The Grafton On Sunset

Click here to check prices & availability for The Grafton On Sunset.

8462 W Sunset Blvd

Partner Reviews: The Grafton On Sunset

Funky style and fair prices

Rating: 8

I have been here twice now, and would come back again. This hotel has a cool Hollywood decor..Bold prints and sexy oversized glamor-art on the walls. Great hotel for a fun weekend with the significant other, or maybe a batchelorette weekend w/ friends. Plus, and maybe this is wierd but... the Grafton just SMELLS good!! I dont know what it is, but whatever they use to clean the rooms has a great fresh scent to it. Reminds me of vacations in Spain durring orange-blossom season.

posted by travelbugg1980 on Dec 11, 2009Read More...

Love the Marlyn Pictures

Rating: 6

The hotel is in a great location. I like the retro style, and they have a pool and a fitness center which is great. I wish the pool area was open longer than 11:00 pm. The rooms are a little small, but the bed is really comfy.

posted by shilahangela on Oct 7, 2008Read More...

Great Staff

Rating: 8

First time in LA and The Grafton is in a great location to get out an experience the strip. The staff is very helpful and exude the willingness to do so. Within walking distance to a ton of boutiques and restaurants. The pool area is nice. The room I stayed in wasn't huge, but the beds are great.

posted by djodonnell on Oct 7, 2008Read More...

Great location and nice staff

Rating: 6

This is a small hotel on the strip. The people that work here are very nice and friendly. Its a bit older so there are parts of the room that are just that way. The bathroom is snug. My door didn't shut very easily so the first night I was here, I went out and closed my door, but apparently didn't pull it closed hard enough and came back to find that i had really left my door open while I had gone out. That was a little freaky, but noone had entered my room or had appeared to notice. It's nice because you can control the temperature in your room which is nice for me. There is a restaurant and bar on premises so that was nice - a bit expensive, but the breakfast is reasonable and you can sit and overlook the pool outside on the deck if you want. Parking is expensive - $26/night, but you can come and go as you please. Overall, it works for what I need it for and is a good price for the location. And....if you've never been to the strip on a friday or saturday night -it is SO worth it - pure entertainment!

posted by rathashley on Apr 18, 2008Read More...

Awesome Hotel

Rating: 10

I loved this place. Staff went over and beyond with all smiles. Cute little pool, nice rooms, great location- wow, great location. This is my number one hotel for staying in West Hollywood area.

posted by jval36 on Oct 26, 2006Read More...

Awesome hotel but Beware of Room 120!

Rating: 6

I stayed at this hotel on a weekend getaway. It is on the Sunset Strip right in the heart of things so walking to all the bars is no problem at all. The pool & view is pretty awesome as well as the decor. Our Room...Rm 120..we go down the lift and turn left. The Mechanical/Engineering/Janitor Room is on our left and our room is right next to it! We didn't even get to be in the main corridor with all the other rooms. It was like a converted chambermaid room because it was sooo small that the closet door would touch the bed. We asked to change because of all the noise from the Mechanical Room but of course they were sold out on a Saturday night. Otherwise location, location, location..right next to the Skybar, Standard etc.. Just be aware of room 120!

posted by kristinetdb on Aug 9, 2006Read More...

Great location - OK hotel

Rating: 6

The location is great - right on sunset, and the bar has a nice atmosphere to enjoy a few martinis. The service, room, and the price were ok. But the hallway had no window b/c the rooms were located below the lobby, and it was decorated with old celebrities' pictures. The walk to my room was a bit creepy for me...

posted by yumat on Jan 8, 2006Read More...

Great hotel, helpful staff

Rating: 10

I had a great time at the Grafton. I was in the States for two weeks and my stay there was definitely the most enjoyable of the whole trip. The people who dealt with me at the front desk were very nice and made me feel at home. The one chap's name, I think, is Dan and he was very helpful and courteous. When there was a slight mix-up with one of my tours, he handled the matter very professionally. Another young woman whose name I'm not sure of was also very nice - when I had concerns about my room's location, she helped me find another, better one. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble - not always the case when dealing with hotel staff! If I travel to LA, I'll definitely consider staying at the Grafton again and will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

posted by davidcmendes on Oct 5, 2005Read More...

The Grafton On Sunset

Rating: 6

The Grafton On Sunset is an AMAZING hotel, everything about it is elegant and beautiful especially the pool.. It's in West Hollywood on the ...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 5, 2005Read More...

The Grafton

Rating: 8

Nice hotel. The best part is obviously the location. Right in the middle of the Sunset Strip. There was really nothing that spectacular a...

posted by Citysearch User on Sep 7, 2005Read More...

User review by sangeld

Rating: 10

Ask for a pool level room, it is great to walk out from your room for a little sun whenever you like. The bar is cozy and friendly, with a front patio, great for people watching. This place will make you feel like a rockstar.

posted by sangeld on Jun 30, 2005Read More...

LOCATION

Rating: 10

I stayed here last weekend and all I can say is, it's worth it! The price was not so high considering we were in the middle of it all. We were within walking distance to all the highly recommended bars. Had a blast! The service is excellent, rooms are trendy but not over-the-top. Classy. Enjoyed it!

posted by sfcaligirl on Aug 30, 2004Read More...

Good bargain!

Rating: 8

It was a good bargain for this trendy hotel and its location. I loved their drop-off service and complimentary iced tea by the pool. I had a quiet room facing the pool, that made my stay totally relaxing. As of the service, some of the staff are not very cheerful while some are really nice and helpful. Daniel was the best! The restaurant at the hotel, Balboa, has very good food that it's worth a try!

posted by juney on Oct 2, 2003Read More...

Location, location, location!

Rating: 9

I reserved the room at The Grafton website, and was charged a different price than quoted upon check-in. I planned on complaining in the morning, but didn't get around to it before they credited me for the extra charges. The location and trendiness definitely make this hotel a bargain. I plan on many future stays.

posted by knettle on Sep 29, 2003Read More...

I don't think so

Rating: 6

Although the Grafton was in a great location and the hotel was very trendy the service was not up to par. We were promised when we booked the room that we would be put on the guest list for several bars, and that did not happen. Their staff did not seem very knowledgable about the area. Also they have the worst housekeeping service I have ever encountered at a hotel. Overall I would stay somewhere else the next time I visited LA.

posted by avgirl on Sep 13, 2002Read More...

Hip and Fun

Rating: 8

My husband and I just got back from a weekend at the Grafton and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is swank and comfortable and a great bargain for the area. Service was exemplary -- the desk staff was friendly, room service arrived in 10 minutes and the valet was good humored when we locked our keys in our running car on a busy Thursday night on Sunset.

posted by wonderdaisy on Jul 29, 2002Read More...

Great Hotel!

Rating: 10

I stayed here over the weekend & would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on the strip. The room rate was a great deal and you can't beat the location. Service was perfect & friendly & the decor of the hotel was cool. A must if you are visitng L.A. or just looking for a great place to escape to.

posted by mkn02 on Jun 17, 2002Read More...

Reasonable

Rating: 7

I've only stayed at the Grafton one, and it was ok. I guess you get used to going down to your room rather than up in the elevator. But I have to agree the location is great.

posted by smasters on Jun 13, 2002Read More...

Fun place to stay

Rating: 8

I've stayed at the Grafton a dozen times for business. The hotel has a great location on Sunset with many restaurants and night spots to choose from. It seems like the hotel has experienced some managerial changes --- all for the better. Rooms are clean and the staff is pleasant. In addition, the hotel now has a bar and a restaurant on property. Check it out.

posted by mark on May 21, 2002Read More...

enjoyable

Rating: 8

I really enjoyed our stay here. Plus it is right in the thick of it all. I'd stay here again!

posted by amyg on May 20, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .