FOUR SEASONS SAN FRANCISCO

Click here to check prices & availability for FOUR SEASONS SAN FRANCISCO.

757 MARKET STREET

Partner Reviews: FOUR SEASONS SAN FRANCISCO

proofreading my short story

Rating: 10

Thanks for proofreading my short story. I am grateful for all the comments, suggestions and corrections Deborah Spector Phone/Fax: (213) 384-1438

posted by Rachel2009 on Mar 18, 2009Read More...

The place to stay in SF

Rating: 10

I expected nothing less: you just can't go wrong with Four Seasons. My first visit to the FS in SF. A pretty new and fresh looking product (6 yeras old I believe). Room condition great with the latest gadgets such as LG LSD flat screens. Staff always friendly and courteous especially at Reception and Concierge. Always a smile and a sincere thank you. Complimentary use of the adjoining SportsClub LA with its huge fitness and Spa facility is a great amenity even though some of the equipment seems a little outdated. Location of the hotel is great even though the main entrance is a little tricky to find.

posted by lschellong on Dec 25, 2007Read More...

Best Steak Restaurant in the City and a Chocolate Souffle to Die For

Rating: 10

I was dragged to Seasons by a friend of mine who lives in the city. All I could think was, ?Another hotel restaurant?? I assumed the service would be pretentious and the food bland and boring?. I was so wrong!! Seasons is now my favorite steak restaurant in the city. I had sliced Kobe Beef, it was cooked to perfection; it literally melted in my mouth! My friend had the Rib-Eye steak (it was huge!) which was buttery and served with a tangy green sauce. For appetizers go for the salads! The vegetables were fresh and crunchy and one salad had sliced fresh figs with Arugula, the bitter greens and sweet fruit are a great match. All I have to say about dessert is, get the chocolate souffle. When served this sinful dessert they drop a homemade hazelnut candy into the center and top it off with ice cream. The candy dissolves into the fluffy souffle goodness and the ice cream melts over the top making a combination of tastes, textures and temperatures that is flawless. My experience at Seasons was one of the best I?ve had in the city. The staff are all so accommodating: from the smiling hostess to our waiter who easily answered all of our questions about the menu and offered fantastic suggestions when we were unable to decide. This is not the pretentious hotel-restaurant I expected. This restaurant has got service and food down to an art, how come more locals don?t know about this place??

posted by Juicyspice on Oct 26, 2007Read More...

Best Steak and Seafood

Rating: 10

Seasons is a gastronomical haven all so unique in every way. The menu features organic meats, local seafood and lots of alternatives for vegetarians. Gotta love that American Kobe Flat Iron steak with the chili-shallot sauce or the giant Rib eye with the Chimichurri sauce. The food is always consistantly yummy and the portions are enough to keep anyone from going hungry! I think the most outstanding treasure at Seasons Restaurant is the informative staff's attention to detail and the warm and friendly service. It's a wonderful spot for any occassion and a perfect place to create one.. So when I'm looking to impress my boss, my friends and my family this is the dining destination that I ultimately choose!

posted by chenna on Sep 28, 2007Read More...

Delicious Food, Great Ambiance...But Unfortunately Horrible and Unprofessional Service

Rating: 4

We have dined here several times, and decided it would a great place to celebrate my father's 75th birthday. Our server whose name begins with a "D"- which I've coined as "D" for "Don't get seated with him as your server," took 15 min. to present himself after we were sat. When we sat down, we were one of the few guests dining. It took him another 15 min. to come back to take our orders, at which point he was clearly very flustered. From what, I don't know. He whizzed through our orders, which was fine, because at this point, we were just plain hungry. Throughout the entire meal, we did not see him once. My duck dish was very dry and chewy. I ate a couple bites, hoping my server might come around to check on us. He was nowhere to be found. And no one asked how our meal was. When we finally spotted him, he was pouring drinks for others while our open bottle of wine sat neglected on a table next to us. We asked another server to fill our glasses. I felt like we were being neglected. And when we did get service, I felt we were part of an assembly line. Finally, when our server appeared to us, he didn't inquire about our meals, just quickly passed out the dessert menus. We commented that it was a busy night for him. He began to complain about his other non-English speaking customers and how he had to spend the time to explain the dishes. I thought, " That's your job!" How unprofessional to be telling me about your qualms. He was in a clearly in a bad mood and we got the brunt of it. He muttered French words underneath his breath as he impatiently took our dessert orders. Oh, and he took our signed bill right after I put the pen down. I would have to give him the benefit of the doubt, that he just didn't know any better. But it's the Four Seasons! Come on. The only reason I gave them 2 stars was due to the fact that everyone else's meal was delicious. Kudos to the piano player who played "Happy Birthday" to my father.

posted by cap3aqua on Aug 16, 2007Read More...

My Fave

Rating: 6

We (my Husband and I) first stayed here on our 11th wedding anvrsry ...so wonderful...the staff are great... After going out on the town one night we came back to find a bottle of champain and strawberrys with happy 11th anvrsy ...which we had not even order...its the little touchs that make it so great

posted by noniedavis1 on Nov 30, 2006Read More...

Personal service and wonderful enticing dishes and desserts!

Rating: 10

Seasons is a hidden gem within the beatiful Four Seasons Hotel. The cozy yet sofisticated atmosphere sets the mood as you enter the lavish lobbysurrounded by an eclectic collection of art works. The Lounge offers yummy Lychee and Lemongrass Martinis and my friends were impressed with the wines served by the glass..how many restaurants serve Ruinart rose or Henriot Champagne by the glass? I enjoyed the tasting menu which included a tuna tartar laced with jalipenos and wasabi scented caviar, the Prime Filet with whipped potatoes and the madeira oxtail sauce, the Fleur de Teche goat cheese and the Valrona Chocolate Soup..Even more impressive was the knowledgeable staff who were attentive and personal and gave us suggestions for wine whether you're just dining out and enjoying Flowers Pinot Noir or your in the mood for Harlan Estate's intense and complex Cabernet. Our vegetarian friend loved the Heirloom tomato salad with arulgula, burata cheese and the proscutto crisp followed by a Ricotta Ravioli laced with zuccini and a light tomato sauce. There's even a kid's menu and our friend's 7 year old was impressed with her coloring goodies and her waxy wikki stix. There's something to be said about a place that offers inventive dishes with local products and of such high quality and substantial portions. Before we came to Seasons we almost forgot what it was like to be in an upscale sophisticated restaurant where the staff smiles, pulls out our chairs while seating and offers black dinner napkins to us when we're wearing dark clothing so we don't get white lint on our outfits. Yes, it's the details, details and details that we love about Seasons which makes it a sparkling gem not to be missed. Besides the Rolling Stones, you never know who you might bump in to while dining.. We saw Charlie Watts playing piano with Michael, the pianist in the lounge!

posted by Kkaye on Nov 13, 2006Read More...

A must see

Rating: 10

My friend and I were seated right next to the window with a beautiful view of Grant street. Our server was absolutely amazing. She had wonderful recommendations from the 50+ wine selection. The food was also amazing and fresh.

posted by franzgabriel on Oct 17, 2005Read More...

Nice and cozy.

Rating: 8

It's a nice place. We went on a Sunday evening and it was empty, we basically had the place to ourselves - not sure if that was a good or bad thing. The food was fine and well presented. The service was warm and friendly- very attentive. The sommelier helped us pick out a great bottle of Australian Shiraz to compliment everything we were eating. However, for the price we paid, we honestly could have eaten at a fabulous place, instead of just nice. Really enjoyed the ginger-lemongrass martini and the fig & prosciutto salad! Great flavors!

posted by food911 on Sep 19, 2005Read More...

Elevate your experence!

Rating: 10

You may need an elevator to get there but once you arrive you are home. The bar was busy, we were warmly greated and prompty seated in the bar lounge. We had dinner resevations and were only going to grab, A champaign flight, excellant start . The bar menu was too good to resist, the Six Pack of Lamb, Cooked to perfection, simply presented, I have not tasted better lamb. In the dining room Karen our server guided us to an epicurian jourey we will not forget, the ahi tuna tartar was delightful. The New York was tender and delicious cooked medium rare just the way I like it. The Halibut on a bed of polenta was flavored perfectly. The Wine selection was Excellent, Especially the 40 Year old Tawny! Flavored Creme Brulle was creamy and delightful, we almost ordered another. Great space I can't wait to return!

posted by rayrover on May 26, 2005Read More...

Many reasons to eat at the Seasons!!

Rating: 10

We had a great evening at the Seasons restaurant, starting off with a delicious lychee martini in the pleasant ambiance of the bar. The complimentary olives and wasabi nuts whet our appetite for the meal to follow. Service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The dinner menu, while not extensive, was inviting and the dishes did not dissapoint. Presentation was not too ostentatious and the food tasted fresh with appropriately subtle flavors. The wine list covered an impressive range of styles and we were expertly aided in a complementary choice. Overall, a great place to eat, and slightly off the beaten track.

posted by popopp on May 10, 2005Read More...

Top notch on all accounts!!! - You must go.

Rating: 10

My husband and I went here for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. Definitely start out with a drink in the great piano bar (large bar menu that could do for dinner!) The ambiance in the restaurant is elegant but not stuffy....the staff was friendly and ready to serve but not hovering. The sommelier was extremely knowledgeable and steered us to a reasonably priced bottle of wine. The menu had lots of choice with an emphasis on local ingredients. Portions were extremely generous...highly recommend the ahi tartare and the crab / shrimp cocktail apps. The entrees were even yummier than they sounded. The chocolate fondue dessert already mentioned by another reviewer is a real treat as were the other desserts. All in all a really special dinner. The have a 4 course prix fixe for $45, I think. Definitely a great quality for that price! Highly recommended!

posted by gsdonn on May 3, 2005Read More...

A Hidden Gem Downtown

Rating: 10

I had the pleasure of dining at Seasons Restaurant while entertaining out of town clients who were staying at the Four Seasons Hotel. I was so surprised that I hadn't heard more great things about this amazing restaurant, but I will definitely spread the word. The dining room is striking with beautiful views and a perfect amount of space between tables that our conversation felt comfortable and private. The food was incredible, and the wine list very extensive. The restaurant sommelier impressed us with his vast pairing knowledge. We shared a most fantastic fondue dessert, which I will definitely come back to enjoy with my wife for our anniversary. The live piano in the background was a delightful touch.

posted by bstsf1 on Apr 26, 2005Read More...

Excellent food

Rating: 10

In April they brought in a new Exec. Chef and Exec. Sous Chef. The food is superb and the service stellar. You must give Seasons a try. Just take a cab or walk. Parking is expensive.

posted by surrendertoo on Jan 31, 2004Read More...

wouldn't have known it was hotel food

Rating: 8

I also went here on the Dine About Town special. The food was excellent (ate every morsel of every course). I got the pork loin with bacon...juicy and tender. Other people have said the food is not worth the price. I paid $30 for 3 courses on the special so I was happy. Normally, they offer 2 courses at something like $44 and 3 courses for something like $54 (take $10 off for vegetarian courses). I think I still would have been quite happy at those higher prices.

posted by noefoodie on Jan 24, 2003Read More...

My first and last time dining here...

Rating: 3

We chose to dine at this venue with friends because of the Dine About Town promotion. Although the food was good-- because we were doing the promotion we were treated differently from other patrons in the restaurant (This was the case with all DAT participants). This was exhibited by the fact that we did not receive the "amuse bouche" nor the truffle/petit four" platter with the bill. The whole point of DAT was to encourage people to come again and their lack of good will leaves me to believe this is not the case. As for the food it was worth the $29.95 special--but not their normal prices of $70.

posted by banananutbread on Jan 22, 2003Read More...

Walk, don't drive

Rating: 6

The restaurant and its staff offer excellent service and good food. But $24 valet parking? it is more expensive than a parking ticket.

posted by goodriskbadrisk on Jan 15, 2003Read More...

The Best

Rating: 10

Our best friends treated us to a two night weekend stay at this fine SF Hotel for our 20th Anniversary. WOW! We had high expectations since we have traveled together so much, especially to major European cities. The friendly charm of the helpful staff was constant and much appreciated. The facilities were spacious, tasteful and top rate in this wonderful city with so much to do and see. We went to the SF Symphony, shopping, the Theatre and walking through Chinatown for the most wonderful meals. WOW. What at lovely gift from our friends which we recommend to anyone wanting to visit SF. And, we live just accross the Bay - a 15 minute drive. We left our car and walked during our stay.

posted by Vince_Morgante on Nov 18, 2002Read More...

5 Star/5 Diamond Ready

Rating: 10

While I don't think The Four Seasons San Francisco has received their Mobil or AAA rating yet, they have achieved their 5 Star/5 Diamond with me as well as with many of my friends.

posted by ECaben on Aug 24, 2002Read More...

unbelievable

Rating: 10

This is the nicest hotel experience I've ever had in 20 years of travelling the U.S., Europe, Asia and South America. The Four Seasons SF is truly the nicest, best-run hotel I've stayed in.

posted by lincolnpatmurphy on Aug 22, 2002Read More...

Sweet Dreams

Rating: 10

I have to have that bed! The restaurant was very good with a wonderful city view.

posted by Dragonfly on Aug 15, 2002Read More...

wonderful experience

Rating: 10

It was definitely the best experience i've ever had in a San Francisco hotel. Being a constant business traveler, I am very impressed by the hospitality and service that Four Seasons San Francisco provided. The Seasons restaurant was also quite a treat.

posted by john_john on Aug 6, 2002Read More...

Not your grandmother's hotel.

Rating: 10

When you show up at a nice hotel to pick-up your parents, you often feel uncomfortable or out of place as you stand in stuffy lobby or interact with robotic staff. Not at the Four Seasons. All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and genuine vs. formal or condescending. The doorman even remembered me after the first day. The lobby was beautiful and surprisingly contemporary, but still kind of warm and cozy. The lounge and bar were pretty cool with interesting views of Market Street. My parents room was larger than my apartment---next time they can stay at my place and I will stay at the Four Seasons.

posted by dnsinsf on Aug 2, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .