Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Click here to check prices & availability for Hotel Nikko San Francisco.

222 Mason St

Partner Reviews: Hotel Nikko San Francisco

Close to Everything

Rating: 6

Nice location close to nearly everything... as long as you are in downtown SF you always CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. We upgraded to a high floor room with a view of the city it was a nice size room, nice size bath tub separate from (enclosed glass) Shower area. Booked room through priceline "name your own price" so my rate was no more than $90.00 per night but as I mentioned I paid extra at check in to be upgraded. We went this past Summer (July 17th weekend) Got a decent rate service was fine at the lobby lounge there was a lack of choices on the appetizer menu really blah. Didn't try the restaurant nor room service but valet was prompt and courteous. As was the Front Desk staff. Respectfully Reviewed

posted by psboston7 on Jan 15, 2010Read More...

Great location!!!

Rating: 10

Very good location for such a hotel. Its defintaly a great place to stay and discover the down. The service is great and the rooms are very clean. I was very pleased with my stay at hotel nikko

posted by minimejohn on Jan 26, 2009Read More...

Stay here

Rating: 10

This is a great place to stay to be close to everything. Walk to Union Sq, China town or the financial district. The brunch Buffett is amazing and the staff is very friendly

posted by Jpavelchak on Jan 5, 2009Read More...

fine- great choice, not perfect

Rating: 8

Great pricing online, nice facilities, somewhat annoying charges for EVERYTHING -- roll-away bed, music on the TV, and any channel beyond basic cable. But other than that, if you don't plan to spend much time in the room, it was great.

posted by bonitasgutierrez on Jan 9, 2008Read More...

Nice Hotel for the Price

Rating: 8

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Nikko recently. I had researched hotels extensively and wanted to stay some place that got good reviews and was reasonably priced. I found that Hotel Nikko fit the bill. Hotel Nikko was a great price through Orbitz and we were so happy when we arrived because it was extremely nice, clean and funky (loved the decor). Plus you could not beat the location. We would walk outside, go down a block and a half, and hop right on the cable cars. We got on every time (no waiting in the long line!) The only minor complaint I had was the smell in the hallway (we were on the 7th floor) and the musty smell in the bathroom. I got used to it after awhile, but it wasn't the best smell. Overall I think it was a great hotel. We will definitely stay there again!

posted by janehart21 on Jun 6, 2007Read More...

Real nice place to stay

Rating: 10

I had a meeting in the city, and so I decided to stay at hotel Niko for the first time. I have to say that if your a techi then you will love this hotel. So many gadgets and entertainment in the rooms. But the rooms aren't that big, but its San Francisco so I didnt mind. The hotel have a friendly service, and everything went smoothly.

posted by malghanim on Aug 19, 2006Read More...

Great location

Rating: 6

My fiance and I stayed here on our yearly trip to San Francisco during the 4th of July weekend. We booked this trip through an Expedia package deal and got a fairly good rate on a Petite Queen room. For the location and what we spent, the hotel was a good deal. Though the room was very small, it was clean and offered great views. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. If you're looking for luxury, this probably isn't the place given the size of the room, but it was big enough for a weekend getaway and worked out well for us. Be sure to check out the Irish bar across the street.

posted by mel85 on Jul 7, 2005Read More...

Luxurious experience!

Rating: 10

My husband and I found such a beautiful oasis at the Hotel Nikko. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay, which far exceeded our expectations. The lobby is breathtaking, it's artwork and awesome architecture. The rooms are sensual and classy at the same time. My husband had easy access to his e-mail (which is important!) through high-speed access in our room. The staff was so friendly and eager to assist - we're definately going back.

posted by Caroline_Giroux on May 28, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .