Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Click here to check prices & availability for Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan.

1605 Broadway At 49th St

Partner Reviews: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

great location

Rating: 10

Did have a problem with no heat or hw but they took care of it immediately. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was big and very clean. I would stay and recommend this hotel to anyone.

posted by Chilee1 on Jan 31, 2008Read More...

Crown NO more

Rating: 6

This Crowne Plaza is missing its crown for sure. It might be dissent hotel 10/15 years ago while all the bathroom fictures where new and clean. Now days this ruin down hotel, with great location (I guess that is only reason why people stay there, including Team Splashi) it is more like "motel6" then anything else. 1.When we got to our room , hotel stuff didn't leave two bath robs for us , so we had to call them, and when they came with additional robe, it was missing ?robe belt?. 2.Restaurant at hotel has slow stuff and pore wine knowledge , also one night when we got us some wine at local market, we where told by bartender that they will charge us a fee if they help us open a bottle which we will take to our room. 3.All in all pore customer service at this Crowne Plaza, we usually have good time at this hotel chain , but this time we decide to avoid this hotel.

posted by TeamSplashiPortland on Mar 9, 2007Read More...

Clean, Safe hotel in Great Location

Rating: 10

Our room had a great view of Times Square. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great for EVERYTHING: shopping, sightseeing, central park, restaurants, subway. We would stay there again. Our room was part of a vacation package and was a real deal!

posted by hrdowning on Dec 25, 2006Read More...

Great place to stay in Times Square

Rating: 8

We stayed in this hotel in March of 2005. They allowed us to check in at 9:30 am which I thought was very nice. The location is good if you want to be right in the middle of Times Square. The rooms were clean and nice and everyone there was helpful. They also have a luggage storage room so that you can keep your bags there even after you check out. We took advantage of this because our flight didn't leave until 7pm.

posted by emilyreneejohnson on Mar 14, 2005Read More...

Beautiful hotel, RUDE Staff

Rating: 7

I went to this hotel in October 2001, the hotel it self is nice (although it really belongs in the wall street). However to sum it up: Rude Staff, Small Rooms Ugly Decor and to top it all off I was almost electrocuted because the coffee maker decided to back up into the system. Me and my friends are heading to NY in a couple of weeks again, we will not be heading back to this joke of a hotel!

posted by JayJay1981 on Feb 23, 2003Read More...

nice view of Times Square

Rating: 7

The furniture in the room looks like it belongs in some cheap motel or something. VERY ugly. But when my friend and I stayed here, we were really lucky and got a corner room on the 19th floor. This hotel is very tall is only like a block from Times Square, so the views are really nice. I guess if you are in NYC you aren't really going to be staying in your room too much so I guess it doesn't really matter if the furniture is that ugly.... but just know that it is. Staff was mediocre friendly. Not as nice as at the Muse. Beds were nowhere near as nice as the Muse (another hotel near Times Square).

posted by ekc12 on Aug 7, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .