Grand Hotel Minneapolis

Click here to check prices & availability for Grand Hotel Minneapolis.

615 Second Avenue S.

Partner Reviews: Grand Hotel Minneapolis

3 STAR- but not much more.

Rating: 6

I think this hotel is nice and has some great perks about it. You will see it has a wonderful gym and nice people. The food here is so-so and the service can be good, but often it can be non-existent. It is definitely better than a Best Western type of hotel but holds no candle to a Ritz or Four Seasons. I question some of the other reviews as to what type of lodging they are used to so as to rate it so high. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Probably, one of the better hotels for MN, but not a 5 star for a fact and questionable 4 star status.

posted by Creal on Oct 13, 2008Read More...

What Luxury!

Rating: 10

We went here for my birthday weekend, and could not have been more impressed! The room we reserved was not ready at our check in time, so they upgraded us to a suite, no charge! The room was amazing, the robes were amazing, and the bed was super comfy! The staff was extra curtious, and we felt like royalty the whole weekend. The only thing negative I can say is I wish it were closer to the Nicollet/Hennepin action. We had to walk a ways to get to the restaurants and bars, but it was so worth it!

posted by jbvv on Apr 16, 2007Read More...

A top choice

Rating: 8

Very nice hotel with good service. Valet is convenient, however you must leave your car with valet and then walk around the corner to get to the entrance of the hotel - which can be very cold in the winter and somewhat diminishes the purpose of leaving your car with the valet. Nice beds and linens, great shower. Hotel itself is very well kept but does feel rather old.

posted by darluu on Oct 24, 2006Read More...

Unsurpassed Class!

Rating: 10

Recently stayed at my favortie hotel again (The Grand) and am continually impressed by their consistent levels of quality and service. This is not some overly trendy, under-serviced room with a view, but more of what you expect for your money in a big city. Smiling, sincerely helpful staff, elegant and well appointed rooms, and a sincerity from everyone you encounter (no fake butt-kissing). The Grand Hotel truly cares for it's guests.

posted by hugechili on Apr 20, 2005Read More...

It was a great visit!!

Rating: 8

I was visiting Minniapolis for Thanksgiving vacation and I stayed at the Grand Hotel. The service was amazing and the beds were to die for. The bellman made sure that every need was met. The room was so pretty, and the beds were to die for!! The breakfast wasn't so great, but the hotel is close to a lot of hip restaurants. I can't wait to vist the Twin Cities again so I can stay at this hotel.

posted by lttlbit89 on Apr 19, 2005Read More...

...no words needed

Rating: 10

The name says it all. The Grand stands out in a city of low class and convention hotels. It's the small things that make a big difference: complimentry coffee with wakeup calls, chocolate with turndown service, personal and friendly concierge style checkin (after sitting down for a checkin you will never want to stand again). The Grand brings that touch of class and style that's been missing in the corporate downtown area.

posted by nickmgray on Jul 31, 2003Read More...

Wedding Night

Rating: 10

My wife and I stayed here on your wedding night, all I can say is that it was the best experience I have ever had a hotel. I would put it up against our honeymoon to Saint Lucia at an all inclusive resort. My wife arrived in her wedding gown and she forgot to bring a hanger, we called the front desk and they let us take one from the room. The morning after we had breakfast in bed, she had some pastry and I had a delicious omlete. Also the beds had down comforters and Egyptian cotton linens.

posted by vargasmu on Dec 23, 2002Read More...

Incompetent Service!!!

Rating: 3

I have never seen such poor service at a so-called "luxury" hotel. I recently stayed at the Grand for my first visit to the Twin Cities. In the course of 48 hours, I experienced the following service blunders: -The conceirage had no clue about any restaurant I asked about. -My 7:00am wakeup call came at 6:00am with the greeting, "hello this is your 7:00 wakeup call." -My keys stopped working half-way into my stay. -Housekeeping removed the extra blanket I had requested hours earlier. -There was no ironing board in the room. When I requested a replacement, I was given a board that was so bent, it couldn't stand up. -My final bill was missing $50 worth of charges. When I brought this to the attention to the receptionist, she added my charges and did not have the courtesy to thank me. Do yourself a favor, avoid this place.

posted by tom188 on Dec 12, 2002Read More...

What a relief!

Rating: 10

For someone that travels for a living, it is nice to be able to stay at a hotel that knows what real travelers want. Pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting with egyptian cotton sheets, Aveda amenities, godiva chocolates, and SERVICE! I don't request alot, but what I do like is coffee in the morning. THEY DELIVER IT WITH YOUR WAKE-UP CALL!! How fantastic. No in-room coffee makers that you don't know what the last guest ran through them, no hassle. Valet could be better, but everything else more than made up for it. Thanks! Now I look forward to staying in the twin cities, as long as it is at the Grand Hotel.

posted by MobileGuy on Aug 13, 2002Read More...

A hands-down winner.

Rating: 10

Taking cues from the movie stars, entertainers and sports stars that consider this their home-away-from-home, the Grand is a welcome addition to the chains and old outdated options in the Twin Cities. Clean, upscale - tvs in the bath! - can't beat it!

posted by tmdom on Aug 10, 2002Read More...

Excelant

Rating: 10

It is a wonderful place to go. The employees were terrific

posted by deblorane on Aug 9, 2002Read More...

Best Place in Mpls

Rating: 10

The Grand Hotel is far and away the best place to stay in Minneapolis. The ammenities and service are second to none. Minneapolis has needed a hotel like this for a long time. There are a few that come close, but nothing compares to a stay at the Grand. I will definitely be back.

posted by Superchaz on Aug 8, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .