FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES

Click here to check prices & availability for FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES.

300 S DOHENY DRIVE

Partner Reviews: FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES

Service Is Everything

Rating: 4

The treatment was good but if you care about customer service, you'll most likely fare better at the Motel 6.

posted by Service Is Everything on Sep 1, 2009Read More...

A wonderful week

Rating: 10

This is by far one of the best hotels Ive stayed in. You just melt in the beds and it smells so fresh and clean. The spa tub was amazing but...

posted by Citysearch User on May 6, 2008Read More...

FOUND: Massage therapist extraordinare

Rating: 10

As a woman, I was a bit nervous to be massaged by a man. However, I was referred to David May at the four Seasons Hotel and it was the most relaxing massage I've ever experienced. He was so polite, so professional, and has magical hands. I was completely rejuvenated and revived. I have been back several times and each time is an amazing experience. I am a hairdresser and on my feet all day so I really need a massage therapist who can meet all my physical healing needs and David May is just the one to get your body just like new. I am hooked on this treatment and will be a forever client of Davids. I highly recommend David to anyone who loves to be treated like royalty and needs TLC.

posted by magnoliasaphire on Jan 2, 2008Read More...

F & F........FABULOUS FACIAL!

Rating: 10

The receptionist assisted me with answering my questions when I called she said my facialist was great and gets booked fast, I thought we will see. Of course everyone knows the Four Seasons is the place to be in the city for cocktails and celebrity sites but I had no idea how comfy, cozy and personable the spa was. Waited in the lounge for my "dermal roller facial" a new treatment exclusively to the spa. Therapist would pass each other and say hello to each other and to guest and ask if we wanted water, tea or fruit. My facialist came around the corner with a smile like sunshine and introduced herself hello, I'm Jamilla. WoW! her skin was gorgeous I asked will my skin look like yours when I'm done? We both giggled :-). We went it a room called Gardenia she told me to make myself comfy and I did. Examining my skin with her warm&confident hands she asked me questions about my skin&daily maintenance which I was very impressed. Jamilla explained the derma roller facial was from leaf&rusher in beverly hills and showed me the incredible tool that was gold and had little points on the roller, it is made by balinese artisans & simulates balinese massage. the roller stimulates the skin, improves the penetration of the product as well as improves my complexion diminishing fine line and wrinkles my type of facial! Jamilla proceeded to cleanse and nourish my skin as I slipped in & out of consciousness her touch was so nurturing & healing while the mask was on she massaged my feet I had to ask her are u a massage therapist? she said yes bingo! A esthetician & massage therapist I am her client for life! she worked on my arms, neck & scalp I was totally mesmerized. Placing a serum on my skin that felt like a veil of silk, my skin was so light as she rolled the roller on my skin it felt a bit pricklely,explaining to me what direction and pressure to use. I had to give her a hug it felt as though I had a transformation. Definitely 5 star I highly recommend Jamilla she is amazing.

posted by nygirlla on Nov 5, 2007Read More...

Intimate atmosphere, personal touch and top notch therapists!

Rating: 10

I've been to several five star spas throughout the Los Angeles area and the Four Seasons Spa is my favorite by far. For me, one of the most important aspects of my spa experience is being able to immediately speak to a spa receptionist, and not be put on hold with annoying zen music for 20 minutes before an uninformed agent gets on the phone who knows nothing about the therapists at the very spa they work at. This is not the case at the Four Seasons. The reception staff is professional, courteous and well versed in their menu. I dealt with Maki, and she was able to make several recommendations to enhance my experience. She recommended a facial with Dallas and a massage with David. Dallas knew immediately what my skin needed and tailored my facial to get the results that I wanted. Her extractions were as painless as possible and I was very happy with how my skin looked when I left the spa. After my facial, I had a deep tissue massage with David. I really cannot put into words how amazing I felt after my massage! A lot of the time when I go to spas I feel like I am getting a standard routine massage, but David personalized my massage and as a result, relieved every sore spot on my body. I cannot recommend him enough! A couple of drawbacks to the spa are that the locker rooms are small, you cannot use the pool facilities and the valet took a bit too long, but I'm definitely willing to sacrifice those amenities to be assured of amazing therapists and fantastic treatments. The Four Seasons Spa is a great find in L.A.

posted by mwright77 on Oct 18, 2007Read More...

Great customer service

Rating: 10

I was extremely impressed with my stay at the Four Seasons. The hotel is super upper class and my wife and I had an amazing time. The concierge, Heather Holmes, gets an A+ in my book for how she took care of us. My wife knows that she deserves the best and I love to treat her to a little high end shopping every now and then. We went to Dior, Louis Vitton, and I even drove her out to the beach to get a new 18K Gold navel ring at Tommy T's Body Piercing. She loved it! As far as the services offered at the Four Seasons, I always think you get what you pay for. I used the internet access and I really don't mind the $10 fee. There are certain things I expect with my room and they were all great, but if I need anything else I don't mind paying the extra small amount of money. The whole price was well worth our stay. Very classy!

posted by vipkev on Aug 31, 2007Read More...

very effective treatments not a regular fufu hotel spa

Rating: 10

the messages are amazing along with the body treatments, incredible wraps! the service is outstanding but overall a manicurest named GINIA gives the all time incredible pedicures never have i had a better one and ive been around the world, always coming back to her. i have somewhat problematic skin and searched many spa's for an esthetician that could help me with my skin and never did was i as impressed with the results of my facials untill DALLAS was reffered to me by a friend. she cleared up my face and has helped me find an incredible regime to prevent my skin from ever breaking ut, she knows skin better than any esthetician ive been treated by. if your looking for a fabulouse pedicure or have been having problems with your skin the four seasons spa is where you need to go, unlike any other hotel spa that treatments are effective and the results outstanding.

posted by carizmuah on Jul 16, 2007Read More...

Overall good customer service

Rating: 10

I had a convention and most of us stayed at the Four Seasons. I booked a massage and a pedicure/manicure service. The massage was the worst massage I have ever had, and before then I would say that is an oxymoron....How can you receive a bad massage? Well....let me tell you, you can! It was the most uneven, massage I have ever received, and I could not wait for it to be over. Luckily they redeemed themselves with my manicurist Ena. She was wonderful, and more than made up for the first lousy hour of my visit. Other than that, the customer service was very gratious, and I would go back, but I would definitely not have the same person again. Funny thing is, I ran into another young lady today, that said she felt the same way about a massage she had received at this establishment as well. So, I knew that it wasn't just me. An establishment that is so well known for catering to their customers needs, should make sure that every individual is qualified to give massages at this grand location.

posted by Elischa on Dec 3, 2006Read More...

Luxurious and a place to relax and to get away

Rating: 10

I would love to relax a a luxurious place in which I can get away and enjoy the nightlife and the city lights. I love it.

posted by mrswesleyjonathan on Oct 3, 2006Read More...

excellence

Rating: 8

this spa is terrific. if you haven't had a chance to check it out, i would suggest doing so.

posted by kramer416 on Mar 30, 2006Read More...

Just got back from the four seasons spa!

Rating: 10

I received a gift certificate for a facial and massage for christmas and since i had a long hard week at work i decided to give myself a well deserved treat! So i picked up the tele and gave the four seasons spa a call. I booked the facial with Dallas (she was very sweet and gave me a great facial!) and as one of the other reviews suggested, i asked for Curtis as my massage person. All i can say is "WOW" what a massage! I try to get massages at least once a month and i try all sorts of different spas from all areas, but i must say that this was THE BEST! The service at the desk was great and the relaxation room was a very pleasant surprise! i love this place! It's expensive, but the Curtis massage is worth saving up for!

posted by blacksandy on Mar 27, 2006Read More...

I've been to many spas.....

Rating: 8

when you go to a spa you have certain expectations and the four seasons spa didn't fall short. i felt that the staff was very polite with great service that you would expect from a chain like this. the fact that the spa is quite small compared to many of the newer and larger versions in the los angeles area, it didn't lack any of the details either. the best part of the experience was my massage with curtis. probably the best i have ever had and i will be back again and again to see him. thanks!

posted by jswank on Jan 11, 2006Read More...

Uncertain rating

Rating: 8

It's really hard to rate this hotel. You just can't beat the service at most any Four Seasons property. It's personalized and attentive. ...

posted by Citysearch User on Nov 24, 2005Read More...

Was hoping for more

Rating: 6

Yes the hotel is nice, but there are nicer hotels. Was traveling for business and I'm appalled that the hotel has no wireless service. Plus you have to pay $10/day for internet connection. The business center was poorly managed. No paper in the printer or fax machine. Old pc's no macs. Food at hotel is mediocre and very average. I guess the place is great for families because there were a lot staying here.

posted by modn1 on Jul 30, 2005Read More...

Top Service/Suites-Best of LA/BH

Rating: 10

I live in West Hollywood but used to spend 30 nights annually at the FS. Everyone around me treated like a VIP. The suites starting with the One Bedroom Suite at only $900.00 a night is well worth it and the Premier Suites are huge and pretty. My sister had her wedding for 400 there and everything was delightful. FS Los Angeles is one of the gems after George V, ie. FS Paris, in this Toronto-based company's crown.

posted by dscn123 on Mar 26, 2005Read More...

Great Services.......

Rating: 8

After checking in for my hour and a half aromatherapy massage, I was very disappointed with the locker room facilities. There's barely enough space, at least in the men's locker room. Only one shower was working, so the atmosphere was a little chaotic in here. I was expecting much more, after my prior experiences at other Four Seasons Spas. On the other hand, my massage with Heather was unbelievable. She did an awesome job getting all the knots and kinks out of my upper back and neck. The treatment rooms are very comfortable and tranquil. Besides the horrible locker rooms, I'd highly recommend the Four Seasons Spa. It is a little pricier than the Burke Williams and Aqua.

posted by krazy310 on Sep 15, 2004Read More...

User Reviews: FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES


Re: Four Seasons Hotel

I stayed in one of the Superior Rooms and it was great. I slept like a baby. The hotel is so meticulously layed out and furnished I felt like I was in a palace. The staff are extremely professional. I was impressed with Heather Holmes, the head concierge, she was just great when it came to assisting me and my wife with whatever we needed. My wife loves to do a little shopping and she made the rounds at Louis Vuitton, Dior, and all the other major stores. We also traveled to Huntington Beach so she could get some new navel jewelry at Tommy T's Body Piercing. She expects nothing less than 18K Gold. She loved the Four Seasons it suited her taste perfectly and I was just as pampered as she was. We will go back and stay there again and I think I will reserve us an Executive Suite next time.

Post a User Review

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .