Fifteen Beacon

Click here to check prices & availability for Fifteen Beacon.

15 Beacon Street
BOSTON, MA, 02108  United States

Partner Reviews: Fifteen Beacon

Hands Down Favorite!

Rating: 10

XV Beacon was like staying in a dream hotel. The lobby is hip and the rooms are a cross between early American charm and modern convenience...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 4, 2009Read More...

Very Romantic

Rating: 10

Just spent the weekend with my boyfriend at the XV Beacon. It was my first time to Boston and it was absolutely wonderful. It was also our first trip away and it will be one I will not forget. The staff and service was great; the food was good and the atmosphere was perfect. My boyfriend had to attend the Seafood Convention and arranged for me to have an in-room massage, we had the Hotel driver take us to dinner Saturday and after that he not only took us to a fun club, but the driver actually arranged (without us asking) for us to get right in versus standing line; had a private table for us. The Hotel went above and beyond what I expected. I will definitely go back and recommend it to all my friends.

posted by chica61 on Mar 13, 2007Read More...

Best hotel experience I have ever had!!!!!!!

Rating: 10

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. I have nothing but great things to say about it. I was planning a romantic weekend in Boston where I was going to propose to my girlfriend. I had never been to Boston before this trip and had no idea where to stay. I found the XV Beacon on Citysearch and read all the reviews and it sounded perfect. I went ahead and booked the room and told them my plans. From the minute we arrived, we felt like royalty. Everything that I planned ahead of time with the concierge went perfectly. Everytime that we walked through the lobby, we were always greeted warmly and by our names. The complimentary Lexus was just an added bonus. It was an awsome hotel experience that I would recommend and do recommend to everyone. Even if she would have said no, I would still return to stay at XV Beacon. Fortunately, she said yes and we will definitely be making it back for another visit. Thanks XV Beacon for making a memorable weekend more incredible than I could have ever imagined.

posted by abrown0706 on Jul 7, 2006Read More...

XV Beacon Is A MUST!

Rating: 10

I have stayed @ XV Beacon 1/2 dozen times and no matter what the rate happens to be @ the moment, the entire experience, which is what your stay is, is worth every nickel. From the staff, to the restaurant/bar, to the complimentary hotel car, to the physical property/amenities themselves, and as a Hotel professional myself, this property has won my heart and business forever more while in Boston! There is none finer!

posted by mrl0 on Sep 25, 2005Read More...

Simply the best Hotel on the Planet

Rating: 10

A honeymoon is the ultimate test for any hotel. When traveling for business or recreation, there is a certain amount of tolerance for mistakes and shortcomings, but when traveling on a honeymoon there is NONE. Honeymooners demand absolute perfection. Everything from the smell of the hallways to the thread count of the linens, it takes perfection to create the perfect honeymoon memories. So did XV Beacon meet the challenge? ABSOLUTELY!!! I enthusiastically recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury accommodations. Growing up in HAWAII I was raised around some of the finest hotels in the world; furthermore, my travels I have stayed in dozens of the finest hotels--from the elaborate luxury hotels of Asia to the quaint country side chateaus of France. To my surprise, my favorite hotel to date is right here on US soil. XV Beacon, in my opinion, is simply the best hotel on the Planet.

posted by jaredh on Jan 31, 2003Read More...

Romantic Weekend Spot

Rating: 10

This place was incredible from checkin to checkout. The service was outstanding. The room had a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, stereo system, tv in bathroom, four post bed, dark wood, cordless phone...etc -- REALLY NICE!!! The Mercedes car seervice is a nice touch. We took it to dinner, the aquarium, a movie.. Free - you just tip the driver. This hotel is perfect for the romantic weekend in boston.

posted by hbw1hbw on Nov 25, 2002Read More...

Fabulous Fifteen Beacon!

Rating: 10

That is all that needs to be said! We had a delightful stay at the hotel. They made sure each and every detail was thoroughly addressed. The staff was courteous, the rooms beautiful...nothing was overlooked. We especially enjoyed the touchtone keypad next to the beds, for the stereo and fireplace....my daughter enjoyed the spa tub and bathroom television...it was ever so thoughtful for them to leave the next days forecast at our nightly turn-down service. We also enjoyed the calling cards and personal lip balm. We missed using the complimentary chauffered Mercedes, but will try that next time....

posted by jnelder on Nov 21, 2002Read More...

Sophisticated and Sleek

Rating: 10

This is a terrific hidden gem in the best neighborhood in Boston. We loved our stay, the high design and the service.

posted by jen33hawk on Aug 29, 2002Read More...

Great Place

Rating: 10

I love Fifteen Beacon. This place is the nicest hotel in Boston, by far.

posted by jeffmhawkins on Aug 20, 2002Read More...

wow!!!

Rating: 10

I walked into the most amazing hotel I ever saw! It is worth the price. I felt like Cinderella at the ball!

posted by dpaudette on Aug 19, 2002Read More...

XV Beacon is THE address

Rating: 10

If you are looking for a home away from home this is your address. You recieve your own personal phone and fax numbers printed on a business card, or your own personal driver to take you arround the city, some of the best food in town available to you 24 hours a day. If you want a hotel bed that you want to take home with the 350 thread count sheets and pillows more comfortable than the ones you owe. With high tech gadgets in the room (push a button by your bed and *poof* the fireplace is either turned on or off, and music can be controled by the same control panel making any man Zeus. Not to mention if you sit on the throan in your mini kingdom at the XV Beacon hotel you can watch the outer world from the LCD televison. Marvelous!

posted by slechleiter on Aug 13, 2002Read More...

Peace and Quite

Rating: 10

If you think the price is to high, then you don't know how to take care of yourself. Peace that I had my own phone and could turn it off anytime. A smile on the front desk staff. The look on people's face when you get out dark brown car on Newbury Street made it worth every penny.

posted by Ingiesccc on Aug 8, 2002Read More...

Luxury with Style

Rating: 10

Hands down one of the most stylish properties I've ever been to. It's rates are competitive with the Four Seasons and the Ritz, but the personalized service is unbelievable. You'll be pampered beyond your wildest dreams. Definitely the finest property I've stayed at in the world.

posted by paradox13 on Aug 6, 2002Read More...

Like no other hotel in Boston

Rating: 10

When you walk into XVBeacon, you feel as though you are walking into your own home. The small, yet welcoming lobby, the leather paneled elevators and a variety of amenities that i have found at no other hotel made my stay one of the best. As a frequent business travler, i look forward to making my next reservation at XV Beacon hotel.

posted by tmmbos on Aug 1, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .