Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Click here to check prices & availability for Sofitel Chicago Water Tower.

20 E Chestnut St

Partner Reviews: Sofitel Chicago Water Tower

Excellent hotel with a great neighborhood

Rating: 10

My family of 3 ( 4yr old boy ) stayed for 5 nights in Aug. Absolutely loved it. Service was top notched. 2 blocks in Michigan Ave, but still felt a quiet place because there wasn't too many hotels close by. I loved the convenience of a grocery store around the corner ( Potash bros) and access to 4 Starbucks within a 2 block radius. The temple cafe is 90 feet away. Great diner for brunch. The French Restaurant has delicious desserts. this is the favorite place to stay in Chicago.

posted by nutellajar on Sep 18, 2009Read More...

Best Service in Chicago

Rating: 10

Let's just say I had a bit of a personal crisis and the hotel staff actually stepped in and made my life so much easier. I will never forget my service and stay at the sofitel!

posted by DGX on Sep 13, 2009Read More...

qwefqwefqwefewqf

Rating: 8

asdfasdfsvasdffewqfwqefqwefqwefqewfqewfrewqrewqrqwfewqfwqeefewqfewqfewqfewqfewqf ewqfqewfq qwefqewfqw wqefqwefeqwfewqfqewfq

posted by Neighbor7887 on Apr 2, 2009Read More...

Far and away the best hotel in Chicago- maybe the world

Rating: 10

For a few years, my boyfriend and I have had standing reservations at the Sofitel on New Year's Eve and each time, I have been freshly impressed and excited to stay there. EVERYTHING is perfect...from the architecture of the building, to the views, to the temperature, to the service, to the pristine bedding, it is simply the model of European simplicity and sophistication. My boyfriend lived in France and I am a Chicago native with a European upbringing and I have to say that this hotel lives up to and exceeds our expectations each time we go. Additionally, long before I met him, I had been visiting the Sofitel bar for drinks with friends. Everything is somewhat pricey, but certainly well deserved. I would stay there for weeks on end if I could afford it. Oh, and don't forget to order the basket of French pastries in the morning! The croissant are as authentic as they get in America!

posted by writeon1 on Jan 7, 2009Read More...

Wonderful Hotel - Very comfortable

Rating: 10

I stayed at the Sofitel for my birthday and they upgraded me to a better room with a better view. The beds are SO comfortable, the bathroom...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 9, 2008Read More...

Most comfortable bed ever!

Rating: 10

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very polite--almost too polite sometimes. The view from our room was amazing and the bed was to die for. I will spend the rest of my life trying to find a bed that comfortable. Price seems a little high but because Sofitel provides you with everything you could ask for in a hotel, by the end of your experience you know that it's worth it. I'll definitely go back.

posted by absolutkira on Nov 17, 2006Read More...

European service, Great Chicago Location!

Rating: 10

This hotel is wonderful for it's modern look and European flair. Their restaurant downstairs has a large outside patio for summer-time outdoor eating. When you order coffee, they bring a french press to your table. A must!

posted by jcraddick on Nov 8, 2006Read More...

Good location, great hotel...Sofitel.

Rating: 10

We stayed at the Sofitel for a week on a visit to Chicago. The hotel is conveniently located a few blocks from the John Hancock tower and the hustle and bustle of the Magnificent Mile stores. The hotel, an architectural award-winner, is triangular shaped, and rises from the surrounding square structures. Our room featured modern furniture, a fluffy signature Sofitel feather bed, and a large marble bathroom. The room was very quiet and well equipped and housekeeping was great. We did have to remind the front desk staff a few times about a welcome gift we were supposed to receive but everything else was great. They do have a small on-site business center with computers, an excercise room, and a restaurant on the premises, as well as a boutique-type gift shop. The subway is two blocks away, and a small grocery is around the corner. We would stay here again.

posted by bluehensfan on Aug 29, 2005Read More...

Fantastic hotel in the gold coast area

Rating: 10

Just two blocks west of the Mag-Mile and two blocks north of a Red Line CTA stop, this magnificent hotel claims its own Chicago architectural style. As beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. Service was top-notch. The bed was marvelous. Great batchroom with seperate tub and shower. Not everyone will feel like they 'fit in' here...it's a little upscale/chic. We had a lovely view from the 7th floor (32 in all) overlooking a small park where Rush and Wabash streets merge together. Easy walking to Mag-Mile or Oak St. shopping. Restaurant Cafe Des Architectes serves lovely french-inspired meals. Lots of Starbucks nearby!

posted by joelrwilliams on May 31, 2005Read More...

Wonderful Hotel

Rating: 10

My fiance and I spent four wonderful nights at the Sofitel over Memorial Day weekend. Our suite was beautiful with many ammenities, including a very comfortable feather bed and down comforter. They do a turn down service every evening, which was such a nice touch. When we arrived in our room, there was a vase of fresh red roses, soft music playing on the stereo and a ceiling to floor view of the city! Very romantic. The service throughout our stay was top notch and the food at the hotel was very good, especially the fresh baked croissants and pastries served for breakfast. The hotel restaurant is stunning. The only thing bad I can say about our stay is the drinks in the bar are very pricey. But, I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

posted by MosieAnn on May 30, 2003Read More...

nice place, good location

Rating: 9

Nice room amenities, nice view, good location. The bar in the restaurant (cafe architects) has a nice, modern atmosphere with interesting lighting (very expensive drinks, but the goat cheese apetizer was great).

posted by malibu11 on Mar 26, 2003Read More...

Better than Chocolate

Rating: 10

Staying at the Sofitel Chicago is better than eating Chocolate. The service is wonderful!!

posted by concierge44 on Nov 18, 2002Read More...

classy

Rating: 10

I stayed at the Sorbitol about a month ago. At first, I was not impressed by the hotel but after a day I found it to be quite classy. The food and service was excellent.

posted by fnnrtypt on Nov 18, 2002Read More...

Beautiful hotel, terrific staff !

Rating: 9

I truly enjoyed my stays at the Sofitel. I've recommended the hotel to many friends and colleagues.

posted by versin on Nov 12, 2002Read More...

fabulous hotel!

Rating: 10

We stayed at the Sofitel over the Labor Day weekend and were really impressed! The building is truly magnificent; the interior is absolutely stunning and very cleverly done. The location is perfect,just a block from Water Tower Place. Our room was much larger than expected, beautifully appointed and had breathtaking views of Lake Michigan. Virtually every hotel employee we had contact with was extremely polite and helpful. The restaurant and bar were both gorgeous, although the bar is very popular,so it was not possible to get a seat ,at least on Saturday. We highly recommend this hotel.

posted by jeannettega on Sep 4, 2002Read More...

A Striking Addition To The City Skyline

Rating: 10

Award-winning Paris-based architect Jean-Paul Viguier has designed the 32-story hotel in a stunning prism shape, which rises up majestically and offers a striking addition to the architectural composition of the city. Due to its corner position, the hotel features two prominent facades with exposures facing east and southwest allowing for substantial natural light to reach the interior. The Sofitel Chicago Water Tower boasts 415 elegantly appointed guest rooms, including 32 suites, each with a view of the city skyline or Lake Michigan. Rooms feature three two-line phones with voice mail, a dedicated data line, high-speed Internet access and Web-TV.

posted by sversin on Jul 12, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .