Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Click here to check prices & availability for Club Quarters in Philadelphia.

1628 Chestnut St

Partner Reviews: Club Quarters in Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Rating: 6

I have stayed in Club Quarters at least 8 times. This used to be my lil secret gem in Philly. It is very hip and friendly. A great locati...

posted by Citysearch User on Apr 27, 2009Read More...

Very nice hotel.

Rating: 8

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are a little small, but it is a center city hotel so its expected. The location is perfect. Since this seems to be a business hotel, we got a rate of $79 on a saturday night from hotwire. They have free bottled water on each floor which was really nice. The best part though about this hotel is that if you stay there, you get 15% off your food bill at Davio's which is on the same floor as the lobby.

posted by gmusan on Feb 27, 2009Read More...

Comfortable stay

Rating: 6

After reading some negative reviews, I was surprised at how nice Club Quarters is. The staff were always nice and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The exercise room was great. The location was the best part. Right in the middle of shopping and across from a mall. I walked everywhere from here and was able to find all the attractions.

posted by sjcarlin on Mar 2, 2007Read More...

What a bargain !!!

Rating: 10

The hotel was nice and clean. They have a very good security feature. You must swipe your room card in order to ride the elevator. There is nothing luxurious about the room but it served its purpose. It was smaller than most hotels but big enough to be comfortable. You are in the heart of great shopping, restaurants and bars. There is plenty to do for all ages.

posted by artyerle on Jun 4, 2006Read More...

Clean but small rooms

Rating: 8

We purchased this room through Priceline for a friend who was visiting from out of town, but then didn't stay overnight, so we stayed there ...

posted by Citysearch User on Apr 11, 2006Read More...

Not bad, not great

Rating: 6

My first room smelled of cigarettes, but they quickly moved me to another one. However, the room was sort of dingy and small. The lobby is nice, but you have to go through a street level elevator to get to it. While in the main lounge, I overheard the staff complaining about the guests, and that's a bit of a turn-off. The staff was generally friendly and helpful, but often a bit dazed. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again unless the room's were much cheaper than other spots in the neighborhood. For shopping, wandering, and eating, the neighborhood can't be beat. (Finally, the ground floor restaurant looks marvelous, but I didn't eat there.)

posted by cgracia on Jan 18, 2006Read More...

A Horrible Night's Sleep

Rating: 2

This has to be one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. Where do I start! The beds are uncomfortable, there were coils sticking through the bed-- I asked for another room and it seemed like all the rooms had old beds where you can feel the coils sticking through. The rooms are so small, there is barely enough room for one person. The walls are really thin, you can easily hear conversations and television in the next room. They gave me an upgrade to one of the penthouse rooms but aside from being larger, it was no better. In the morning there was a power outage and there was no electricity. I was in the shower when the water turned cold and I had to leave the hotel with a wet head. They were very unapologetic. If you want a good nights stay, go elsewhere.

posted by meredith4444 on Jan 17, 2006Read More...

Overrated

Rating: 2

Where should I start? This hotel was a big disappointment. First, the room had a half of a window with a view of a department store across the street. The room was very small with a bed that has been there since they opened the place. When we were trying to sleep, all we heard were horns and sirons from the street. Stay away from this hotel.

posted by ken napaver on Jan 2, 2005Read More...

Reminded me of Grandpa's house

Rating: 3

This hotel caters exclusively to the middle-aged business man. As a twenty-something busniesswoman, this hotel fell significantly short of par. Irons and ironing boards are not available in each room--one must schlep their clothes to the 12th for this "amenity". The bathroom was smaller than most handicapped stalls in public restrooms and had only a stand-up shower stall. The decor was stuffy and reminded me of my grandfather's den--which seemed completely intentional. And although the hotel claims to offer better rates for business people, I found competing hotels nearby offered similar rates and a better atmosphere for women.

posted by falkowsk on Sep 26, 2002Read More...

A Solid 8.5...

Rating: 9

The hotel has a great location, close to all the essentials, ie; restaurants, shopping, biz district(s). The rooms vary a little in size, they are small, but clean, smartly appointed and comfortable. I was told that only the 'Exec Suites' have 'tubs. I had room service from "Davio's"(located in the hotal), it was terrible & expensive. The staff was mostly attentive & friendly.This is kind of a no-frills type of place, but it's not cheap, is a good way to describe Guest Quarters.....So I would stay here again, it's an excellent value for your money.

posted by mh1404 on Jun 8, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .