Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Click here to check prices & availability for Omni Royal Orleans Hotel.

621 Saint Louis St

Partner Reviews: Omni Royal Orleans Hotel

Omni Royal Orleans is Royal!

Rating: 10

We loved this hotel. Booked it for our 15th wedding anniversary and our first trip to New Orleans. We'd read many reviews on travel sites ...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 12, 2009Read More...

Awesome Anniversary

Rating: 10

My husband and I visited NOLA to celebrate our first wedding anniversary this past weekend. Upon our late arrival, we were greeted by the Valet and Bell Boy and quickly checked in for our stay. There was a mix up with the room key which stalled our 'settling' for 30 minutes, but we were told that the woman that assigned us the keys was on medication from a dental operation. The room was lush but small - neither of us minded, since we would be tourist hopping and eating all day anyway. The view was great, and we were pleased that it was located far enough from Bourbon that you couldn't hear the crazy screaming drunkenness (though, Saturday was a bit louder than Friday). Room service was excellent and speedy. Information was readily available and the hotel was really clean. We didn't get to explore the upper deck pool area or dine at the Rib Room, but plan on staying here again - it's in the middle of everything and a really great value!

posted by acm1216 on Sep 1, 2009Read More...

GREAT HOTEL!

Rating: 8

ME AND MY BOYFRIEND STAYED AT THE OMNI FOR ESSENCE FESTIVAL THIS YEAR AND OUR STAY AT THE OMNI WAS GREAT! THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE, THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT!!! A VERY SHORT WALK TO BOURBON. THE STAFF WAS CATERING. WE ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT...IT SPOILED ME FOR ANY OTHER HOTEL IN NOLA.

posted by theresa35 on Jul 7, 2009Read More...

Omni Royal

Rating: 10

A gorgeous hotel in the heart of the French Quarter, with beautifully decorated rooms and staff that are at your beck and call. Ask for any...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 3, 2008Read More...

Gasp !

Rating: 10

Great hotel, well worth the money. This is what a vacation hotel should be like. Don't be discouraged by the price. Horrible hotels in New Orleans can run the same price. There is dining, parking, food and drink. You'll have a great stay here.

posted by ljkubie on Oct 22, 2005Read More...

Great Pool and Views!

Rating: 10

This hotel was Amazing! Though it's not as hip as the W Hotel, The location is amazing - right across the street from K-Pauls and Nola's - two great restaurants. Also, the pool is probably the best of any hotel pool and you really have to have the pool when it's around 90 degrees in the spring and summer. I highly recommend this hotel!

posted by missingsf on May 27, 2005Read More...

The Place "see and be seen"

Rating: 10

This is the hot spot, we knew we'd found it. The Rib Room Bar at the hotel was hopping, the staff so friendly, and we were lucky to get a room! When we realized we were accross the street from Paul Prudhomme's restaurant, and only a couple blocks from the business district, I asked my partner why we had never asked the local office where they would reccomend before this! We were so glad they told us about the Royal O, it was like they were keeping a secret!

posted by mpbecker on Oct 31, 2004Read More...

Great

Rating: 10

I stayed in a deluxe queen room for 8 nights. Although the room was small, the deco and the view all made me satisfied. Every morning I woke up, I could see the top of St. Louis Cathedral. How wonderful! It was in a quiet neighborhood in French Quarter and close enough to many spots. The service was great and the staff was friendly. Most of all, complimentary wireless internet was very friendly for travelers.

posted by swwang on May 19, 2004Read More...

Huge disappointment!

Rating: 2

It was the worst service I've ever had. Check in took about a half hour, we asked 3 times to have the bottled water refilled in the mini bar, the maid didn't even put the empty wine bottle in the trash or dump the water in the ice bucket, we had to ask twice for robes and call once for toilet paper. My traveling partner was embarrassed after bragging about how great the Omni was.

posted by jean on Jan 21, 2004Read More...

Convenient to everything.

Rating: 10

The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean. Ours was quite small with only one queen bed, but they do have larger ones. The lobby is a great place to sit and read or people watch. The staff were very polite. It is in the heart of the French Quarter, near to everything, but far enough away from Bourbon to be quiet. It is directly across from the police station that has been under construction for most of my life. Don't worry, I have never actually seen any work going on, so there will be no noise. The door staff were always very friendly and helpful.

posted by msvwood on Dec 30, 2003Read More...

Enjoyed My Stay

Rating: 8

Found the hotel to be conveniently located and tastefully decorated. Service was polite and prompt. My room was great: clean & comfortable and again, tastefully decorated without looking suburban-generic. Try to get a balcony room if you can. It's so nice to be able to open the French doors and let the sounds of New Orleans into your room! Loved the rooftop pool, we were lucky enough not to have had too many children to deal with. I would definitely stay here again.

posted by Governer on Jul 25, 2002Read More...

French Quarter Luxury

Rating: 8

Very posh hotel with a great French Quarter setting. My room was very large with a king sized bed, mini fridge, spacious bathroom and nice amenities. Loved being able to walk out and be right in the middle of the Quarter.

posted by SRosenbaum on May 20, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .