Le Montrose Suite Hotel

From the hotel:

Le Montrose Suite Hotel offers a quiet urban retreat just minutes from Los Angeles and West Hollywood, and features a selection of stylish studio and one-bedroom suites. Enjoy panoramic Hollywood views from the exclusive Privato Lounge and heated rooftop pool, play tennis on the lighted tennis court, or enjoy a personal massage in the privacy of your own suite.

Premium services and amenities, the privacy of a residential neighborhood setting, and the convenience of a West Hollywood location just minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife in Los Angeles, is all yours at Le Montrose Suites Hotel.

Web: http://www.lemontrose.com
Tel: (310) 855-1115

Click here to check prices & availability for Le Montrose Suite Hotel.

900 Hammond St

Partner Reviews: Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Quiet, Charming Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Rating: 10

The rooms are beautiful and the location is great. It's on a quiet street, just a block or two between Boys Town and the Sunset Strip. It'...

posted by Citysearch User on Jun 30, 2009Read More...

very nice hotel

Rating: 8

I was very pleased with the hotel and all the amenities. The flat screen TV was a great option after a long day of driving and the new Jacuzzi made it even better. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay within walking distance of the sunset strip right up the block from the Roxy, Viper Room and Whisky A GoGo.

posted by MikeTodd on Jan 28, 2009Read More...

This is #1 on Trip Advisor??!

Rating: 6

Judging from the high rating this spot got on Trip Advisor I decided to give it a try. And after staying there, I have to say .... clearly the folks on Trip Advisor are more about budget & basics than luxury. The place itself is a former apt complex (like the Chamberlain, which is a slightly better option) so a lot of things are sort of 80s-looking -- unless they've done a really recent update, the rooftop pool and jacuzzi are lackluster -- the whirlpool looked like it had seen better days. The room was clean, the bed comfy and the step-down lviing room & kitchenette were great, but the toiletries were Le Montrose brand throwaways -- for the price we paid i would've expected a name brand like Aveda or something. The in-house restaurant was sadly empty and rather than giving it a chance, we ate elsewhere. All in all, it was an OK experience but far from a luxe boutique hotel.

posted by marpop on Nov 21, 2007Read More...

Very good hotel, not glam but chic and nice.

Rating: 8

Nice hotel. You can tell that it's an old apartment building, BUT it's well done. Nice contemporary furnishings and spacious rooms. Better than anything you'll get in NY at the price and it's a great location, straight or gay - sunset (straight) just up the street, gay (Santa Monica) just down the street. Plus the pool is fabulous with a great view. Try to get a room away from the street (Hammond) because it's pretty noisy for a residential street. Some complaints - internet access costs $4 a day with a CABLE!! What about WiFi people? Besides, we accidently picked up an unsecure WiFi signal that was much faster than the cable connection. Parking is $24 a day, and the valets looked at you stunned when you don't tip them everytime you want your car, which is usually at least 2 to 3 times per day. (Tip - you can park in a city lot but it's down on Santa Monica for $12/day.) The food from room service was not good. The rooms could be a little cleaner too. Other wise I do recommended it for staying in LA. May want to check around for special rates at other nice hotels though.

posted by sergay2 on Oct 21, 2007Read More...

GREAT hotel and QUIET!

Rating: 8

Loved this hotel - Great rooms and in the middle of things but in a residential part of West Hollywood and quiet and kind of a "see and be seen" joint. Great rooms for the money w/ a suite, fireplace, and the windows open for the real air. Stayed here on business and will definitely come back for personal time. Also, the NICEST staff of ANY hotel I have seen in the last 12 months.

posted by grooveroom2003 on Jun 18, 2007Read More...

Wonderful hotel!

Rating: 10

We stayed at Le Montrose from 3/9-3/12/2006 in an Executive Suite. I was very impressed with this hotel from the time I checked in to the time I left. The staff was extremely polite and accommodating, the hotel itself was very nice and the location was perfect in a quiet residential neighborhood. The room was nicely decorated and had a great balcony. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here the next time I return to LA.

posted by buksfan on Mar 14, 2006Read More...

Nice Suites

Rating: 8

My original review was 423 words, so I can't say much in 150 words. So if you want to read it, you can find it on tripadvisor. John

posted by johnv05 on Mar 7, 2006Read More...

Air conditioning Not Adiqate

Rating: 2

This hotel is curently under going renivations. The rooms are nice, clean & modern. The one major draw back is the under powered airconditioning. The room don't get cool, the coldest I could get my room was a mere 75 deg. with the thing running 24/7 & the Blinds shut. The roooms are too long for the single wall mounted airconditioner, the sleeping area has no aircondtioning, thus it is very difficult too sleep. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else, there are a lot of nice hotels in the area, this isn't one of them. don't say you weren't warned.

posted by davie681 on May 23, 2005Read More...

User review from Citysearch

Rating: 10

If you for a home away from home for more than a week's stay here in LA than the Montrose Suite Hotel is a good choice. The rooms are larger...

posted by Citysearch User on Oct 23, 2004Read More...

Great!! Very Comfortable!!

Rating: 10

The LeMontrose is a great place to stay if you have time to really enjoy the hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated and give you the feeling that you have your own little apartment in the middle of W. Hollywood. The service is excellent. Call suite service and have them set a romantic table for you on the rooftop pool. Breakfast is great in your fluffy robes in the room brought by one of the gracious waiters. They even brought us some complimentary chocolate covered strawberries when we were in the jaccuzzi. It's a special place and we plan to be back whenever we can.

posted by osakajohn on Jun 5, 2004Read More...

User review from Citysearch

Rating: 8

http://www.lemontrose.com/ Boutique Hotel on the West Side.

posted by Citysearch User on Mar 16, 2004Read More...

Land Cruiser Specialists

Rating: 8

This place is great if you've got an old cruiser. Super helpful.

posted by gemini_poet on Feb 17, 2003Read More...

Wonderful Weekend

Rating: 10

Le Montrose was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. My mother, sister and I wanted to have a relaxing weekend away from. We wanted a nice hotel, but they had to accept pets. Tinker Bell, our little Yorkie would be with us. Le Montrose was perfect. The pool and jacuzzi on the roof was great. We hit on a busy weekend was full from Friday to Tuesday(when we left), but it was quiet. The staff was exceptional. The resturant has a great hamburger. We all enjoyed our one bedroom suite. We plan on going back in a few months.

posted by hockeygal on Jun 30, 2002Read More...

Great Suites

Rating: 10

Stayed in this hotel for one-month on business and experienced a freindly atmoshphere with home like comforts. Great location just off of the Strip for easy access to all the fun locations yet tucked away in a neighborhood so you can still get a great night's sleep.

posted by KenSouthall on Jun 5, 2002Read More...

Great Hotel on the Strip

Rating: 9

Le Montrose is just two blocks South of the Sunset Strip nestled into a quiet residential area. It's only about three blocks East of Beverly Hills. Within 10 minutes, you can walk from the Roxy or Hustler down to Tower Records, easily close to a large number of bars and restaurants. The rooms have been tastefully decorated. The amenities--pool, tennis courts, spa, etc--are fine. The views are great. Food is a little less than you would hope for, but the staff is really willing to help you out. This hotel is a good find and a dependable place to stay. Most of the clientelle is TV/Movie/Music related.

posted by sje23 on May 21, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .