Hotel Chelsea

Click here to check prices & availability for Hotel Chelsea.

944 Washington Ave

Partner Reviews: Hotel Chelsea

What a night

Rating: 6

The hotel was nice but small. They had a little bar in the lobby. Our first night was nice, but the second night was not. It was friday n...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 23, 2010Read More...

What a night

Rating: 6

The hotel was nice but small. They had a little bar in the lobby. Our first night was nice, but the second night was not. It was friday n...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 23, 2010Read More...

Awesome Hotel

Rating: 8

This hotel was really cool. Very small, but think intimate, not cramped. We spent an entire nite at the bar downstairs talking to the barten...

posted by Citysearch User on Mar 12, 2008Read More...

Pretty good

Rating: 8

Its located right on washington avenue where the clubs are. The staff was very nice when I came here. The rooms have low platform beds. I wi...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 26, 2008Read More...

Fun

Rating: 8

Delightful little Hotel that's clean and friendly. Excellent front desk (one employee-young , thin female working afternoon-was REALLY Ditzy!) The others were excellent-helpful. Both men were extremely professional. They made our stay truly delightful. We didn't even need to leave the hotel to have a good time.

posted by hagregg on Jun 6, 2006Read More...

Hotel not what it claims to be!

Rating: 2

I really dont understand how anyone could possibly have a good experience here. It was the worst hotel weve ever stayed in. The staff are incompetent and rude. They wanted $100 deposit for mini bar, I did not want and waited 45 min. to get removed. Happy Hour consist ONLY of cheap vodka. Gave us a double when we reserved a KING. Offers complimentary water and robes, we did not have. Room tiny. Bathroom artsy, but not functional. Only enough towels for one person, there were two of us. Continental breakfast consisted of cold cereal and toast (toaster was avail., but no bread). I have to say Ive never been in a hotel or motel room that DIDNT HAVE A PHONE!!! And the hallways were very dark, even in the daytime. A resort fee that was never mentioned upon check-in nor when reserving. Do yourself a favor, STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

posted by crmv99 on Oct 17, 2005Read More...

Hip Hotel

Rating: 10

We had a blast here last week and only wishe we returned here instead of trying another one off Lincoln Road this weekend. The Lobby bar is Low-Key Cool. No posiing, just fun. Everything was neat and clean. Jst cross the street & you've got all the cool cluubs and shops. The staff was pretty cool, too, helping to make our stay even more enjoyable. It's a real gem among a lot of dirty rocks on Souuth Beach

posted by ursulu on Oct 14, 2005Read More...

We had a really great time at the Chelse

Rating: 10

I have been traveling across the US with my boyfriend; we have stayed in tons of places. We cant stress enough how great everything was at the Hotel Chelsea. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff was so helpful and attentive. They brought extra towels and pillows as soon as my boyfriend asked for them. The front desk also made sure we were on all the best nightclub lists. Minutes from the beach, gorgeous shops and really great restaurants, we couldnt ask for more. When we come back to Miami we will definitly stay at the Chelsea. We dont even want to try a new place, it was just to perfect. Oh and they had free cocktails during happy hour, which was so great because who wants to spend money elsewhere when you can go back to chill at the hotel and grab a drink for free?

posted by donna1289 on Oct 30, 2004Read More...

Happy Guest

Rating: 10

I've stayed at many hotels in Miami Beach and this one is by far the best! The rooms are awesome. Very clean, spacious and stylish (Asian Contemporary style). There is a great outdoors patio where there is always a fabulous scene at night. The location is perfect, right in the middle of it all and only steps away from the beach. Right on South Beach. Also they have the best CD player and speakers in the room and you can find everything including sunglasses in the mini bar. The staff was really helpful and friendly. It was a great experience that I am looking forward to repeat.

posted by klempert on Jan 6, 2004Read More...

We will return to the Chelsea

Rating: 10

Our stay at the Chelsea was excellent. We truly enjoyed the hotel's service, ambiance and decor. Daniel the Front Desk on duty was key in making our stay a pleasant one. We will be sure to return to the Chelsea the next time we are in South Beach. Regards, Alicia Winchery

posted by aliciawinchery on Mar 15, 2003Read More...

Thank you Rebecca and John!

Rating: 10

To Whom it may concern: I would like to make you aware of how accomodating and helpful Rebecca and John were during our stay. They made excellent recommendations for dining, night-life, transportation, etc. You are lucky to have such a wonderful team. They made our stay a wonderful experience. Thank you Rebecca & John!!! Julie

posted by juliapirrony on Mar 12, 2003Read More...

Thank you

Rating: 10

Janise, It was a pleasure talking with you today. I can now see where your employees get their costumer values from. It flows from the top. I run a cigar business & model full time which leaves uis with a lot traveling albeit very extensively thorughout the US. Your hotel as I said is easily the best we have ever come across on any level. The attentiveness of your staff, cleanliness of your hotel, perfect location with easy access to everything in South Florida as well as the above the "norm" costumer service provided by you & your staff is superb. Pleas share this letter with your employee's, they are doing a great job. these days you only ever hear about the bad side of vacations and hotel stay horror stories. I always felt great customer service needs to be rewarded. Thank you Tracy and CArmela

posted by tracycarmelakeys on Mar 11, 2003Read More...

Very relaxing and fun

Rating: 10

Thank you Jeenisse: You and your staff were wonderful. Monica the massage out on the front patio, Eyale at the bar, Rebecca and Daniel at the front desk. Dinner reservations, comfortable room, spa treatment..and drinks at night. Fantastic. The only thing is that your hallways could be a little brighter. Outside of that all was very fun and relaxing. We will be back in June. Sincerely, Mary and Roger

posted by monicaclaudio305 on Mar 6, 2003Read More...

wonderful get away!

Rating: 10

Chef Rodney was wonderful...! I loved his vegie pasta. Jeenise, (sorry if i misspelled) I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the wonderful weekend. I was there with my husband and daughter. What a nice surprise to enjoy a fashion show and be given some great pasta!! Chef Rodney was excellent..I just wish I could hear what the ingredients were. Fantastic weekend..!! Thank you. We will be back. Monica Claus

posted by monikaclaudo on Mar 4, 2003Read More...

Great Party

Rating: 10

I just want to thank everyone at the Chelsea for making my trip memorible. Alex and Yayo at the front desk a perfect 10. I travel and stay at hotels around the world, normally I stay at the Loews but decided to stay at one of the smaller hotels this time. Even though rooms and bathrooms are small the way you have utilized your space is amazing. The beds are amazing! Great job Chelsea!! We will be back. George and Michael

posted by georgeamyth on Feb 26, 2003Read More...

Thank you

Rating: 10

Jenice.... Thank you we all enjoyed your hotel mmensely. Your staff was friendly and always helpful. We especially than Daniel for his exceptiona care when recommending restaurants and clubs and his attention to detail such as calling ahead and getting us reservations. It was very impresive and made a good stay a great one! Once again than you for the incredible service, and we look forward to return as soon as possible... Natalie Cardoza Fagundes

posted by nataliecardoza on Feb 14, 2003Read More...

Nice place, but not worth the $$$$

Rating: 8

Hotel Chelsea was a nice spot to stay in while I was in Miami last weekend. I really enjoyed my stay, however, the rooms are very small and the lighting is terrible in the rooms and hallways. I was terrified to walk alone after a night of partying. Also, I paid $200 a night and had to pay $2 for a bottle of water located in the refrigerator in my room and $1 for a pack of M&M's. You would have thought that this would be included.. But anyway, its a nice place to chill, but next time, I will stay at the Loews....

posted by AzizaSanjo on Feb 4, 2003Read More...

Thank You...

Rating: 10

Jeenise, Thank you. We had such a special weekend at your hotel. Thank you for helping Brian with the arrangements I walked into the room and started to cry.....it was beautiful. The candles, the rose petals, the champagne and chocolates...I was speechless. He has never done anything like that before. Even though your rooms are smaller than what i normally I am use too the decorated did a wonderful job. Very comfortable and sexy. Your staff very friendly and helpful. Again I just wanted to thank you for everything you did. Sincerely, Pamela Adams

posted by pamelacadams on Jan 30, 2003Read More...

Thank You for your hospitality:

Rating: 10

Ms. Skjong: I just wanted to thank you and your staff for the hospital stay. My grandkids and I came to visit south beach even though your hallways are a little to dark for me, I love the decor of the hotel. I have seen these art deco hotels in their prime when they where new and to see the younger generation coming in and putting your new designs into an old building is very refreshing. Thank you very much for your kindness. Your staff was very attentive. Sincerely, Irene Carlsen and family

posted by irenecarlsen on Jan 24, 2003Read More...

True professionals at your hotel:

Rating: 10

We had a delightful experience at your hotel. The staff was so pleasant and made us feel like welcomed guest's. The bar staff really paid attention to detail. True professionals at your hotel. We will definitely be back. Thanks, Jen and Scott DeAngelo

posted by jendeangelo on Jan 16, 2003Read More...

Steven is sooo cute

Rating: 10

Janise, You guys are the best. I had a great time staying there again. Steven is so cute. Everyone was so nice. I will be back soon. Gloria Null

posted by glorianull on Jan 15, 2003Read More...

Thank You!!!!!

Rating: 10

Janice and all: What can I say about south beach. Fun in the sun..comfortable rooms, excellent staff. I haven't been that relaxed for a long time. Everyone from housekeepers, bartender, front desk...very friendly I feel like I have known all of you for years, yet this is my first trip. We had a wonderful time. Thank you again..we will be back. Daniel lopez

posted by daniellopez on Jan 7, 2003Read More...

You guys really made us feel at home:

Rating: 10

Hi Janise, I just wanted to send you a note telling you how much we enjoyed our stay with you and your staff at the Chelsea. You guys really made us feel at home. I'm looking out my window at eight inches of snow, wishin I was still in Miami. It's hard to believe two days ago I was running on the beach in shorts enjoying the beginning of 80 degree day. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Marty

posted by martyfindeisen on Dec 31, 2002Read More...

We'll Be Back..!!

Rating: 10

Dear Janice, We really enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea-especially the happy hour free drinks at 7pm! The staff is very friendly and warm: offering to help us in several ways. The shuttle to and from the airport is also a great idea and added greatly to the convience of our trip. Thanks again! We'll be back! Sincerely yours, Bob Strovink

posted by bobstrovink on Dec 21, 2002Read More...

Lovely Hotel

Rating: 10

Lovely Hotel and all staff were helpful and friendly. Key Card had to be reactivated every day which was a bit of a pain, but other than that a grea time was had... Best wishes for the holiday period. Regards, Stuart Wright

posted by stuartwright on Dec 20, 2002Read More...

Blind Date

Rating: 10

This is the best hotel in South beach. Even though it rained the entire weekend we still had a great time. My friends were blown away when I told them last saturday night Blind Date the show filmed one of their dates at the Chelsea. I love that show! It was cool watching how they put things together and the couple was cool, they are both living in Miami..This made my trip. Isac Sanchez

posted by isacsanchez on Dec 14, 2002Read More...

Ready for the Holidays

Rating: 10

Wow! I love your christmas tree. I have never seen anything like it, the huge ornaments and the umbrellas are fantastic! I would love to know who decorated it your lobby they did a wonderful job. Our stay at the chelsea was wonderful and very relaxing. Monica outside with the manicures and pedicures, the free cocktail hour. Your entire staff is very friendly. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. keep up the good work. Rachelle Smith

posted by rachellesmith on Dec 11, 2002Read More...

Thank you

Rating: 10

Dear Jenice: I just wanted to thank you and your staff for making our trip to South Beach a memoriable one. Your staff was very friendly and outgoing. The roses and bottle of champagne were just what we needed. Thank you for taking care of my special request on such short notice. We will be back! Robert Martinez

posted by robertmartinez on Dec 11, 2002Read More...

LIVE DJ

Rating: 10

I loved South Beach! The sun, beach, water, people. The area has such young energy. I am from Chicago right now we have snow and cold weather all over the place..it was great to get away. The Chelsea was fantastic. Live D.J playing house music until 2am on their front porch. Manicures and pedicures during the day. Staff was very friendly always greeting us with a smile. The beds are amazing. Even though the rooms are small they have made great use of the space. I love the down comforters and pillows. Thank you Simon, Steve, and Janice you were all very helpful. We will be Back!! The Olsen two

posted by monicaolsen on Dec 4, 2002Read More...

Yayo Thank You

Rating: 10

I had a great stay at the Chelsea. The rooms were a warm, but very nice. Everyone was very accomodating and welcoming, specifically Yayo. Yayo was fun to chat with, very helpful, and informative on what to do and where to go. Thank you. Sincerely, Erica French

posted by ericafrench on Dec 3, 2002Read More...

CRAZY

Rating: 10

I am not sure if this went through. I just wanted to Thank everyone at the chelsea for doing a great job. We loved the parties, Bed, Staff, Shower.. We will be back...!! A perfect 10 in our eyes. Wild, crazy, loud, fun, great energy. Thanks again Dan miller

posted by danmiller on Nov 27, 2002Read More...

Great Time

Rating: 10

Janise, I just wanted to say thank you for a great time at the HOtel Chelsea. Everything was perfect. I will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and co-workers. Sincerely, Vincent Magsino

posted by vincentmagsino on Nov 21, 2002Read More...

Thank you!

Rating: 10

Dear Jenise: Thank you for the wonderful stay in Miami. I love the hotel!!! The Decor, floating beds, down comforters, and sexy slate showers. I am not good with surprising my girlfriend, but you took care of me and made me look good. My girlfriend was so surprised with the rose petals, bottle of lotions, candles, and chocolates you placed in the room. Great selection on fragrance's I wouldn't have a clue. The Party in the Lobby on Friday was great I couldn't believe all the people and I believe Tyrese came in around 2am quite a scene. We will be back. Thank you. Chris Collins

posted by chrisrolson on Nov 16, 2002Read More...

Thank you...!!!

Rating: 10

Dear Janise, On behalf of myself and friends Becky, Pete, and Jason, I would like to thank you for making our recent stay at your hotel such a pleasant one. We really enjoyed ourselves and thought that the hotel was very good and excellent value. I have stayed at, and worked with many hotels of all sizes, styles and ratings, but have never know a General Manager to be so visible and "hands on" as you were. You are a credit to the South Beach Hotel Group. Good luck in the future, and I will certainly be recommending your hotel to anyone I know who will be visiting Miami Beach. Regards, Marcus Leach, from the cold, grey UK.

posted by Marcusleach on Nov 12, 2002Read More...

Excellent Staff!!

Rating: 10

Hello Janice, I love your Hotel! My stay in Miami was GREAT!! Your staff was excellent and I really enjoyed myself. I will be coming back, hopefully after the holidays and I look forward to staying at the Hotel Chelsea again. Thanks again for you kindness!! Don't forget me!! Best regards, Jeff Leach

posted by jefferyleach on Nov 6, 2002Read More...

I can't Wait to Come Back!!

Rating: 10

HI Janice: I just wanted to let you know what a great stay I recently enjoyed at the Chelsea! Your staff members were absolutely some of the nicest people I have ever encountered in a hotel setting. I am a frequent business traveler and see a broad spectrum of hotels and services and I can tell you that great customer serice is not the norm. Additionally, the room & amenities were fabulous-I was very impressed with every aspect of the Chelsea and I will definitely recommend it to friends. I can't wait for my next opportunity to visti Miami!! Shanna S. Marlow

posted by shannamarlow on Nov 6, 2002Read More...

The London Boys

Rating: 10

Hey wassup yall..... Just writing to say that we had a great week at the Chelsea, between Oct. 17th-24th. I am sure yall remember us and we remember U...So kee the place kickin dudes. A big HELLO out to Luis, Sergio, Ayal, Drohr and Miles. Cheers for now.. David Sinfield Film & Television Lighting Technician

posted by davidsinfield on Oct 29, 2002Read More...

Diamond in the Rough

Rating: 10

This little hotel is a Diamond ....nesteled in South Beach right off of Washington ave. I travel the world and decided I wanted to stay in the heart of South Beach instead of Ocean Dr. The front desk Yayo, Rebecca, and Luis..always greeted me with a smile no matter what time I came in.. I just want to thank you for a great time. The beds were amazing, the way you utilized the space is unbelievible to me. Kodoo's to the designer. We will be back! Thank you. Sincerely, Marie Ruth

posted by marierachelle on Oct 24, 2002Read More...

George very friendly & helpful

Rating: 10

Dear Stephanie- We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea!! It was even better than the website showed and we had expected. I have already recommended it to a few friends. I would like to acknowledge two people. The gril at the bar was wonderful!! I am sorry I didn't catch her name. She was a breath of fresh air after traveling all day!! She was very friendly and helpful. The food came very quickly. The other person I would like to acknowledge is George that works at the front desk. He was alos very friendly and helpful. He spoke to us each time we came in or out of the lobby and was always smiling. We have nothing but good things to say about our experience. Thank you for checking with us. We hope to visit again someday soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Ruth

posted by stephanieruth on Oct 22, 2002Read More...

L.A.D.P.A.N

Rating: 10

Lounge All Day. Party All NIght. The floating beds out of this world! I am going to need a vacation from my vacation. The beach is full of beautiful people, sun is hot, water is warm. Coming in after a day on the beach I treated myself to Manicure and Pedicure $35.00. Monica from Lacome'..WOW! Then out to the clubs...this is where the damage happened. Thank you Luis and Yayo... I will be back...

posted by carolsue on Oct 14, 2002Read More...

YA...BABY......CHELSEA IS A 10!

Rating: 10

This groovy chic hotel is located right in the heart of South Beach. When I came in George greeted me with a huge smile and 10 million questions....? What type of music do you like? Do you like water sports? Can I make A dinner reservation for you? Don't forget free drinks from 8-9pm. The list went on and on..i wanted to give him a downer..just kidding it was great! I haven't had groovy service like that for years. The whole staff made me feel very welcome we will be Back! Thanks for everything. Scott

posted by scottdeloy on Oct 2, 2002Read More...

KUDOS TO THE STAFF!!!

Rating: 10

Hello- Thank you very much for the night at the Chelsea Hotel on September 11. I had a most enjoyable stay. Please forgive me if I get her name or spelling wrong, but the manager, Janise was beyond excellent. She provided an immediate sense of warmth and welcome hospitality to me and everyone that I saw her come into contact with. Luis and Rebeca at the fornt desk were also very accomodating and professional. The only thing I would recommend is a blind in room 115. Overall, I would stay there again, and recommend the hotel to any of my friends or professional contempaoraries. Kudos to the entire staff at the Chelsea and yourself for caring enough to spend time with your clients. Thanks again and warmest regards... Michael Acierno

posted by michaelacierno on Oct 1, 2002Read More...

We will be back!!

Rating: 10

We had a great time at the Chelsea Hotel. We especially enjoyed the comfortable bedding! The amenities were excellent and well thought out. We will defintitely stay there again on our next rip out to Miami! Thank you very much! Liliana Ramirez

posted by lilianaramirez on Sep 30, 2002Read More...

Wow!!!

Rating: 10

Here I am sitting on the patio at the Chelsea on Sunday afternoon enjoying my drink and at 4pm all of a sudden all these beautiful women start to come in. Unbenonce to me one of the modeling agency is holding there monthly meeting. What a nice surprise. Great staff..wonderful service...nothing fancy..just great service with a smile. The Chelsea make's me feel like I'm at home, but in South Beach! How they pull off this vibe in the middle of a fast track South Beach I have no idea..however I will be back. I have some of the other reviews about some of the previous guest's experiencing seeing stars and models...But i didn't know it would happen to me. Keep up the great work. Simon your food is great!! Love the chicken wings! Chris

posted by dcsmithe on Sep 18, 2002Read More...

charming & beautiful

Rating: 10

Dear Janise, I want to thank you & your on behalf of my friends and I! We stayed at your hotel from 8/23- 9/1 & had a great time. Your staff was unbelievably polite and helpful w/everything. Whatever we needed your staff was there to accommodate us with. First class all the way! Please thank Rebecca, george, Yayo and Room service for their great work. We enjoyed our stay 100X more B/c of them! Rebeca (charming & Beautiful)told us where to go during the day and told us to go get jet skiing which we will never forget!! George and Yayo hooked us up w/the clubs! The bartenders got us drunk and great food! They were very polite and respectful as well. Once again thank you for the wonderful time. I will refer all my friends to stay at the Chelsea. Sincerely, Jorge

posted by jorgep on Sep 11, 2002Read More...

Excellent Staff!!

Rating: 10

Did we luck out or what?! This was a great place to stay. The rooms were a bit small, but that's the only negative about it! Everything else was excellent! Starting w/ the staff...Rebecca, George, Yayo, the bartenders, cleaning staff & management. Very polite and respectful! It made the whole trip even better! This is the place to stay @ SoBe! They hook u up w/ everything! This is where i am staying if i come back for sure!

posted by JoPa96 on Sep 10, 2002Read More...

sexy and fun

Rating: 10

This young hotel atmosphere has so much energy even if you wanted to be in a bad mood you couldn't. The rooms are small however very comfortable. Labor day weekend I saw D.J LS1, D.J Epps, R.kelly, and Ludacrist. I had no idea such a no name hotel had so much celeb status. I will tell all of my friends to check it out. The Loews is good, however I much prefer the vibe at the Chelsea and the cool people that seem to hang out here. Thanks to the staff for everything! Great Job! Wonderful experience.

posted by rachellecarlson on Sep 7, 2002Read More...

Thank you Rebeca

Rating: 10

We really enjoyed our stay at the Chelsea. The frontdesk person, Rebeca was especially friendly and really helped us decide how to spend our time in South Beach. Thanks for a great time! Kristin Lindahl and Mark Zimbro

posted by kleighlindahl on Sep 3, 2002Read More...

Party never stops!!!

Rating: 10

The shuttle to the hotel was on time..the staff was friendly..D.j Playing music in the lobby. George and Yayo were very happy upbeat made dinner reservations at Luna..Great restaraunt on Washington and Scott from one of their other hotels got us into V.I.P section of crobar. I was only there for one night. That is what I call service with attitude and for once it was excellent/positive attitude. Great customer service!!! ***** Thank you! The hotel is small, but has a lot of great character. We will be back.

posted by graciathompson on Aug 24, 2002Read More...

Best 16th birthday ever!

Rating: 10

The rooms were comfortable and and bathrooms even better. The lobby has a bar and resteraunt while contemperary music and lights set the prfect mood. YaYo and Jorge were the best part of my stay. I am 16 and couldn't go to the clubs so they kept me entertained and became good friends. Thank you for the best birthday ever!

posted by chelsea16 on Aug 19, 2002Read More...

Out of this world

Rating: 10

I love the HOtel chelsea...the staff, the barbaque, the D.J. on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, manicures/pedicures $35.00 for both. The Dollar minute massage..even though they don't have a spa room it was great sitting out in front of the hotel getting pampered while my kids waited for their hamburgers... I just can't say enough. This was the first time I was in South Beach. So much fun! I will be back with grown up friends next time. Keep up the good work!!! Your Fan Sandy and family

posted by sandygoins on Aug 17, 2002Read More...

Fantastic STAY!!!!

Rating: 10

Fantastic stay! I felt sorry for those attending my conference who stayed at the Loews "Showboat" Hotel. How incredibly boring and overpriced. All of the hotels in the South Beach Group seem very interesting. Can't wait to come back!! David Mayfield

posted by davidmayfiled on Aug 15, 2002Read More...

party @ chelsea!!

Rating: 10

I have stayed in many hotels on South Beach and have to say that the Chelsea was my best hotel experience to date..(I vacation in South beach 5-6 times a year) The staff was very helpful, the parties everynight were always fun and the room was clean, comfortable, and roomy. thanks again for a wonderful stay. I will continue to stay at your hotel on my future visits to South Beach. David Chowdhury

posted by davidchow on Aug 9, 2002Read More...

Great Weekend!!

Rating: 10

I normally don't take the time to write back but I had such a great time that I had to let you know. It was my first time in South Beach and everyone at the hotel was so nice that when business kept me in town longer than expected and I wasn't able to stay the next Friday at the Chelsea, the guys at the Chelsea helped to get a room at the Chesterfield. The bartender at the Chelsea, Dror seemed to know everyone and was very helpful in getting me into several clubs. I am trying to get some of my friends up for a trip down to south beach it will be in August. Thanks for a great weekend. - Dennis

posted by dennis112 on Aug 6, 2002Read More...

We will be back

Rating: 10

Our stay at Hotel chelsea was great. We enjoyed every aspect of the trip. The bartender was especially nice, telling us the hot spots each night or the places to eat. We plan to stay at Hotel Chelsea when we come back to Miami again. It was a great trip and we thank you for your hospitality. Jason Hays

posted by jasonhays on Jul 18, 2002Read More...

Absolutley Enjoyed...

Rating: 10

My stay at the Chelsea Hotel was wonderful. I absolutely enjoyed it and will definitely stay there for my next trip to South beach. Thank you! Vicky

posted by vickynguyen on Jul 7, 2002Read More...

Thank You

Rating: 10

Janise, We can't thank you enough! Though you don't know us well, you've gone above and beyond. It's truly rare to find such kind & open spirits in the world-you've made our stay in Miami and great one. we can never repary for your generosity and enthusiam towards us & "Me and Mrs. Jones". Thank you, THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. we started out being completely stressed, but you had a huge hand in turning that around for us. -Ed & Christa PS- The roses are gorgeous! Thank you!! The entire staff has been phenomenal!

posted by edchrista on Jul 2, 2002Read More...

Staff very helpful

Rating: 10

Hello.. My stay at hotel Chelsea was great!!! The room was really nice and the staff was really helpful. I think the lady in charge goes by the name of Janise, she was really terrific she knew all the "hot spots" to visit, and she did her best to accomodate us. I would recommend Chelsea to all my friends and will be back myself. I like that I didn't even have to go far to have a good time. The hotel had entertaining events in the lobby. The oonly thing I would recomment is that they get more wash cloths because there were four females in my room and we were bathing two to three times a day always asking for towels. Other than that nothing else needs to change.

posted by Tanesha on Jun 18, 2002Read More...

Thank you

Rating: 10

I am writing to tell you that myself and my party of 3 had a very nice trim at your hotel. Everything was as promised and we had a blast! The ony problem we had was that some of the clubs could not find our names on the VIP list. We will be visiting South Beach again but staying at another one of your hotels at the end of June. The Manager was very helpful and we will stay there agian. Thanks again- Kenneth & Janie

posted by mencey on Jun 17, 2002Read More...

comfortable rooms

Rating: 10

Janise "you" handle your position at the Chelsea extremely well. I used to work for the Executive Sales office at the Soho Grand Hotel in Manhattan and I know what good customer service is all about. You couldn't be doing a better job that what you alreday do. I can imagine you have your hands full at the Chelsea and are constatnly rectifying many mishaps. I was with 6 girls that were there over the weekend and you were most helpful in directing us to an enjoyable weekend. The bartender Dror as well as the girl from Chile were also wonderful. We absolutely loved our room (so comfortable).

posted by jessicapatti on Jun 14, 2002Read More...

We will be back

Rating: 10

Stephanie, Our stay was great! We abosultely love the Chelsea feng shui style and the comfort of you rooms! Your location is great too! We will stay with you again when we come to Miami. Our suggestions? Something special for honeymooners and less expensive sodas.. Thanks for asking Julie and Jason

posted by juliejason on Jun 13, 2002Read More...

Fun Place to stay

Rating: 10

We just love the Chelsea...This was our 2nd time staying there. We appreicate the young environment and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are nice as well as reasonably priced (best part!). We haven't a single complaint. The manager was extremely helpful and we greatly apprecated the limo ride to Club Liquid. Overall, great, affordable, fun place to stay. Cheryl

posted by cherylmyers on Jun 12, 2002Read More...

Outstanding

Rating: 10

Well-designed hotel with outstanding amenities for the price. Not only will I stay there again, I will recommend it to friends. Thank you. Christina

posted by cavazos on Jun 6, 2002Read More...

I will be back!!

Rating: 10

The Hotel Chelsea...GREAT rate, GREAT hotel, FAB decor. I wold definitely stay again. Employees? I can't tell you the names, but the lady chef and the bartender (young with dark hair pulled back, dark eyes.) very personable and excellent food. Thanks for the great trip! Hope to see you soon. Danielle Duran

posted by duran on Jun 6, 2002Read More...

Thank you Chelsea

Rating: 10

We had a wonderful time at the Chelsea Hotel! I liked the hotel lobby and front porch at night, as the brown sofa's outside were very comfortable for a few drinks in the evening. We also reall liked the interior of the rooms: the beds were clean and unique style, and the decoratioins were beautiful. However, I must admit the bathrooms, although beautiful, were very messy. Sincerely, Rika Nishimura

posted by Rika on Jun 5, 2002Read More...

Outstanding

Rating: 10

My stay at the Chelsea was great! Janice was outstanding she was always available. If I needed help with anything and was also a great help before we even arrived in Miami. All in all my stay was a terrific one and I can't wait to make a return visit. Shaunte

posted by Beauchamp on Jun 5, 2002Read More...

wonderful anniversary!!

Rating: 10

Thank you Janise and staff. My girlfriend and I spent our 4th anniversary at your hotel. The roses in shower. candles and bottle of wine. You guys are the BEST!!! Macarena..your barbaque I will be back. Rick and Simmiee

posted by Sammiee on Jun 1, 2002Read More...

Great Host's

Rating: 10

Thanks again fro being such great hosts. You complete staff was friendly. We look forwad in seeing you soon in the near future. Dana's smile is unforgetable and I miss margarit's great cooking! C-ya soon Jackson

posted by jackson on May 26, 2002Read More...

GLAMOROUS

Rating: 10

South Beach is beyond words. I have never experienced anything like it before. It is wild, fun, beautiful people, great music, all and all just a lot of fun! The hotel Chelsea is in the middle of it all. Great hotel! Fabulos location! I will be back.... Jean

posted by jeanbsmith on May 23, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .