Omni San Francisco Hotel

Click here to check prices & availability for Omni San Francisco Hotel.

500 California St

Partner Reviews: Omni San Francisco Hotel

Fabulous service, great location!

Rating: 10

Wow, wow, wow. Just fantastic. My husband and I went to SF for a getaway weekend. We had stayed at the OMNI San Diego, and were pleased, so we thought we would give the OMNI SF a try. We are so glad we did! From the moment we walked in, we felt very taken care of. We checked in at midnight and were assisted by two friendly gentlemen. They gave us a beautiful room on the top floor of the hotel. The TV was on when we entered on a channel with calming music and nature scenes (very nice touch after a flight). The man who assisted us with our luggage even filled our ice bucket for us! Fantastic! When we looked on the nightstand, there was a piece of paper outlining the weather in several major cities (including SF of course) and I thought that was a fantastic gesture. The beds were very comfortable, and we loved the large bathroom. We heard no noise the whole trip! Each day when we arrived at our hotel after a long day of sight seeing, there was a hand written note by our housekeeper. Little touches like that really goes the extra mile!! My husband and I were throughly delighted by our stay and everyone we encountered on the way!

posted by stineicus on Jun 9, 2007Read More...

I will be back

Rating: 10

This hotel added to our anniversary experience. Great location, comfortable bed, amazingly courteous staff. We upgraded to the club floor (16th floor) and the sheets on the bed were to die for. We didn't want to get out of bed. We didn't hear any street noise, with the exception of the cable car rolling by (which is more fun than anything else). Everyone, from the concierge to the bellman, was gracious and so helpful. I can't wait to come back.

posted by msrolly on May 29, 2007Read More...

Great service

Rating: 10

I stayed here for 4 nights for a conference and i really enjoyed my experience here.. Rooms are immaculate, service is great, and the front desk was very professional and competent... (which is hard to find these days, even at a 4 star hotel..)

posted by kev78 on Mar 24, 2007Read More...

Exceptional Front Desk Service & Concierge

Rating: 8

Our room was ok, not as big as I had expected from a 4-star hotel. They don't have free breakfast. Parking is $45 per night. Lobby was gorgeous. Marble walkway all the way. Free internet access and printing. No pool. Cable car stops in front of the hotel but everything is very close. Walking is preferrable. Bar service late at night was a bit snobbish. It was late at night on a Sunday and most of the restaurants are closed at 10 PM. I didn't want to order food (salad cost $12) so I asked for hot water for my cup of noodle. The waiter was not helpful. Gave me water that was not hot enough to cook noodle. When I asked for a fork, he offered me a spoon. Sort of felt like I was Julia Robert in Pretty Woman while shopping on Rodeo Drive. Not a nice feeling. However, service was awesome. The front lobby personnels were able to hook us up with restaurant reservations, VIP passes to clubs, great recommendation for things to do. I woudn't stay at the OMNI hotel again because it wasn't as great as I had expected from a 4-star hotel. But overall, service was definitely A+.

posted by xb4darkx on Feb 21, 2007Read More...

Great location in the financial district

Rating: 10

The location is great for business travellers. It is also just a short walk to Union Square and shopping. Bobs is downstairs and offers a great menu. The service is exceptional.

posted by jesismith on Feb 10, 2007Read More...

Great hotel for the price

Rating: 8

Was very pleased with the Omni. The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. I really couldn't have asked for better quality or service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting sf. Only part I wasn't as pleased with was the hotel bar. The service there does not match the hotel which is such a shame as it's in such a good location.

posted by 5chastain5 on Sep 7, 2006Read More...

lovely rooms, helpful staff, and worth the money

Rating: 10

What a beautiful hotel. Even though it is tucked away on a busy street, the rooms are quiet, clean, and nicely decorated and the marble bathroom is large. The beds were comfortable, yet a double was too small for us, well-rounded individuals. They accept small pets, but there is little walking area for them. We were told about an area up the hill to the left above a parking garage, it was well-maintained. The front desk recommended some places to eat, one Italian and one Chinese within 2 blocks of the hotel. Both restaurants were great and reasonably priced. The walk to the Pier and North Beach, Alcatraz area is very hilly but it included a short walk through Chinatown. The walk itself is a good half-hour or so. The steakhouse in the hotel was extremely expensive so we went elsewhere. Be prepared to pay over $20 for a beer on tap and a martini outside the restaurant area. The ambiance of the Omni is perfect. It is classically decorated yet comfortable. I would recommend staying there and we will stay there next trip to San Francisco.

posted by marytfromfl on Jul 25, 2006Read More...

Worth every penny, dollar etc :^) !!

Rating: 10

Booked the room on priceline got it 4 SUPER cheap we stayed from 12/28-31/05 AWESOME stay. From every staff member we came into contact with consistently friendly, helpful ABOVE AND BEYOND with care this is what customer service used to be like & I can not say enough. Room service was expensive but the {Turkey Club} on the late night menu was excellent! rooms large & spacious, the linens DIVINE, the attentive Front Desk associates, Valet parking is very expensive $45 a day so I would recommend finding a nearby lot we used Chinese Catholic Center on Jackson st. for $24 worked just fine (so far) elevators were quiet & fast. Do yourself a favor & sign up on omnihotels.com for their frequent guest program. Cable car stop right outside the door

posted by psboston7 on Mar 14, 2006Read More...

Pretty nice place

Rating: 10

So we stayed here for New Year Eve. Had a great time and got a great rate. The maids started banging on the door at 10am to clean up which was kind of annoying especially after New Years. Also my girlfriend left her dress in their room and when we came back they said no one found it. I cant point fingers cause we left it there, but it would have been nice if someone was honest enough on their staff to turn the dress in and not keep it for themselves.

posted by jamaj79 on Jan 14, 2006Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .