Mercury South Beach

Click here to check prices & availability for Mercury South Beach.

100 Collins Ave

Partner Reviews: Mercury South Beach

over priced spa

Rating: 6

This spa is over priced and unfortunatley star struck.. Miami beach is a place for stars, and they staff likes to people watch and gossip. ...

posted by Citysearch User on Aug 31, 2008Read More...

Bad customer service puts a gray cloud on stay

Rating: 4

The hotel itself is decent. The pool looked less than appealing. The hallway carpet needs replacing. The staff with the exception of the cleaning staff need a course in customer service. We received very little sleep on Friday night because someone on our floor was having a loud party. I tried to call the front desk and no one answered. I am pretty sure we were not the only people disturbed because you could hear other guests yellling "shut up". We requested a new room on Saturday and we were given one. The front desk clerk said next time to call the front desk if there is a disturbance. We tried calling the front desk again for a different issue. No one answered the phone. Saturday we went to the beach so we asked for beach towels. The front desk clerk did not take the opportunity to tell us that we could receive complimentary lounge chairs and other amenities at Nikki's Beach. I think that this would have a been a key point to mention. I have never stayed at a hotel in which the front desk staff did not inform you of the basic amenities. So we spent extra money unnecessarily and missed out on a good experience. We never received the wash clothes we requested. Overall, I did not get the impression that the Mercury Resort and Spa cared whether we returned to the hotel in the future.

posted by tanrolls on Jul 15, 2008Read More...

The hotel is fine, but the staff and management are horrible

Rating: 2

I was recently in Miami and decided to stay at the Mercury Hotel due to relatively nice reviews. While the hotel is nice and fairly clean, the aloof staff was very unhelpful and uninterested in making sure guests were taken care of. During check-in process it seemed like our arrival was a nuisance and we were not greeted warmly. Throughout our stay the staff wasn?t helpful with answering simple questions (good restaurants, bars, clubs) in the area?it seemed like they really didn?t care. There was also an incident where our housekeeping attendant (probably accidentally) damaged our laptop and the hotel management was very unresponsive; it took several weeks for any sort of response to try to resolve the issue ? it was unbelievable. I?d recommend any of the other comparable boutique hotels in South Beach such as Nassau Suite Hotel, Raleigh Hotel and The Palms Hotel ? just don?t stay at the Mercury.

posted by kengwynn on Apr 1, 2008Read More...

Perfect for a Girlfriends Getaway Weekend

Rating: 10

Before me and some friends made the trip to SoBe we/I investigated a ton of hotels and the b-day girl decided to pick this one. Honestly.. I was very nervous.. I had read some reviews for The Mercury and none of them were good. Actually, almost every review I read about restaurants, hotels and bars/clubs were bad. Let me tell you... The Mercury Resort was a great place to stay for long weekend with girlfriends. We stayed in Penthouse 3 and it ROCKED! The spa on the terrace was great for a late night soaking after a night of living it up in SoBe or enjoyed before getting ready to go out. I would highly recommend this place. If you are coming to SoBe for some club action the Opium Garden is right next door, and if your not in to the club scene there are small bars right within walking distance. For a great dinner also try Barton G. Thanks Mercury!

posted by tac6811 on Oct 10, 2007Read More...

The Penthouse ROCK!!!

Rating: 10

The Penthouse sounds like it would be over priced but it's a GREAT price for what you get. And the view is great.

posted by bigbearmia on Apr 8, 2007Read More...

cute boutique hotel

Rating: 8

This is a cute little boutique hotel on Miami Beach. They focus on providing quality service and a great ambience. It has a great location ...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 17, 2005Read More...

Fantastic luxury suites style hotel

Rating: 10

The Mercury Hotel in South Beach is a great hotel with huge suite style rooms. The kitchenettes were fully equipped and the furniture throughout the apartment was very sleek and contemporary. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was helpful and the housekeeping staff was available 24 hours a day. The three restaurants Nemo, Shoji Sushi, and Big Pink were highly recommended and so pleasing.

posted by danzer on May 24, 2005Read More...

Perfect for work and play

Rating: 10

Perfect for work and play. I go down to Miami all the time for work and love to stay for the weekend when I can. The Mercury was the perfect place to do this. The hotel is far enough from the center of SOBE so you can have a quiet weeknight and close enough so you can walk a few blocks and go crazy on the weekend. Rooms are nice and comfortable and staff is great. The restaurants downstairs were a very convenient place to meet with clients and have good food. The beach is a block away and there is a pool downstairs in case you prefer that.

posted by klempert on Dec 30, 2003Read More...

Great place!

Rating: 8

I was very impressed with our room, but the one problem we had was that there's a dance club next door that stays open until around 5am. In the rooms with balconies facing the club it can be pretty hard to sleep. It wasn't really that bad, but if you're a light sleeper you might want to request a quiet room.

posted by trickfunk on Jun 18, 2003Read More...

Great Local Get Away

Rating: 10

Even though I live here, I can go to the Mercury and feel as though I left the country. Perfectly Peaceful. Great rooms, great summer prices. And most of all, the Manager Randolph is wonderful.

posted by rgarciathebest on Jun 17, 2003Read More...

Superb!!

Rating: 10

That is the only way to describe our experience at The Mercury. Great Job. Will definately recommed and come back again and again. Style, Staff, and location. Love the the rooms and rooms service to die for!!!!

posted by ChristopherEnrique on May 13, 2003Read More...

Educated Traveler

Rating: 2

My laundry list of reasons as to why I would NEVER come back: 1) The front desk guy, Sergio, was VERY rude. 2) Our A/C was leaking in the middle of our bathroom all four days of our stay. Everytime we had to brush our teeth or get ready, water would drip on us. After complaining every night, no accomodations were made. We were basically told not to turn the A/C on - No offer for another room! 3) When asking to speak to an "on-call manager" we were denied. For four days, no such person was available. 4) After days of complaining in a nice manner, we went down to the lobby on the fourth day and compalined in person. The front desk guy threatened to call the police. 5)Bath towels and beach towels were availible only sporadically. It was OUR vacation - the service was absolutely horrible.

posted by all_mostfamous on Mar 10, 2003Read More...

Out of this World!

Rating: 10

After stay at The Chesterfield, the sister property of the Mercury. We needed a larger room because more people we coming in. Well, I had no idea that a hotel could be built so nice. Marble, burlap, jacuzzi, kitchen, and so much space. We had a small coctail party in our room before going out and did not even mess up the room. That never happens. Just ask the very accomodating front desk, they took care of everything. I have already put in my vacation request to come back again.

posted by HerbRollins on Nov 20, 2002Read More...

I'm never checking out!

Rating: 10

After traveling all over the United States for both business and pleasure, never as one quaint little resort encompassed everything a guest looks for so well. The rooms are magnificant, great design, and very roomy. The front desk is very professional and and prompt with all needs of the guest. And Opium is stepping distance. I think I will just move in.

posted by c_eugene on Sep 25, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .