The Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Opening in September 2013.

Click here to check prices & availability for The Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs.

150 S INDIAN CANYON DRIVE

Partner Reviews: The Hard Rock Hotel Palm Springs

Fancy Schmancy Hotel

Rating: 8

I stayed in this hotel about 4 years ago and haven't stayed there since but from what I remember I was very impressed by the quality of the room.

posted by dinkymomo on Mar 11, 2010Read More...

THE HOTEL

Rating: 10

LET ME START OFF BY SAYING THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL COULD NOT BE ANY BETTER, LITERALLY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL. THE STAFF AND THE SERVICE THEY PROVIDED IS SOME OF THE BEST IF NOT THE BEST I HAVE HAD AT ANY HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT. THE ONLY CON I HAVE IS THE GYM BUT THAT IS BECUASE THEY DON'T HAVE ONE. WHEN I SPOKE TO THE AMAZING MANAGER THEY EXPLAINED THEY ARE DOING SOME KILLER RENOVATIONS AND A GYM AS WELL AS SOME OTHER GREAT ADDITIONS WILL BE OPENING IN THE NEW YEAR. WOULD BOOK ANOTHER TRIP TOMORROW AND WILL BE GOING BACK. CAN'T WAIT TO SEE THE NEW ADDITIONS...AND THE PHOTOS DON'T DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE!!!!

posted by TerminatorB on Dec 4, 2009Read More...

Can't Wait

Rating: 8

Literally just got done booking my room there for the Palm Springs International Film Festival and can't wait to stay! I have heard such amazing things from all my friends and parents down in Palm Springs. The staff was just so great with accommodating all my crazy room request my girlfriends and I have and went above and beyond to be gracious over the phone. Keep up the good work Zoso; see you in a few weeks!

posted by HWood4Evr on Dec 4, 2009Read More...

Exceptional Service

Rating: 10

One of the best hotels my friends and I have experienced in a very long time. When planning our trip to Palm Springs we were looking for a hotel that would provide an excellent location so no car was needed and Zoso fit that bill!!! You can literally walk to all the best in shopping, restaurant, nightlife etc. The location was only the beginning of a very nice stay at Hotel Zoso. The staff was very accommodating and could not have be nicer to all of us throughout our long weekend stay; if there ever was a problem they were sure to get it fixed. The food from sunrise to sundown was phenomenal and some of the best I have had in Palm Springs!!! By far the hotel to stay at when visiting this California desert and can’t wait to visit again soon!!!

posted by Chadwick303 on Dec 3, 2009Read More...

We had a great experience here

Rating: 10

Wow, just read the review below. We had a great experience here at Hotel Zoso. I found it/booked it on-line. We were pleasantly surprised wh...

posted by Citysearch User on Mar 18, 2009Read More...

Never ever, EVER again

Rating: 2

We booked our reservations 2 mo's in advance for the tennis open weekend at Indian Wells. When we got to the hotel at 10pm at night we were told by the robotic night manager, Christie Schaeppi, that there were no king rooms left. We told her we had specifically booked a king bed and she said "You can take the 2 queens or you can go elsewhere". Not kidding you, these were her LITERAL words to us at 10 o clock at night on tennis open weekend w/ every single hotel booked. We asked if there was someone else we could talk to and she said "No". We asked if we could get some sort of discount and she said, "No". No explanation. Just a flat, "NO." She was cynical and just evil. It was shocking. I thought we were on hidden camera or something. She asked us if we could take our bags up ourselves. When we asked for help she called the security guard over and he annoyingly took our bags up, totally mad that he was being made a "bell boy". He said that there is no night staff because the hotel was bought out by American Property Management Corp., and they cut corners in every way. Theres No room service, housekeeping is spotty, but the worst part is-- you are lucky if you even GET THE ROOM YOU BOOKED. Our friends arrived the next day and they were completely turned away with NO ROOM AT ALL, the manager again told them, "You are free to leave". They didn't honor their [paid] reservations at all. Worst of all, both of our cc's were charged IN FULL the first night. Our friend is still trying to get his money back through his credit card. This hotel is a complete scam. DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE NICE DECORATION. NO cust. svc., NO quality control whatsoever, no one to complain to. The managers are free to send you to hell. I plan on writing American Property and making sure they understand what type of rude staff they are hiring. If you have experienced similar treatment I suggest you do the same: Go to the American Property Management Corp website thru their contact section. Take care.

posted by danimelgoza on Mar 18, 2008Read More...

Never ever, EVER again!

Rating: 2

Why oh why do we need to give at least one star? We booked our reservations 2 months in advance for the tennis open weekend at Indian Wells....

posted by Citysearch User on Mar 18, 2008Read More...

didn't meet all expectations

Rating: 6

We had booked this hotel for 2 nights, for $290/night. I checked hotels . com 3 days before check-in, and the price had dropped to $160/night, so we cancelled the original reservation after they said the lowest they could go was $230. For $160, it's ok. For $290/night, I would've been an unhappy customer. The lobby was kinda dead on friday and saturday night - they had live music, but only till 8:30pm! There's a great bar right off the lobby with a bar menu - very good service and good food. But right next to it is the tackiest gift shop i've seen in a hotel. Check-in was smooth, room was HUGE and very nicely decorated - think Z gallerie. We had a balcony facing a hotel across the street, where saturday morning i had the pleasure of seeing a bum take his bath in its fountain. Another Ha! Also, walls seemed to be made out of rice paper - we could hear our neighbor's tv loud and clear and also the people running up and down the hall. Thank goodness nobody threw parties around us. The bed was like an inflatable mattress. It gave too easily, too mushy, not comfy. You could feel the springs in it. Flat screen worked intermittently. Tea kettle was dirty. Sunday morning we ordered room service breakfast. An hour later, we called to check to see if it was on its way - turns out they never took our order down. We put it in again, but at least they comp'd the coffee and juice. When we were about to check out, we wanted to take the elevator down, but you need to insert your room key to activate the elevator. Ours had stopped working shortly before check-out time, we noticed, so we had to hoof it down the stairs. Not a big deal, we had small bags, but another couple on their way to check out with big bags also had to hoof it, as their key didn't work either. I mentioned this to the manager at the front desk, and he said he'd call security right away to go check on the other couple. That was a nice touch, but shouldn't have been necessary.

posted by santagenoveva on Oct 16, 2007Read More...

Disappointed

Rating: 2

When we arrived the girl at the front desk was making a hair extension appointment for herself. The staff was not professional. The hotel has a nice looking lobby, stylish building, the bed is comfortable and has a cozy down comforter and it's close to the casino and restaurants. Our wall mounted plasma TV that looked great, didn't work - they said they'd send maintenance but it was 10 PM when we returned to our room to discover that it didn't work. The room looked stylish, but you could hear the guests in the rooms on either side and could hear other guests in the halls late at night and early in the morning. We asked for a wake up call that never came, I guess I'm glad I could hear the other guests in the hall starting at 5:30 am or I wouldn't have awakened. The room was $250 with tax and it was disappointing, I wouldn't return again.

posted by bl6593 on Nov 26, 2006Read More...

Peaceful, Hip, and Fabulous!

Rating: 10

From the moment I drove up to the port cochere, till my reluctant departure five days later, my stay at Hotel Zoso was a memorable, pleasurable, and sensational experience! From the lads who tended to my car, the front desk folks, the helpful, patient concierge, to the performance-artist/bartender ---they all kept exceeding my expectations of a fine hotel. The decor is elegant, humourous, and imaginative. The location could not be better. My room was beyond merely comfortable---The best hotel bed ever. I highly recommend Hotel Zoso.

posted by kato_hawaii on Nov 17, 2006Read More...

Hotel "So So"

Rating: 2

I'll start with the good...the location, the rooms. And now the bad...the staff and the service. This hotel is in a fantastic location. Right in the middle of downtown Palm Springs. The rooms are beautiful with down bedding and flat screen tv's. Room service wasn't bad either. BUT, I would never go here again. Very unprofessional staff. I went to this place twice and had the same experiences. I thought the first time was just a one time flaw, but then it happened again. Once, shame on them...twice, shame on me! No curbside service. After waiting in our car, then getting out and standing by our car for 10 minutes, we finally decided to get the luggage cart ourselves (as the staff watched! Amazing). When we arrived at the check-in desk, I mentioned very politely what had happened (I thought they might want to know since the hotel was new at the time) and all I got was "well, they are busy!" No apologies. And then we were told "Your room is not ready" and that's how they said it! No apologies again. We were told to come back in an hour. So we did and our room still was not ready! So we were told we could have another room or wait a while more for the room we were promised. So we waited in the bar this time. She said she would let us know when it was ready. No again, I had to approach the desk and it had been ready, but she failed to let me know. I guess we slipped her mind even though she could see us. After waiting 2 1/2 hours, they then sent us to a completely different room - queen bed looking at a wall not the king bed overlooking the pool. Well, with a little more hassle, we finally got the room we were promised. THE SECOND VISIT....pretty much the same. We arrived an hour "AFTER" check-in and...."YOUR ROOM IS NOT READY!" (no apologies again). My co-worker just went a month ago and it was the exact same treatment. THIS HOTEL IS TRYING APPEAR LIKE SOMETHING IT IS NOT!!! Don't waste your time!

posted by kitycity on Oct 15, 2006Read More...

not bad for a price

Rating: 8

went for a festival and it was the host hotel. rate was $89 and for that i got a superior room (only difference between that and a regular room is that the superiors are on the top 2 floors of the 3 level property). room itself was nicely renovated and good sized, but i really noticed the poor quality of the housekeeping. towels were not properly changed, glasses were left dirty and supplies like shampoo and soap were not replenished unless specifically requested in my note along with daily tip. oh, and the air conditioning / heater control was difficult to operate (and yes, i know how to program a dvr & computer so i know it wasn't me). as for the property itself, the spa /workout facility was still not open when i was there in late Aug 2006. the pool area is not as small as some have commented, but its not big either. the hotel bar was comfortable. the diner / restaurant eatz was really not good. trust me, it isn't about the money, the food (even the simplest things like burgers / fries) was simply awful. the hotel is really quite central, so do yourself a favor and walk across the street and you'll see plenty of restaurants that are better. the staff was friendly if not entirely competent at times. there was quite a bit of confusion on my reservation and oh, my room card key had to be reactivitated because they thought i was leaving 3 days earlier than the end of my reserved stay. otherwise, nice place with a good bed. i probably wouldn't recommend it for a much higher price ($89 was about right for what i got) just because for me part of a good hotel stay is a high level of service from the staff. close to $200-$300/night and i would go to the viceroy. lastly i have to give the maintenance guys a pat on the back. they were quick to respond to problems (the thermostat control, few bulbs were out in the room) and they got it right the first time.

posted by shl711 on Sep 13, 2006Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .