Tribeca Grand Hotel

The Tribeca Grand Hotel includes 203 guest rooms, six suites,and one Soho Grand Suite with a roof top terrace.

Click here to check prices & availability for Tribeca Grand Hotel.

2 Avenue Of The Americas

Partner Reviews: Tribeca Grand Hotel

Beautiful Place

Rating: 10

I recently stayed at the TriBeCa Grand Hotel and had an excellent time. I had breakfast in their hotel restaurant and the food was amazing. Try the English breakfast! The decor is pretty amazing and the service is even better. I had tea in their lounge sofa seating area which was quite comfortable. The only bad thing is the rooms are ridiculously expensive, but then again, it is NYC and the atmosphere was worth the price.

posted by AshleyLT on Jun 21, 2009Read More...

Horrible

Rating: 2

I stayed at the Tribeca Grand on 3/29/08 for my 5th Anniversary. It was beyond atrocious. They put us on the second floor, failing to advise us that the atrium (the rooms all overlook the atrium) turns into a nightclub until the wee hours of the morning. Suffice it to say, all of the reasons why you don't want to sleep in a nightclub came true here. Even worse, after agreeing not to charge me for my room, the hotel charged my credit card anyway and now refuses to reverse the charges!! The rooms are tiny, the staff is indifferent and I really should have read the other user reviews before agreeing to stay at this abomination. Avoid this hotel at all costs.

posted by remote1206 on Apr 14, 2008Read More...

Yes, it's pretty grand

Rating: 8

I stayed here during my first visit to NYC and I have to say it was a good introduction to NY hotel hospitality. The location is fantastic -- the subway is just a few short blocks away as is Canal Street (for all your NY souvenir shopping) and Broadway. The decor is dim and modern and the doormen are fabulous. Sadly, we were put on the 4th floor and were later informed that it was the 5th floor and up that had the recent renovations - oh well, next time. Of course, this is NYC, so expect limited space, but all in all, it was a great experience (except for the main atrium resturant which served me the most disgusting breakfast ever).

posted by marpop on Nov 18, 2007Read More...

Classy and fun

Rating: 10

I love this place and have recently been making it my hotel of choice when I visit NYC. The hotel itself is beautiful, especially the decor inside. There are 7 or 8 floors each ringing an open space running the entire height of the building interior, overlooking the bar downstairs. The elevators are even classic looking, free-standing in the middle of the building. It's a bit dark inside, but that kinda goes with the rustic brown and black interior decorating, along with those brownish colored lights that are so popular right now (hard to know if it's tasty or reached the tacky point yet). The doormen are almost always there to pull open the doors for you. They give you a cool towel and champagne at checking ... very nice touch. The concierege is knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are, well, hotel rooms, but they do keep them clean and have white noise speakers to drown out the city streets noise. At first I thought the AC was just loud, so you might have to find the controls and adjust to your comfort tho. Small exercise room suffices. Really close to the subway lines. And the bar is popular and fun at for happy hour and at night. I really do highly recommend this place.

posted by jericsmall on Jul 9, 2007Read More...

TRYST NOT SO GRAND

Rating: 6

WE DID THE TRYST IN TRIBECA GUARANTEED CHECK IN AT 12:00...NOT SO LUCKY WHENE WE ARRIVED WE WERE TOLD CHECK IN IS AT THREE THEN I HAD HIM WE DID THE TRYST..OH WELL THE COUPLE IN YOUR ROOM HAS NOT CHECKED OUT YET ...HERE ARE YOUR DRINK VOUCHERS OK HE CAME TO US WITH ROOM KEYS AT 2:30 IN THE CHURCH LOUNGE .....ALSO AFTER CHECK OUT WE RECIEVED A BILL FOR BEER WATER HEALTH BAR FROM MINI BAR THAT WE DID NOT EAT...SO MUCH FOR 1ST CLASS TREATMENT EXPECTED MORE FOR MY MONEY WILL CHECK OUT OTHER HOTELS

posted by schingterboy on Mar 17, 2007Read More...

Very nice hotel experience downtown

Rating: 8

We had a great suite overlooking the subway station! but that was fine. The bar in the lobby was great, the service was as nice as the Four Seasons and professional. Nice breakfast delivered to our room, a nice apple flat screen in our room, 2 t.v.'s, funky furnishing, and a goldfish if you miss your pet (we did not partake in the fish). If you can find this hotel in hard to get to Tribeca, it is worth the visit. We liked the Landmarc very much for dinner.

posted by SCaron42 on Mar 18, 2006Read More...

Tryst Package so much fun

Rating: 10

we did the Tryst in Tribecca PAckage and it was awsome! When we got there the air conditiioning in our room was broken, they promtly moved us and while we had to wait we were given 2 free drink vouchers. We ended staying @ Church for 2 hours the atmosphere was so great . Service amazing, late check out is a must! Check out Pepilino, great Italian place (tiny!) in the neighborhood that has great food, even better prices...go for brunch

posted by southstgirl on Mar 2, 2006Read More...

funky experience

Rating: 8

It wasn't cheap, but as cliche goes, "you get what you pay for." I had been to the Church lounge several times to drink in the past, but never stayed as a guest. Surrounded by the big ugly AT&T building and other run-down buildings in the vicinity, there isn't much to look at, but well people don't go to Tribeca Grand Hotel for the spectacular city skyline or to mingle with Mardi-Gras crowds. Instead, most visitors will find themselves surrounded by the best restaurants and clubs in this otherwise morbid neighborhood. Very attentive service. I certainly enjoyed my stay there.

posted by johncritico on Sep 2, 2005Read More...

A Perfect stay!

Rating: 10

We loved our stay at the Tribeca Grand. It's the perfect place to enjoy the laid back vibe of Tribeca. Cocktails in the hotel bar, Church, were the perfect start and end to our evening. The Grand was just blocks away from Bouley where we had one of the most memorable dining experiences in the city. And the hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, which is often hard to find downtown. We had a great time and will be back soon.

posted by laurenr on Mar 15, 2004Read More...

Beuatiful hotel in the heart of Tribeca

Rating: 10

Thankfully, this wasn't one of those "every-day" hotel chains. Location was great as it was a pleasure not to do the midtown thing. The hotel restaurant/lounge served great food & cocktails as well. Tribeca Grand was just what we were looking for!

posted by Joseph10 on Feb 28, 2004Read More...

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Rating: 2

I was appalled at the tiny rooms and the terrible room decor. My room looked like the inside of an Amtrak train car with creepy metal sinks and small, ugly TV set. I stayed on Friday and Saturday nights and the music from the bar in the center of the hotel atrium kept me up until 1:00am on Friday and 2:30am on Saturday. When I called to complain on Saturday night the front desk offered to make my room services from the previous night complimentary. That was very nice but on check out of course the meal was still on my bill. When I asked to have it removed the incredibly rude staff accused me on "scamming" him. Staying at the Tribeca Grand hotel was the worst hotel experience I've ever had!!

posted by jberkun on Nov 30, 2003Read More...

Incredible Group Packages

Rating: 9

Be SURE to ask about special pricing for wedding groups. The team at Tribeca Grand was PHENOMENAL to work with, and secured incredible rates for my 250-person event. What could be a more unique addendum to a gift basket than a goldfish? :) Bride-to-be...

posted by weddinghotel on Sep 20, 2003Read More...

Overdesigned and Overrated

Rating: 2

Wasn't impressed at all. They have this fake wood pattern wallpaper in the lobby that looks hideous during the day. Music selection in the lounge is dreadful and staff is not very friendly. Not worth the $329 room rates they are asking for. Try 60 Thompson.

posted by Tonella on May 21, 2003Read More...

cool

Rating: 7

i felt trendy and hip staying here. the bar was great to hang in late night (on a tuesday!) and the concierge was helpful geting us reservations at lots of restaurants and clubs around town.

posted by lamagast on Jan 28, 2003Read More...

OVERHYPED

Rating: 6

Like its sister hotel, the Soho Grand, the Tribeca Grand is overhyped. Sure it's got a fun interior, and lots of illuminaries tend to visit... in the end, it's still just another place to crash for the night. I stayed during CMJ week for $250 per night. There are nicer hotels in the city costing far less, but they were booked (e.g. Avalon, Inn on Irving Place, etc). What did the extra cash buy me? Hype. And LOTS of noise in the morning from doors opening/closing, construction outside, etc.

posted by 666 on Nov 19, 2002Read More...

Dazed and confused

Rating: 5

While the ambience of the Tribeca Grand is not to be missed, the service is less than grand. Stayed there on the Sex in the City package. The hotel's atmosphere provided for a romantic weekend, however, it was hampered by the fact that none of the staff seemed to know what was going on. The champagne was given to us at the concierge desk and the I had to call to remind them about the strawberries (which were supposed to be in the room upon arrival). The amenities were great. Recommended only for those who don't expect to be pampered.

posted by changc05 on Oct 28, 2002Read More...

well traveled

Rating: 5

Nice hotel although not worth the hype. Hotel feels a bit gloomy and the service is not good. We called late night because pay for view was not working and could not get anyone to pick up the phone...we tried every extension with the same recording. What if there was emergency?

posted by lisachicago on Sep 15, 2002Read More...

Its absolutely grand

Rating: 9

the tribeca grand has the best lobby of any hotel ive seen-especially at night when the ceiling turns red and it seems as though you are outdoors-the cocktails are fabulous and the scenery is great--service and rooms arent bad either

posted by nselver on Aug 27, 2002Read More...

Beautiful!

Rating: 10

I stayed at the Tribeca Grand this weekend. From the second we got out of our car to checkout, we had incredible service. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are large and stylish. I plan on going back as soon as possible.

posted by christita on Aug 18, 2002Read More...

Meet up, but hook up elsewhere...Mercer

Rating: 4

Hey, the bar scene is great. That is the actual beverages and clients. The staff is slow and often overworked with attitude, probally because they are understaffed. The music is great though. Hey, when you do meet someone, take them to the Mercer Hotel (if you can get a room). The Mercer knows what luxury is about. For those of us that have stayed at Tribeca Grand know about the cheesy fleece blankets that look like a discount store purchase. Oh, and what about the noise from the bar being in your room???

posted by brighteyesnyc on Aug 6, 2002Read More...

Hit or Miss!!!!

Rating: 9

Awesome hotel!!!! Great location and very trendy. Watch out for the Concierge..he is very "Hit or Miss" I would definetly suggest to anyone wanting to experience a great time in New York. Don't forget to call me from Rio...

posted by sooner on Jul 10, 2002Read More...

only a little overrated!

Rating: 8

this is a great place. the atmosphere in the lobby & lounge are unreal. the rooms are of a good size and one of a kind. however, noise lingers up from the lounge prohibiting a good sleep. the staff at the hotel are a bit snobby which is to be expected. however, its not good to walk in on an "incrowd" night, as a guest of the hotel, and being made to feel as though you were an outsider.

posted by jjrrww on Jun 18, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .