Watertown Hotel

Click here to check prices & availability for Watertown Hotel.

4242 Roosevelt Way NE

Partner Reviews: Watertown Hotel

Great hotel

Rating: 10

we stayed at the hotel over the last weekend with two small children. The room was comfortable and had a great layout. Their ala cart program was a lifesaver for keeping the kids busy when we were in the room. breakfast was good for complimentary breakfast (eggs & sausage included). One of the better hotels I've stayed at in the Seattle area for the price.

posted by britefairie on Aug 3, 2009Read More...

Chic Hotel near UW

Rating: 10

The sister hotel of University Inn, this hotel is awesome. It's has a nautical theme so all the bathroom doors have port windows and the dec...

posted by Citysearch User on Dec 23, 2008Read More...

Excellent hotel near UW campus

Rating: 8

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay near the University of Washington campus. The staff is friendly, th...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 27, 2008Read More...

"Hehehehe, that's too bad."

Rating: 2

Absolutely the worst customer service ever! The hotel put up with a group of people who kept an entire floor up until 3:00 a.m. There was screaming, yelling and threats to fight. We contacted the front desk on two occasions - however they were not able to quiet the situation. The noise finally ended only because another guest on the floor called the police and the group was evicted - this was around 3:00 a.m. On check out - we stated that we had a horrible night and expressed our disappointment in how the hotel responded to the situation. To our surprise, the only response was "hehehe, that's too bad." We were shocked - we emailed the hotel for an explanation - but didn't receive a response. We then faxed our concerns to the hotel - still with no response. If your expectations are so minimal as to accept this type of service, then you will be very pleased. If you would rather be treated as a guest, then I highly recommend any other hotel in Seattle.

posted by donee_allen on May 13, 2007Read More...

Best Hotel In Seattle - hands down!

Rating: 10

We had the good fortune of getting a room at the Watertown during a recent power outage! With two small children, we weren't sure this beautifully appointed, upscale, hotel was the best fit for us - Boy were we pleasantly suprised! The rooms are large and very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. The architecture is amazing and although it is a contemporary and beautiful hotel with an incredibly accomodating staff, the Watertown manages to not come off as pretentious. We even saw the General Manager helping someone to their room with their bags! We had a fantastic time as a family and with the "speciality carts" the Watertown offers, the kids had plenty of fun activities...As a result of that power outage, we discovered the Watertown, had a wonderful downtown Seattle experience, and plan to return sans children for a romantic weekend away very soon. You absolutely can't go wrong choosing the Watertown for your next vacations, business trip, or romantic getaway!

posted by ctrevithick on Mar 27, 2007Read More...

The best, ever!

Rating: 10

Where do I even begin with how much I love the Watertown hotel. As a frequent business travel I have stayed in hotels across the country - from chain to boutique, from budget to five star. The Watertown is hands down my favorite hotel, period. Wonderfully situated near the University in a neighborhood where you can walk to restaurants, bars, and other businesses (a MUST for this city-dweller) it is also incredibly close to downtown Seattle and other highlights of the city and the surrounding suburbs. But the Watertown is so great, you may not want to leave! A clean, contemporary design, a helpful, friendly staff, and comfortable modern rooms with amenities you do not frequently find in standard hotel rooms like a microwave and mini-fridge. Tremendous views on the south facing rooms and an incomparable attention to detail (daily chocolates, complimentary wine hour and continental buffet, loaner bikes, and a comprehensive staff compiled guide to the area with personal favorites and useful recommendations.) The Watertown is a steal for what they charge!

posted by bethannvan on Oct 9, 2006Read More...

Great vibey hotel in Seattle

Rating: 10

My family has stayed here several times, as we travel to the Seattle Childrens Hospital for our daughter pretty often. This is our favorite hotel we've ever stayed at. It is not opulent or overly fancy, like a Ritz-Carlton, but it's ultra clean, modern, and we love the staff. They definitely think outside the box for a hotel - they have a cool wine bar with free wine tasting, safe and free parking, and they've got a kid's cart they bring to your room with games and toys for your kids to use during your stay. We highly recommend it!

posted by khoop2112 on Nov 25, 2005Read More...

Great

Rating: 8

This is a nice hotel with lots of windows, lol. The room rates are pretty affordable. The staff here is wonderful and really helpful. The ro...

posted by Citysearch User on Nov 9, 2005Read More...

Excellent Hotel

Rating: 10

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Watertown to attend a UW football game. We were very impressed with the hotel. The underground parking was great and the security is excellent. Every part of our stay was wonderful. Friendly staff, and such unique rooms and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! We will not go anywhere else after staying here.

posted by val2005 on Nov 7, 2005Read More...

worst customer service

Rating: 2

Everything at this hotel is new INCLUDING their front desk staff, possibly the maneger as well. I was happy with everything else but the unprofessional attitude SOME OF THEM had. The worst customer service I've ever had with a hotel. I would not go back there or recommended it to anyone until they have a proper training.

posted by pandab on Sep 22, 2005Read More...

professor

Rating: 10

I visit the UW frequently and this hotel is a most welcome addition to the area. It is beautifully designed, has excellent service and is just very comfortable. I like the scale--a relatively small neighborhood hotel.

posted by canam on Mar 11, 2003Read More...

SO FABULOUS!

Rating: 10

This is an excellent place to stay in Seattle! I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else now that I have stayed at Watertown. The rooms are comfortable beyond what you would expect for the price. Must visit!

posted by tijo1973 on Dec 6, 2002Read More...

excellent!

Rating: 8

Very nice and well designed! Hotel sites are usually horrible, but this hotel really put time and effort into the planning and design of the site. The 360 panoramas are really cool!! Anyway, my stay at the watertown was a pleasure. The hotel is very nice and the service is excellent.

posted by Imaginos on Dec 6, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .