Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Click here to check prices & availability for Fairmont Olympic Hotel.

411 University St

Partner Reviews: Fairmont Olympic Hotel

Elegant luxury and so much more

Rating: 10

The Fairmont Olympic Hotel does not have to compete with other hotels in the area because this hotel is the only one of its kind. A true Grande Dame. From the Brass Leopards which stand guard at the entrance to the thread count of the soft linen, the details embrace you with total luxury. It isn't even necessay to leave the hotel. The Olympic offers everything from fine dinning, brunch and cocktails to a full service spa and very helpful room service. I would recommend that a honeymoon be spent here. Or any special occasion.

posted by blue_highways on Oct 24, 2006Read More...

Very average nothing great

Rating: 6

I attended the spa and the massage was average everything including the pedicure was expensive not worth the money.

posted by 10blond on Oct 2, 2006Read More...

should be called the SQUAREmont

Rating: 4

Boring, old stodgy, impersonal service and extremely expensive...For the anticipation of a Fairmont hotel, 5 stars and all, the room was nothing special and the service even less so, just because they could read my name when it came up on their phones didn't make me feel special or cared about.

posted by kkinseattle on Apr 3, 2006Read More...

A True Classic, Seattle.

Rating: 10

This wonderful classic, is the only hotel that I'll ever stay in Seattle, there standards are always the best. Even after Fairmont took it's place, I was very surpised of the quaility & services had no change, in fact there are better then ever now.

posted by michaeldamion on Jun 30, 2004Read More...

Two Day Getaway!

Rating: 10

Me and my wife escaped to this luxury hotel for a two nights stay in the heart of Downtown Seattle. If you are looking for a fantastic hotel in the center of everything and only minuets to Baseball, Football, and the Space Needle you want to check out this hotel. We went to the Theater and had a wonderful time; most theaters are within walking distance from the hotel. From the moment the valet opened the door to our vehicle it was first class all the way. The concierge service is some of the best I have ever seen, and the four ladies can whip you up a message, dinner reservations and recommend all sorts of activities form Opera, Ballet, Theater, Hockey, or just a nice sit down dinner and some Jazz. The room boasts some free High Speed Internet. I will return to the Fairmont Hotel.

posted by mrpinkfloyd on Mar 24, 2004Read More...

Best in Seattle

Rating: 10

Best value in Seattle!! Outstanding Service, Great Amenities in a Five Star hotel. We paid $220 per night for a Deluxe Executive Suite compared to $250 per night at Inn at the Market and Alexis Hotels (three star hotels at Standard rooms). Its also those little extras that Fairmont provides such as complimentary personalized stationaries, free access to the fitness center and swimming pool and cookies and milk to go when checking out. The Fairmont clearly has done their homework and took advise from the Wall Street Journal on how to set themselves apart from other Five star chains and and boutique hotel. If you are thinking of visiting Seattle, I would recommend staying at the Fairmont Olympic. Enjoy your travels!!

posted by fredtraveler on Nov 10, 2003Read More...

Four My Season

Rating: 10

Very Expensive but you get what you pay for. The service is excellent and the oysters are only the best. Other great plates as well are serviced with amazing sauces piled onto them. If you can get through all the snobby people tracking their reservations at the front desk you should have a very enjoyable evening in a downtown restaurant.

posted by mariobono on Jan 18, 2003Read More...

The Standard for other Hotels

Rating: 10

I have read the whiney reviews about poor service, these people are just wrong. We enjoyed both our wedding night and subsequent events, evenings, and stays at this Hotel and enthusiastically recommend it to anyone who wants an elegant place to stay and relax. Always wonderful, always terrific service.

posted by johnmccrae on Jan 17, 2003Read More...

Oysters

Rating: 7

Quite simply the best place for oysters on the half shell in Seattle. Huge selection, always fresh and delicious. They serve prepared (Rockefeller, etc.) oysters as well. The ambiance is kind of 1950s dark wood hotel, and the servers don't always give a good description of the different oyster types.

posted by mattydread on Oct 25, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .