Boston Omni Parker House Hotel

Click here to check prices & availability for Boston Omni Parker House Hotel.

60 School St
BOSTON, MA, 02108  United States

Partner Reviews: Boston Omni Parker House Hotel

nice downtown hotel with old Boston feel

Rating: 8

This hotel is very nice, it has a great location off Boston common, near pubs and restaurants, very close. You can easily walk to to major Boston tourist attractions or just hang close by and do a good amount on a low key day. The rooms are super clean and are cleaned well daily but they are not very big. There is a "cigar bar" /lounge on the first floor that is very old and not very cool. It is also a block from the Orpheum which has good bands and a great pub basically around the corner

posted by beatrix on Apr 7, 2010Read More...

Great experience

Rating: 8

We stayed there for a weekend and have no complaints. The location surrounding the Omni is great with access to great restaurants and shops. It is also very close to the park which is beautiful with great views of the city and the State House.

posted by tg24 on Feb 26, 2010Read More...

Delighted! And would stay again a million times.

Rating: 10

This was one of the most amazing places. There is so much history all around you. In fact right across the street is the first public school where Benjamin Franklin attended. The staff was right on point and beyond. Breakfast was ALWAYS prompt, services such as bell hops as well were always promt. I have no idea about these bad reviews, i guess if you're negative to start off with, it will be a negative experience. All and all, service was great, accommodations were amazing! Go there and enjoy the experience yourself! You be the judge.

posted by CSMobileUser3 on Dec 3, 2009Read More...

Don't understand the high ratings...

Rating: 2

Ordered a room with two double beds which was confirmed the day before. Received an extremely small room with one full-sized bed. The hotel was full, but they still refused to refund our money to allow our group to find another hotel. So, we had to squeeze a cot into the room. In addition, this visit started with the valets telling me that the ski rack on my Subaru wouldn’t fit in their garage and that they were too busy with the incoming wedding to park my car in their back-up garage. So I had to park it myself and walk 10 minutes in the pouring rain. I was completely unimpressed. There are much better options nearby.

posted by vsc63002 on Oct 19, 2009Read More...

Horrible Customer Service and Terrible Room

Rating: 2

I admit I am a bit picky but it has never been so bad that I felt I needed to warn other people. I was excited to stay at this fabulous historic hotel. What a nightmare! For $269 a night it was ridiculous. - twice I called a bellman and after 30 minutes no one ever showed up I moved the bags myself. - the room was so small I had to walk sideways between the double size bed and dresser and could only enter the bed from 1 side as the other was against the wall - this was a standard room! - construction started at 6:30am with hammering and drilling, at 8am I thought they were going to come through the wall - the in wall heater unit was terribly loud and smelly - there was often only luke warm water (4 days out of 6 it was cold) - turn down service only occured 3 of the 6 nights - the window in the elevator landing looked directly into our bedroom and there were no sheers, only a blackout drape so we never had daylight - the sheets were rough and the pillows so firm my head bounced back up - the bathroom was so tiny, the shower curtain was partially covering the sink - the mirror on the wall in the "hall" was placed such that you could perfectly see from the bathroom to the bed or vice versa and the night light from the bathroom was shining directly on the pillows at night so we had to turn it off. - one of the drawers on the nightstand didn't open at all - and watch out for the bellman! My bag was out of the taxi and handed off to the bellman inside before I was even done paying the cab driver, which meant extra tipping. By the way, there are stairs up to the lobby from the school street entrance... I won't even get into what a mess the meeting events were! Newly remodelled, HA, they need a new designer!

posted by hudsoncooper on Apr 18, 2008Read More...

Best Boston Experience

Rating: 10

We often head in town to enjoy the city and always visit the Parker House. Its quite a special place where we always feel as though the staff is welcoming us to their own home. Be sure to take time to have breakfast in Parkers Restaurant as we rate it best of any hotel we have been. If you like history you will love Boston and the hotel is right in the heart of all major historical sites. The beds are wonderful and much of the historic feel of the hotel still remains but you dont sacrifice any services or things we all like today. We would choose the Omni Parker House every time we visit the city without question its a genuine Boston experience. We even recd special gifts for booking online from Omni and even special coupons for weekends after signing up for the select guest program.

posted by suesdestination on Jun 23, 2007Read More...

Comfortable Luxury at it's best.

Rating: 6

Comfortable Luxury, We have stayed here twice and would do it again. The service is impecable and the rooms are wonderful. Very quaint and comfortable. The food in the resturant is also very good we liked the clam chowder and the boston cream pie. The maritni bar is also alot of fun and wonderful atmospher. Your surrounded by the history of our fore fathers. Quite an experience. The Hotel is in a great location and you can walk to dining, shopping and the 'T' train system.

posted by happyhalls on Mar 28, 2007Read More...

Amazing Service and Amazingly Small Rooms

Rating: 8

The deals don't stop coming for this lovely hotel and upon entering you'll already feel that your hot rate was well worth it. The location is stellar, the hotel service is courteous, and facilities are classy. The only downside is how small the room I was in, I'm certain the suites have to be much larger and perhaps it was because I got "what I paid for." I have no doubt that my next trip to Boston will result in my next stay here again.

posted by b00pi3flak3s on Sep 7, 2006Read More...

Why stay anywhere else?

Rating: 10

I had no idea this place would be so nice. got an excellent deal off of expedia. stayed there because it was so close to everything. its right next to quincy market where everything is. . all the bars everything!.. 5minute walk to the real cheers. a 10 minute trade ride to fenway the trains right there.. this is the oldest hotel in the U.S. Where boston cream pie was invented. very nice. but very small. there really is no window with a view... the rooms tiny, but how much room do u need? i stayed with my g/f it was plenty roomy. rumor has it the hotel is haunted. this hotel is central boston. i couldn't think of a better spot for a hotel. i watched a redsox/yankee game in the bar... very nice!

posted by puffbobby on Aug 22, 2006Read More...

Great hotel in Boston and reasonable rates

Rating: 10

This hotel is a real historic charmer in the center of everything in Boston. It has old beauty with a nostalgic charm. There is plenty of mahogany/cherry wood trim throughout the lobby and public areas. Rates are reasonable for a hotel of this quality in the center of Boston. It is within walking distance of everything. The Parker Restaurant is great (has the best clam chowder in Boston) and Harrah's Bar is a cozy setting for a nice drink or to have something to eat. We stayed a week and loved it.

posted by kstesney on Dec 28, 2005Read More...

Nice Hotel & Nice Location

Rating: 10

The Omni has my vote as one of the best we have visited in Boston. Great location and Great Value for Families with a nice breakfast in a beautiful dinning room.

posted by sjwalsh2 on Aug 27, 2005Read More...

Small Room

Rating: 8

Beautiful hotel with excellent staff - attentive and polite. As a business traveler, rooms too small - hard to work at desk, no room to "spread out", only place to set up ironing board is on the bed. Would be a great room for romantic weekend for two, assuming no ironing needed.

posted by trvlzalot on Sep 3, 2003Read More...

Great value

Rating: 9

Even though it was only a 1-night stay, the Omni was well worth it. Euro rooms may be a tad small for some, but perfect as a cozy romantic room for a couple. Beautiful decor, very hospitable staff. Well within walking distance to all the major attractions.

posted by Maxima81 on May 26, 2003Read More...

Luxury and Romance

Rating: 9

The Omni Parker House was absolutely great! Me and my girlfriend loved the time we had being only steps to all downtown attractions, but having a romantic feleing of being alone. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a romantic stay in Boston without breaking the bank.

posted by Patsfan2431 on Jan 29, 2003Read More...

Good Deal

Rating: 9

Just came back from Boston yesterday and stayed at the Omni while I was there. Read the reviews on Citysearch and managed to get a great Internet deal on the room. My girlfriend and I stayed in a European room. While it was not the fanciest room I've ever had, it was filled with nice 4 Star hotel touches like bathrobes, sewing repair kit, cable TV, etc. What impressed me most about the hotel was the service--very professional and accomodating. Would hightly recommend. Great location, too.

posted by martelfr on Jan 20, 2003Read More...

Friendly & Outstanding Location

Rating: 10

We recently visited the hotel and found that the location and staff were only surpassed by the value for this wonderful hotel.

posted by Susan_Walsh on Nov 6, 2002Read More...

Heavenly sleep

Rating: 8

Reserved a room for after my friend's bachelorette party. Hotel staff was terribly kind and considerate - particularly when ordering room service at 3 AM. Rooms clean and comfy if smallish, the beds were soooo comfortable! Location very convenient for downtown activities. Will definitely consider for my next in-town getaway....

posted by lb1448 on Sep 30, 2002Read More...

Good value

Rating: 7

My wife and I stayed here on our last night in Boston on a recent trip. The rooms were tidy, and the place is definitely a good value, given its location and being somewhat "upscale". My only complaint would be the size of the rooms. I don't think I've ever seen a bathroom that small *ever*, and I've travelled quite extensively, including throughout Europe. I'd go back, but I would definitely recommend trying to get an upgrade to a higher room--or paying the extra for a suite.

posted by Woof33 on Sep 21, 2002Read More...

Classic in every way

Rating: 10

In addition to being a very luxurious, friendly and accomodating place, this hotel is actually part of the Freedom Trail. Nathaniel Hawthorne and Harriet Beecher Stowe stayed here. The staff is amazing, the restaurant is amazing and the bar downstairs, The Last Hoorah! is fantastic.

posted by droolie on Jul 23, 2002Read More...

Old School Decor, New School Comfort

Rating: 7

This may be the oldest continually operating hotel in America, but it doesn't show it. So you get the benefit of both lovely architecture and decent rooms (OK, they're nothing to write home about, but they do the job fine). The hotel also has a really nice bar. It's also quite near the center of the city, so everything you want is within distance.

posted by BenWilliams_Citysearch on May 16, 2002Read More...

Join the conversation!

Not a member? .