10

Everythign about the WYnn is exceptional from the awesome rooms, great restaurants, hotel features right down the table dealers Russell, Dennis and Kim. That couple with great service all around makes leaving the Hotel property very difficult.

posted by jojoseattle on Nov 16, 2006Read More...

A touch of class with down home service!

Rating: 10

The best of the best, bar none.. We've stayed at all the other luxury hotels and Wynn is in a class by itself.. The rooms, the restaurants, even the elevators are top notch. If their is a criticism , it is their is no cheap eats but their are plenty of other places to eat.. Also its the only place to have random bingo games while you're playing slots!! Great place !

posted by gordsam on Nov 16, 2006Read More...

The people working at the wynn were every nice and every helpful

Rating: 10

I had the greatest time at the Wynn the food the service and there rooms were the best on the strip and I have stayed at all casinos so thank you Wynn had a great time even though I didn't win

posted by promero67 on Nov 13, 2006Read More...

Great luxurious place

Rating: 10

So if you're feeling froggy you can spend an evening here and gain quite a bit of money. For me personally I have always had good luck here with the machines and meeting nice people. Steve Wynn really has set up a very nice looking elegant place to hang and it is quite lovely to hang out by the fresh flowers or take a stroll through the mall. I still have to catch Le Reve here, but I'm looking forward to it next time I'm out in Vegas.

posted by muranodiva on Nov 13, 2006Read More...

FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY!!

Rating: 10

super nice rooms, beautiful decor, top of the line linnens,great bath products,remote controlled everything!! hi def flat screen tv's , this place has it all, you pay for it ,but if you want to splerge ,you have to stay here one time.also super convienent parking garage!! probably the best in vegas! two min from your room to the garage and the poker room is right there by the garage also !

posted by jaylaurino on Nov 11, 2006Read More...

Beautiful place

Rating: 6

I never stayed here but when I walked in I was amzed how beautiful it was. My favorite part was the gardens down the curved stair case. If you want to see a dream go to the Wynn and see the gardens.

posted by jackers8 on Nov 9, 2006Read More...

Class like no other

Rating: 10

This is the hotel to top all hotels. The decor is GORGEOUS. Every little thing is impressive and first class all the way. Bars are great, Food is great and scenery is great.

posted by amynewyork on Nov 8, 2006Read More...

Loves it!!

Rating: 10

Wynn was an awesome place to stay! My friends and I went to Vegas last year for a week. The concierge were all very pleasent! I loved all the extras that you got! I highly recomend this hotel to everyone, although it was a bit expensive, it's well worth it!!

posted by kirbylever on Nov 7, 2006Read More...

Total Wynner- A million stars

Rating: 10

Oh My goodness!! I celebrated my 21st birthday @ the Wynn, and it was the time of my life!!! The staff was totally nice and would do anything, the bedrooms were amazing with 2 platinum screen tv's and we just got the standard suite. My sister and I went to the other hotels to compare, and nothing compared to the Wynn. Besides winning money and creating priceless memories, there was so much to offer there - clubs, resturants, stores, you name it!! AMAZING, I wil most definnitley be back and I won't stay at any other place.

posted by spedica on Nov 7, 2006Read More...

Amazing Room and Amenities

Rating: 10

I am a frequent traveller to Vegas, and the Wynn is by far the best hotel room I have stayed in in Vegas! There was a bottle of hairspray, and many other toiletries. A huge spa tub, separate shower stall, separate room for toilet, flat screen tv's in the main room and the bathroom that was personalized with my name, a mini bar (that had very yummy things!), etc. etc! Definitely a first class room!

posted by chantel_star on Nov 6, 2006Read More...

Great Coffee Shop

Rating: 8

Although we never stayed at the hotel. The Cafe, coffee shop overlooking the pool has been on our list to eat at the last two times we visited Vegas. The blueberry pancakes are GREAT!

posted by wonderfuldude on Nov 4, 2006Read More...

Where else can do you have views of a mountain lake on the vegas strip

Rating: 8

fresh hip room - we were suprised in a good way - Tip: Request seating on the patio and lounge on a bed near the lagoon to feel like a rock star.

posted by cabernetfranc on Nov 4, 2006Read More...

absolutely sumptious lobby

Rating: 10

We toured the lobby shops, and had dinner at the Italian restaurant in the lobby prior to enjoying the marvelous show, REV. It was a wonderful night and we will return for a stay the next time we go to Vegas. We were staying elsewhwere because we had our puppy with us and it was not accommodated at the Wynn.

posted by grammat on Nov 4, 2006Read More...

Super luxe!

Rating: 10

Wonderful service, great rooms and great views! There are retaurants for different budgets. wonderful food! The pool is outstanding and exceptional. Can`t wait to go again!

posted by nygirl1972 on Nov 4, 2006Read More...

I loved it

Rating: 10

I wouldn't stay any other place in vegas. The casino is awesome. the shops incredible. Sure there are bigger Casinos/Hotels in vegas, but none as lavish as the wynn. Highly reccomend for a great time.

posted by missusash on Nov 4, 2006Read More...

Paradise in the desert!!!!!!!!

Rating: 10

My fiance and I vacationed here in the summer, and we had a blast! The pool is exceptional, we didn't get a bungalow, but next time we will. The bungalows were awesome, with palsma TV's and a refreshing coll mist cooling you off! The breakfast over looking the pool was fabulous, just make sure you bring plenty of money! And of course the poker, and Black Jack tables poolside will keep any man busy for a while :) Overall, we would definitely come back, the shops and the Ferrari showroom was incredible. Can't wait til next year!

posted by veronicarn on Nov 3, 2006Read More...

Most beautiful place !!!

Rating: 8

What a lovely place- the casino is so nice, too. The mosaic floor is out of this world!!! Nice environment, lucky machines, I am looking forward to going back to Vegas to go here!

posted by tracy0420 on Nov 3, 2006Read More...

Great Place for Drinks at the Water Wall at night

Rating: 8

The Water wall is beautiful at night. Every half hour or so there is a light show that is put on that is great to watch. It is a hip atmosphere for drinks. Try the midori lemon drop!

posted by tmccoy on Nov 2, 2006Read More...

Very hard to leave...

Rating: 10

What everyone says is true...once you stay at the Wynn, it is hard to leave, and even harder to imagine staying anywhere else. My husband and I stayed here for my 35th birthday and were upgraded to a panoramic room. AMAZING. I can't even begin to describe how impressed we were with the room, the view, the furnishings. It was by far the nicest accomodations we had ever experienced. The plasma tv and room phone were entertainment all in themselves. The bathrooms, gorgeous. The property itself is amazing. From all the details and flowers, to the beautiful waterfalls and pool area. The only drawbacks I saw were, a long wait at check in, about 20-30 minutes, and the pricey drinks. THEY ARE PRICEY. That is probably one of the main reasons we went elsewhere during this trip, to get a good drink at a fair price. You do get what you pay for however, the drinks at the Wynn were top notch. Be sure to check out the sports book, even if you don't bet on the games. They are the most comfortable seats in the house.

posted by delany13 on Oct 31, 2006Read More...

Live in Luxury!

Rating: 10

From the egyptian cotton sheets/comforter to the incredible view, the rooms at The Wynn have it all. You are treated like a king and are made to feel like you are just as important as anyone else. The moment you walk in the hotel, you feel the beauty and experience the Wynn with all 5 senses. This is by far my favorite hotel, it is the only place I stay when in Vegas now!

posted by agurrola on Oct 27, 2006Read More...

It's Beautiful

Rating: 8

We did not stay at the hotel, but we visited and were amazed at how beautiful they made it. We saw it while it was under construction and they did a great job. Drinks are expensive, but I guess they are in all Vegas. Maybe, if we can afford it, we can stay there some day.

posted by sushinut71 on Oct 23, 2006Read More...

What's not to love

Rating: 10

The top place on the strip. I've stayed at most of the top hotels on the strip and this one is by far the best. Great service, friendly staff, large comfortable rooms and great restaurants. The casino doesn't have the smokey feel others do. Everyone is so friendly. When you call to make reservations ask about deals on rooms and suites. Make sure to use the red card when gambling. the p[erks add up quickly. The resort rooms are large, nicely decorated and extremely quiet. Views are good on either side of the hotel. My favorite place to stay and play in Vegas. Highly Recommended

posted by vicmah on Oct 23, 2006Read More...

Upscale look, fun place to be.

Rating: 8

Extavagant delight for the senses! wynn has gone all out to make this a place to be. Gambling is where it's at.

posted by nongranny1 on Oct 23, 2006Read More...

Gorgeous Sunrise

Rating: 10

I don't know how Steve Wynn did it but when I forgot to close my drapes in my room on the 60th floor I woke up to the most amazing sunrise. It will be an experience I never forget. Watching that sun come up over the mountains in a spectacular room in a perfect hotel!!

posted by hellabella7 on Oct 21, 2006Read More...

Simply the Best.

Rating: 10

Simply the best! There is nothing that cannot be said about every aspect of Wynn Las Vegas. From the valets, to the dealers, to the housekeeping staff, Wynn Las Vegas boasts the best in quality, and service of any upscale resort on earth. Everything, all the way down to the beds have been selected with the highest quality in mind. Take an hour or two to stroll around and take in the craftsmanship, colors and attractions all around the Wynn. For the golfers out there, the Tom Fazio designed course can only be outdone by Steve Wynn's first foray into Las Vegas golf courses at Shadow Creek. Anyone looking to visit Las Vegas, should make Wynn their destination.

posted by damon23 on Oct 20, 2006Read More...

Wynn is King!

Rating: 10

I have stayed at this hotel three times now in the past year and I have yet to be dissapointed. Everything from service to cleanliness to atmosphere is as good as it can get. There was so much thought into the architecture of this hotel. It actually takes less than five minutes to get from the parking garage to check in! Very rare in Vegas. I have stayed everywhere in Vegas from the Venetician to the Bellagio and now the Wynn. But let me tell you that the Wynn makes these hotels seem like a cheap motel. My only grudge is they need more casual dining. All the fine dining is nice but not realistic when on a budget. And remember to ask for complimentary items at the front desk! They just hand them out. Free admission to night clubs and the Ferrari dealership! (That will save you $50 a person right there.) One warning though. Once you stay here you will never want to stay anywhere else or even leave the Wynn property. If it's your first time to Vegas stay somewhere else so you can experience sin city. If your in Vegas often then come to the Wynn and just relax cause you won't leave.

posted by casey_reed84 on Oct 20, 2006Read More...

Fantastic hotel

Rating: 10

Staying at the Wynn is fantastic. Even though it is luxurious, it maintains a sense of fun with great bars/nightlife so it doesn't feel stuffy. The room was great, the bed and duvet were so soft! There are so many things to do we didn't get to half of it in the two nights we stayed. The pool is beautiful and fun. We would definitely go back to the Wynn.

posted by rebeccatantalo on Aug 28, 2006Read More...

Worth the money

Rating: 10

I go to vegas almost every year and staying at different hotel. Wynn is absolutely stunning. Room is huge and beautifully decorated. I was able to enjoy a movie when I was soaking in the tub. I did not get a room with the strip view, however facing the pool is quite interesting. Even tho it's little pricy but it is absolutely worth it for a couple to get away for 2-3 days. Did I mention that I also stuck with the FERRARI showroom?

posted by brandon1111 on Jul 16, 2006Read More...

Watch the downdraft

Rating: 8

Beautiful! Rooms were large and very comfortable. Beds were even better. Enjoyed the shops and casino. Drawback to me is the elevators. When you come up to them you hear and feel a loud and strong draft. This place is brand new and you would think they would have planned for this. Made it seem a bit cheap. Service became a bit of a challenge, wanted to check out a handicap room for future travel. Service would not budge had to come back when they give the room tours. Lighten up a bit. Overall this was a very nice place and will return.

posted by thecorporation on Mar 25, 2006Read More...

Gorgeous but disappointed in service

Rating: 4

When I walked into the Wynn, the beauty of it, just completely threw me off. It is definetly one of the most gorgeous hotels on the strip but unfortunately the service was lousy. I'm 26 but I admit that I look young for my age. When I sat down at the blackjack table the lady looked at me and laughed and said "Ha Ha nice try" in a snobby way and even called over security before checking my ID. Which I thought was highly unprofessional. Then the average wait time to get a cocktail was 45 minutes and I was tipping fairly well. While, the beauty of the hotel may be breath taking it was the service that stays in my mind and I don't think that I will go back there again.

posted by kellybean2101 on Mar 25, 2006Read More...

Feel like a Wynner!!!

Rating: 10

I loved this hotel! Steve Wynn has done a fabulous job of creating a new Vegas hotel experience. Everywhere you look there is something unique and special to look at. My only stress came from deciding where to eat. I was worried I was missing out on the other 18 restaurants! I loved the spa and the gym, I could have stayed there the whole time. I won money playing blackjack, and spent it all on the spa. My only suggestion to Mr. Wynn is to take his pioneering spirit a step further and create non-smoking sections. I came home with a suitcase full of stinky smoky clothes, and I don't smoke! Anyway, I do recommend this hotel. My previous favorite hotel was "the Hotel", next to the Mandalay Bay. This tops it, and, it's across from the Fashion Show mall too! What luck!

posted by kurlykid on Mar 14, 2006Read More...

Sabotage?

Rating: 10

Someone explain how Wynn was at an 8.5 (low for comparable Las Vegas resorts) before it even opened????

posted by plumloopy on May 2, 2005Read More...

User Reviews: Wynn Las Vegas


Banned from the sports book

I got banned from the sports book at the Wynn because I was giving out sports handicapping advice and they couldn't adjust in a timely manner and took a beating on those nba games that day.

Sorry

It is such a lost for you, I am so sorry.

Post a User Review

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .