Clevelander Hotel

From the hotel:

The Clevelander's location in the heart of the famous Art Deco district offers guests a front door entrance to America's favorite playground South Beach.



Click here to check prices & availability for Clevelander Hotel.

1020 Ocean Dr

Partner Reviews: Clevelander Hotel

Good for partying

Rating: 8

Great for nightlife... used to go here often when living in Miami. The atmosphere is really fun and it is always busy.

posted by Citysearch User on Feb 11, 2010Read More...

Good for partying

Rating: 8

Great for nightlife... used to go here often when living in Miami. The atmosphere is really fun and it is always busy.

posted by Citysearch User on Feb 11, 2010Read More...

Good nightlife, not so good night's sleep.

Rating: 8

Recently renovated and very popular for their nightlife. Last time I actually stayed there it was pretty noisy into the early morning hours ...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 17, 2010Read More...

Good nightlife, not so good night's sleep.

Rating: 8

Recently renovated and very popular for their nightlife. Last time I actually stayed there it was pretty noisy into the early morning hours ...

posted by Citysearch User on Jan 17, 2010Read More...

Excellent service and non-stop party place

Rating: 10

My boyfriend and I stood at the Clevelander in late August for 4 days and it was wonderful! We didn't want to leave lol. When we first walked in, the employees who work there welcomed us with two frozen alcoholic drinks! This hotel is right across from the beach and is located right on the strip around everything, so the location was extremely convenient. We ordered room service three times and they had a great menu with delicious food and delivered it fast each time! The rooms and pool were very clean. We had an oceanfront beautiful room. We spent our time at the bar during the day because they had a live DJ playing nice, sexy house music by the pool, so people just start dancing by the bar and created pool parties, it was great. At night, they switched it up and played hip-hop which brought a different crowd, so we didnt stay there at night. That was not a problem because they have tons of clubs to go to in Miami beach. During the day, this place reminded me of a spring break atmosphere. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again! :)

posted by SexiAndSmart on Oct 16, 2009Read More...

Good for partiers

Rating: 6

This place is a great hotel if you're in South Beach for the fun and the nightlife. They have a bar party every night by their pool and it's...

posted by Citysearch User on Jun 10, 2009Read More...

No cover never had, never will... yeah right!

Rating: 6

Used to be a regular but the cover thing made me mad they alway said " no cover, never had one never will" but guess what they have one during peak season for guys. I do like the place it's fun the pool on Saturdays is great, with the hot body contest. Happy hour has good deals probably one of the best on the beach. It is usually overcrowded and over priced at nights. But if you are looking for a place to watch sports, hang out with buddys by the pool, or pick up some drunk spring breakers it's a good time.

posted by gmone69 on Jan 6, 2007Read More...

Great first night in SoBe

Rating: 6

This was the first bar my friend and I went to and we definitely stayed awhile! The crowd is a nice blend of people who range in age from 20s to late 30s. Drinks were good- even the strawberry margarita which at most places is pretty awful. Come here w/ friends and expect to make some new ones !! Reminds me of my favorite bar from college, except that this one is a bit more mature and outdoors :)

posted by silverfaze on Jan 3, 2007Read More...

Must go location

Rating: 10

The place to go anytime. I enjoyed visiting the fun atmosphere every night I was in SoBe. The music is constant, either live or DJ mixed, it will keep the crowd going all night. If you do not go to The Clevelander, you are missing out.

posted by mntex77 on Nov 14, 2006Read More...

Great food and scene

Rating: 10

My friends and I went here before a cruise last month and had a blast. Reasonable prices for both the food and drinks. The crowd here was friendly and fun. There's a good diverse group - whether you want to dance, eat, watch people or sports - great place.

posted by ck0007 on Jun 9, 2006Read More...

Great place

Rating: 10

This bar caters to all. There's both an inside and outside, however most of the action takes place outside. It's a sports bar as there are several large screens located outside, it's an outside bar allowing you to take advantage of the warm weather and they have live music and dancing. Drinks are reasonable for South Beach ($5.00) for Coors Light. My girlfriend and I went to 4 bars while we were in South Beach and this was by far our favorite

posted by yukster11 on May 2, 2006Read More...

AWESOME!!!

Rating: 10

My friends and I went here on a Sat. night before our cruise. We didn't expect too much, but ended up having a BLAST! We met a ton of great, friendly people. This doesn't really happen in our hometown area of metro NYC/NJ. When we go back to Miami Beach, we'll be back here in a heartbeat. SUCH A COOL BAR!!!

posted by modegirl79 on Mar 14, 2005Read More...

Cool Pool scene

Rating: 8

The bar surrounds the pool to the hotel. It's very laid back and casual, but at nite people dress up. I think this is where Skin in Vegas got the idea from. They have a stage for live performers. There's pretty good space here to not have to bump into each other, plus it's outdoor. Hang around long enough, some drunky's bound to fall into the pool and out of the bar.

posted by reyrey333 on Jul 9, 2004Read More...

Very fun outdoor bar.

Rating: 8

This place just expanded and it is enormous! It's the perfect outdoor bar for daytime drinking and happy hour. One of the few places in SoBe that isn't techno. But I would only party here during the day. At night, it attracts a plain-looking tshirt and shorts crowd. At night, go to the nightspots on Washington to see where the beautiful people party.

posted by goblue99 on Jan 8, 2003Read More...

Toto we're not in Ohio Anymore

Rating: 9

What a place.....forget the poolside bars at the Fancy hotels..This place has the best prices, and great food. Jersey Girl Kathy and Boston chick Rocky keep smilin and servin them drinks. The West Coast Wreckin Crew will be back. And so should everyone else.. and if you've never been there you are missing out..!!! I've yet to see anyone actually swim in the pool, but hey it's there.....!!!!

posted by Le_Battiere on Oct 16, 2002Read More...

Relaxed Atmosphere

Rating: 8

Upon my visit I found a very laid back crowd either hanging out at the bar or sitting at the tables watching the band perform. Although the drinks were a bit pricey, one needs to remember that they are in South Beach...overall an enjoyable experience.

posted by versed911 on Jul 30, 2002Read More...

NFL at it's best!!!

Rating: 9

The best place to catch sunday NFL. All they need is to have on going bikini show all day...

posted by jalvit on Jul 24, 2002Read More...

okay place

Rating: 6

the food was okay but def. overpriced. the restaurant is right on ocean drive so expect to pay more than you should. we ate there around 1am on a thursday and there was live entertainment on the other side of the restaurant.

posted by aka_orchid on May 28, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .