FOUR SEASONS PHILADELPHIA

Click here to check prices & availability for FOUR SEASONS PHILADELPHIA.

1 LOGAN SQUARE

Partner Reviews: FOUR SEASONS PHILADELPHIA

Great hotel

Rating: 8

The room was beautiful, and they allow pets. The staff was incredibly friendly. It's a great hotel.

posted by phillygal007 on Dec 9, 2007Read More...

Not Four Season's Standards

Rating: 6

For some reason Philadelphia doesn't get the concept of "world class" and customer service. For the most part the room and hotel were clean, but there was something lacking in the way we were treated for such a high price. It just could have been an off day? Also hard to walk anywhere ( tourist wise) from the hotel. Cabs are a must.

posted by oftentraveller on Jul 25, 2007Read More...

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!

Rating: 4

When traveling to Philly, please save your money and take a pass at this over-hyped sub-par hotel. We have stayed at many Four Seasons all over the world and believe me, this one does not deserve the name! At every turn, practically they never failed to disappoint - from the clueless front desk people to the cookies I ordered from room service (supposed to get 3 cookies and a cup of coffee for $33. Instead got 2 cookies (from a package) and coffee without milk). But, I have to say the crowning glory was the concierge. We told her that on our last day in town (Sunday) we wanted to try the "best" cheesesteaks in town - we had heard that they were at a place called Tony Luke's in S. Philly. She told us that they opened up a Tony Jr.'s in the middle of town. We should walk there and stop at a fun market along the way where the Amish sell their produce etc. Great. We walked all the way to the market, and because it was Sunday of course no Amish were there. THEN, walked and walked trying to find the cheesesteak place. Finally called Tony Luke's and was told no such place existed! Please, stay at a less expensive hotel and go to Morimoto for dinner with the money you save.

posted by syrene on Jul 9, 2007Read More...

A very nice Hotel and a great location

Rating: 8

We all stayed at The Four Seasons and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The location is perfect,the rooms were very nice and the service seems impeccable.

posted by californiagrl on Aug 13, 2006Read More...

Fabulous

Rating: 10

They have it all. The restaurant is great the rooms were lovely and the location (by the Art Museum) was exactly what I wanted. After a day at an amzing Spa this was the perfect ending for my week of business and meetings.

posted by pfein_penna on Aug 4, 2006Read More...

As the name implies this is superb

Rating: 10

Great hotel, great service and the other facilities are just what I needed for a long getaway from the daily grind. I loved the pool and the food.

posted by lyoungborgat on Jul 4, 2006Read More...

SUPER

Rating: 10

Loved this hotel and the staff. The room was lovely and the services superb. The pool is very relaxing and the location is first rate.

posted by jduffymd on Jun 18, 2006Read More...

Average at best

Rating: 6

From check-in to check-out the experience was average. Don't believe the hype, and don't pay the price.

posted by bdeeks on Dec 22, 2005Read More...

not so impressive

Rating: 6

I was very disappointed in this hotel. Lobby staff was unfriendly and not attentive to detail. A half smoked cigar sat in the lobby ashtray for two days. Staff never thought to remove the first thing guests saw upon entering the lobby. The bar staff was excellent as was the restaurant staff. Our room was nothing special. Not worth the cost.

posted by speckles10 on Apr 25, 2005Read More...

oil slathered massage

Rating: 4

The Four Seasons is known for their impeccable service and fabulous restaurant. However, their spa is miles behind. The massage was over $100 and not even an hour session. The person giving the massage had long finger nails that I could feel against my back. I had so much oil in my hair and in my ears that I couldn't wait to take a shower. Plus, when I laid on my back, I kept getting whiffs of the massage person's unfresh breath. I let the front desk know how I felt but they seemed arrogant in their surroundings

posted by crystalclearV on Mar 12, 2003Read More...

Best Hotel in Philadelphia

Rating: 10

Wonderful experience.....staff and service is exceptional. Couldn't ask for better

posted by acs on Jan 20, 2003Read More...

BEST OF THE BEST

Rating: 10

Four Seasons Philadelphia is the epitome of luxury and first class service

posted by jessica17 on Jan 17, 2003Read More...

Wonderful in Every Season

Rating: 10

My family spent a weekend over the holidays at Four Seasons and the whole experience was superb. The warm staff was especially kind to the children who were thrilled to receive a treat at check in and milk and cookies in the room. The location is great for seeing museums and the beautiful (even in winter) Swann Fountain. Definitely a splurge, but worth it!

posted by samdav on Jan 14, 2003Read More...

Is rudeness always in Season?

Rating: 1

I am a harpist who had the extreme displeasure of playing at the Four Seasons a few years ago. I say displeasure because, even though I called the concierge ahead of time to confirm the proper hotel entrance procedures, the Valet Parking man refused to let me take my harp into the hotel. He was completely obnoxious to me, and I finally just walked the harp past him anyway. He did not help me one bit, and I found other people at the Four Seasons to be very rude and snobby. It is the LAST hotel that I would ever patronize in the Philadelphia area. Unless rudeness is appealing to you, I would suggest you check in to the Ritz Carlton, the Rittenhouse, the Wyndham, or the Bellevue.

posted by ldishong on Nov 29, 2002Read More...

Simply Fabulous

Rating: 10

My husband and I received a weekend stay at the Four Seasons as a wedding gift. The staff was incredibly attentive and the food was absolutely fabulous. They will get you whatever you need (or want) at a moment's notice. We plan to stay there again soon.

posted by kellie3065 on Oct 1, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .