Soho Grand Hotel

From the hotel:

Soho Grand Hotel’s 361 luxury New York hotel guest rooms are designed to combine the eclectic cool of hip downtown New York with the luxurious calm of an urban getaway. With 16 stories, Soho Grand is one of the tallest structures in SoHo, allowing for unparalleled panoramic views of the city from all sides.

Click here to check prices & availability for Soho Grand Hotel.

310 W Broadway

Partner Reviews: Soho Grand Hotel

Super fun, super chic

Rating: 10

This place was great. Unique chic decor and lots of fun amenities. They asked a friend if he wanted a fish in his room after he was admiring the ones in the aquarium. They gave us free champagne when we checked in. You can borrow ipods at the front desk and they had free good coffee on every floor. I will definitely stay there again - if I can afford the room rates.

posted by Lindsay98 on Jul 7, 2009Read More...

great hotel - hip and luxurious

Rating: 8

friendly staff, great location, the staff were very helpful and the location is superb I reall do rec this to anyone!

posted by bradC on Jan 26, 2009Read More...

Luxury Digs

Rating: 10

Rooms are truly luxurious. Service is prompt and excellent. The decor is beautiful and fits in perfectly with the great neighborhood it inhabits.

posted by JPizzle on Jan 5, 2009Read More...

Eloise looks for her place

Rating: 6

12:53 am. checking in started at 4 pm, this is for many business people that well love a sassy, style hip hotel while you work and really use online, but if you think calling to get help, note it tuck them 7 hours to figure out to change me to another room so the 10 plus calls.. I had a great room to a ok room now I have the club under me and my fouse is can I write a clear sentence No .... Eloise is happy now they did there best and gave me a peaceful room online service.. I still give the staff a 7 + but fouse..

posted by eloise on Jan 18, 2007Read More...

The best experience ever!

Rating: 10

I stayed at the SoHo Grand hotel and have to say the experience was exceptional! Great staff, the room was comfortable and the amenities were a nice touch! I would highly recommend the hotel, also as it is situated in a fantastic spot in New York!!

posted by esthermouwen on Mar 28, 2006Read More...

VERY OVERRATED

Rating: 2

Simply put $400 a night is the biggest rip-off ever, the rooms small, the bathroom looked like my high-school gym locker. The only good thing was the TV, that about it, staff is moronic, great location but the room simply put SUCKED! go anywhere else.

posted by bishopdonmagicjuan on Oct 13, 2005Read More...

Perfect in Soho

Rating: 8

Our stay at The Soho Grand was as Grand as the name indicates. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The downtown Soho location was perfect as we were used to staying at one of those generic midtown establishments. I'd recommend this hotel to those who are looking for something not so usual in the Big Apple

posted by franklinl on Nov 4, 2004Read More...

Great Bar scene at SoHo Grand

Rating: 10

The SoHo Grand Hotel is impressive in all respects. I love the swank style of the hotel itself however, what I really found impressive is the bar scene. Either sitting in the oh so comfy salon or in either of the bars is an excellent way to spend an evening. Inspired food and superlative coctails make a perfect pairing. What a scene! Beautiful people abound. And, the wine list is an creative mix of boutique small production wines from around the world. What a setting to discover new wines!

posted by milkcrate57 on Apr 22, 2004Read More...

Yup, its GRAND

Rating: 10

I was extrememly impressed by the Soho Grand. Everything about our stay on New Year's Eve '03-'04 was perfect -- from the complimentary glass of champagne at check-in, the sophisticated decor, the professionalism and helpful attitude of the staff, to even the soap in the bathroom. I could go on and on... The rooms also have a small great-sounding stereo with a batch of great CDs for your listening pleasure. The mini-bar is stocked with all kinds of great treats from Dean & Deluca, and other goodies (Pirate Booty!). The only drawback was that our room on the 6th floor still let in some street noise, so I recommend a higher-up floor if available. Other than that, I can't rave enough, or recommend it more highly.

posted by ctarpe on Jan 15, 2004Read More...

No Sex in the City!

Rating: 4

I booked the SATC package for my husband and I. I indicated at the time of booking that we were going to be checking in 30 mins. before we were supposed to. They said it was fine, and that all would be well. We get there and they send us to a room that was still occupied! We went back down to ask questions about the package and they were RUDE and very condescending!! The room was tiny and the CD player didn't work (a CD came with the pkg.). We called to have it fixed and they just took the CD and never left a note as to why. The features were never clarified and they were irritated when you asked for clarification. I would NEVER stay there again. EVER!

posted by crispandullo14 on Feb 15, 2003Read More...

sorry...but

Rating: 2

After spending a wonderful weekend at the W Hotel in Union Square, the Soho Grand was a big disappointment.

posted by ambermia on Jan 31, 2003Read More...

Grand is Right

Rating: 7

Everything in the Soho Grand makes it seem GRAND (read huge) even when it isn't. Mirrors in the right places (like the elevators and ends of hallways) huge lighting setups, big wide staircases, big heavy doors, enormous fan palms on giant tables. Everything seems big. The rooms are contemporarily appointed, though i do like the ameneties and appointments at the Tribeca Grand better. The included Perrier Jouet and chocolates were fantastic. The early check-in/late check-out on new years day was a sanity-saving must. The $30 brunch spread however, was a little more grandly priced that it should have been. Fun place to party on NYE as well. Close to shopping and food (Balthazars is like 3 blocks away).

posted by IIII on Jan 9, 2003Read More...

So Much

Rating: 9

The SoHo Grand was a pleasant surprise. It is close to Canal Street, which I am not a fan of, but is also located near delicious restaurants and interesting SoHo shops. Our room was a good size, featured great amenities and a great view of the city. We loved the room service and enjoyed staying here.

posted by newyorkerklg on Nov 11, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .