PARK HYATT CHICAGO

"A notoriously pricey and elite hotel" on Michigan Avenue. Also: Bono stays here!

Click here to check prices & availability for PARK HYATT CHICAGO.

800 N MICHIGAN AVE

Partner Reviews: PARK HYATT CHICAGO

Pure luxury encompassing very dramatic service

Rating: 10

This place is virtually flawless!! It embodies everything that a hotel should. While today's trend has been the recent "boutique-style" of hotel, which somewhat diminshes the service and personalized touch, this hotel takes pure luxury and combines that with a very elegant ambiance and tasteful vibe. The restaurant ranks among the top in Chicago, and the staff creates an experience that is second to none!

posted by gq3219 on Mar 18, 2006Read More...

Chicago's FINEST HOTEL

Rating: 10

I stayed at the Park Hyatt during the Christmas Holidays and it was lovely. I did not experience anything but the room and the friendly service of Peter the concierge. The room was extremely clean (I am a very PICKY HOTEL PERSON). The beds were graced in whote linens (duvet covers) Very Top noch everything. The Bathroom was amazing- VERY CLEAN, spacious, and even a small television for you to enjoy. My view was from room 905 and I could see the beautiful Magnificent Mile right out of my window. This place is perfect, very private and well worth every penny.

posted by neetfreek on Dec 27, 2005Read More...

Definitely THE place to stay in Chicago

Rating: 10

Recently took a trip with my wife to visit family in Chicago and stayed at the Park Hyatt. Wow! This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. On a previous visit we stayed at the Ritz across the street and liked this one much more. I think the contemporary style was more my taste. It also felt more private and secluded. The room had my favorite Eames chair and ottoman. Our room looked out over the water tower. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but the bar was fun. The drinks were a little overpriced even for this level of place, but I guess you pay for being there. We didn't really ask for much, but I felt the service was pretty exceptional. Employees always saying hello and offering help. Concierge Karen was great. It's definitely on the spendy side, but was worth it to me.

posted by oscar_o on Dec 22, 2005Read More...

Great Place to stay

Rating: 10

this is located in a great spot - right beside the water tower - you can walk all day long on the mag mile if you want. we have stayed at some of the best hotels from The Plaza to many Ritz Carltons all over the country. this ranks right up there with the best. great service and food. very modern. be sure to eat breakfast there and order the french toast or eggs benedict. the chef puts adds a twist that makes them AAA+++. One morning i couldn't choose and ordered them both! oink oink

posted by prolife on Nov 27, 2005Read More...

Stunning

Rating: 10

Among the best in the entire country...Rooms are magnificent with striking modern decor; staff is outstanding; restaurant is simply dazzling.

posted by smfreedman on Nov 29, 2002Read More...

Very special stay

Rating: 10

Wow, do you get treated like royalty here. I got this weekend stay for free through frequent flyer awards, and they still treated me like a star. The room was beautiful and immaculate. The staff was professional (except for the rude cop visiting his girlfriend who worked at the desk) and friendly. The location was excellent and the complimentary limo was great during the snowstorm. The pool, exercise facilities and spa were top class AND included - not an extra fee! The parking was steep, but that was all that we paid for... and we didn't have to spend money on cabs. The view of the Water Tower and Lake Michigan in the blizzard was incredible! I couldn't afford to stay here if I had to pay. However, if you want to treat someone special, impress someone... this is the place.

posted by creason on Aug 13, 2002Read More...

wonderful stay

Rating: 9

The park Hyatt Chicago is my favourite hotel in the city! I've stayed at the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, and recently at the Peninsula, these hotels are for the old generation. The Park Hyatt provides an excellent service in a much warmer & contemporary atmosphere. The staff there is so friendly, it is now my home away from home!

posted by maxloop on Jul 20, 2002Read More...

Incredible Hotel Experience!!

Rating: 10

The Park Hyatt offers a unique and wonderful hotel stay. The staff is professional, the service impecable, the rooms are perfect, and the food at NOMI phenomenal. I will go back again and again. The Park Hyatt is what all hotels should be.

posted by ptripodes on Jul 2, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .