The MileNorth Hotel

Formerly the Affinia Chicago, The MileNorth Hotel is just one block off Michigan Avenue and has rather spacious guest rooms at decent prices. Plus there's a rooftop bar!

Click here to check prices & availability for The MileNorth Hotel.

166 E Superior St

Partner Reviews: The MileNorth Hotel

Great Hotel @ Great Price

Rating: 10

My husband & I celebrated his 30th birthday at the Fitz. It was great. The rooms were beautiful for the price. Very clean and close to everything. The bellmen were great! We will stay again!!! The breakfast is a bit pricey so we walked to the Corner Bakery ( only a block and a half). The beds were fantastic! Very soft & I woke up with no back problems! We did not realize that our room came with a CD player, so don't forget to bring CDs.

posted by adaj76 on Jun 30, 2005Read More...

...like royalty.

Rating: 10

Big name hotels have a lot to learn from the Fitzpatrick!! The location, simply put, can NOT be beat. Steps off the main part of Mich. Ave. and yet a million miles away from the chaos. Every employee greeted me by name with a big smile, and catered to me like I was royalty. MUCH less expensive than most other hotels, this boutique beauty is by far the most pleasent place I've EVER stayed. .. And convenient - salon, restaurant, pub, etc without leaving the bldg!

posted by mccallbenn on Jun 7, 2005Read More...

You'll love it!

Rating: 10

Small - personable - friendly - warm - You'll love the fact that it feels like coming home. Not into a cold hotel where you never see the same faces. You'll learn the names of the staff and they'll know who you are too! AND - it's location puts you in the heart of the city! You can't get a better value anywhere!

posted by joanne gard on Jan 7, 2005Read More...

A GREAT HOTEL

Rating: 10

I just want to advise anyone travelling to Chicago on business (or pleasure) to try The Fitzpatrick. It must have one of the best locations in town, but even better, it is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay very special. It was our first visit to Chicago and I hope we will get a chance to go back someday. If we do, we will choose The Fitzpatrick. William and Mary Nugent

posted by william nugent on Dec 29, 2004Read More...

Financial Advisor

Rating: 10

The Fitzpatrick hotel located just off Michigan Avenue is a fabolous hotel. Everthing about my stay from the friendliness of the staff to the excellent suites available at fantastic rates for downtown Chicago was superb. I would highly recommend the hotel for business or leisure clientel. you will not be dissapointed.

posted by mark redmond on Dec 27, 2004Read More...

THE FITZPATRICK IS A SECRET GEM

Rating: 10

I have been travelling to Chicago for many years and I have finally found a hotel that genuinely feels like a home-from-home. There is nothing false or pretentious about The Fitzpatrick - the service is genuine, warm and honest. Here they are happy to have you as a guest - and I will be happy to return and make it my Chicago home. The rooms are enormous and comfortable and the rates are very reasonable. Best of all is Fitzers, the little Irish Pub nestling in the basement - fabulous Guinness and great ambiance.

posted by michael browne on Dec 27, 2004Read More...

SRSM

Rating: 10

Great hotel in the City of Chicago. I recently made a visit to the Fitzpatrick Hotel on business and it was great! The impeccable service and the wonderful rooms really made my trip a little easier. I was so close in proximity to all of the meetings that I had to attend I was able to walk everywhere!! It was great. I also enjoyed the Irish Pub "Fitzers". What a comfortable place to unwind after a hectic day. I will surley be back when I have to come back into town.

posted by srsm on Nov 30, 2004Read More...

Great Price, Great Service!!!

Rating: 10

I spent three nights at this property. The staff was was great. The price for Downtown Chicago was excellent for a business traveler. The front desk was so friendly. I had a long trip and they could not have been any nicer or accommodating. Keep up the graet job!!!

posted by rtancer on Nov 23, 2004Read More...

A great hotel

Rating: 8

I could say a lot of nice things about this hotel, but to name a few the location is Great! I had no idea how close it would be to Michigan Ave. until after we arrived. It was also walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. Although our room was small, it was very nice and served it's purpose well. It was quiet (except maybe the air conditioner) for the most part. My only really complaint would be that the maid service bothered us a little more than we needed to be bothered. We stayed in our rooms a little later than most I think. Even with the please do not disturb sign on our door, they still called and woke us up one day to see if we wanted our room cleaned. Apart from that, this hotel was wonderful! Great helpful staff at the front desk as well!!

posted by luv2teach on Aug 7, 2003Read More...

so glad I found this hotel!!!

Rating: 10

Our room was very nice and the hotel is located in a perfect spot for shopping, dining, taverns. When we go back to Chicago we will definately stay at the Fitzpatrick again. I found a great rate for this hotel over the internet. I ended up calling the hotel directly and got an even better rate! Was also able to then confirm the "king" room we wanted. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I couldn't believe it when they actually FED EX'd to me some of my clothing (lots!) that I had left in the dresser in our room..nothing was missing and it showed up at my house within days!!! I almost don't want to tell anyone about The Fitzpatrick because I don't want it booked when we go back!! It's a great hotel for this price range.

posted by ANN_B on Jan 6, 2003Read More...

Great Irish Hospitality

Rating: 10

The Fitzpatrick Chicago Hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff are some of the most friendly and energetic people in the business. Anyone looking for a quaint little hotel right in the heart of Downtown Chicago, for a great deal, this is the place to go.

posted by dwwilbornjr on Aug 17, 2002Read More...

Perfect downtown location!

Rating: 10

I got a terrific internet rate. My room was HUGE! It was the biggest hotel room that I've ever had! The downtown location is perfect. It's 1/2 block east of Michigan Avenue right behind Neiman Marcus. The staff was very, very friendly. My room service charges got all messed up and the front desk was very happy to correct the mistakes.

posted by maryann_1111 on Aug 5, 2002Read More...

Great for a weekend getaway!

Rating: 9

We made last-minute plans and spent the weekend here during that nasty heat wave over the 4th of July weekend. My little boy loved the roof-top pool. My wife and I loved the roomy suite, the air-conditioning and the proximity to Michigan Avenue and the fireworks at Navy Pier. Plus, we got a bargain by booking through their web-site. The buffet breakfast is a terrific deal at $5.95, too.

posted by peterbehle_citysearch on Jul 16, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .